Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

West Coast Mobile Home Improvement

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2009

4.5

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

41507 Cherry St.

Murrieta, CA 92562

Description

Exclusively servicing Southern California with quality mobile home services including mobile home improvement. We know you have many choices of contractors in the Southern California area, we appreciate your consideration! We're sure that you'll be confident in our expertise and we'll exceed your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Victor M.
5.0
07/16/2018
EXCELENT work done on time, clean up. When the HOA had problems with the awning, they came up with creative solutions
Description of Work
Complete exterior remodel including skiirting,paint,carport awning concrete fence
Category
awnings, concrete repair, remodeling, siding, house painters, mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work with you! It wasn't just us, you relayed everything the HOA was requiring of you straight to us so we were able to effectively and proactively provide solutions. We really enjoyed working on your projects and we hope you'll call us for future work!
Rodney W.
2.0
03/06/2018
The estimate was to level my manufactured home and raise the cross over tube vent under the house off the ground. Outcome: A portion of the skirting that I pointed out during the estimate was still in the same position. That portion of the home where the skirting was pressing into the ground to the point it was bowing a bit. It should have been approximately an 1/8" off the ground the same as the rest of the skirting. I asked for someone to return to review the problem. Bob, who made the initially estimate twice did not show up. I wasted hours of my time. On the third attempt a man named Wood came out to review the problem. He said the slightly bowing skirting is best left alone. In other words, we are not correcting the problem. All of the cross over tube is still not off the ground as it was described to me as a good thing to do. Because of the poor service, it makes me question the entire job. I should have reviewed the outcome more carefully. It does not excuse poor performance. One positive note is that they were always courteous while not completing the job. The only reason they did not get an F is because I have not had another company check entire leveling job yet.
Description of Work
Leveling, door frame cosmetic repair, raise air cross-over duct.
Category
mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you had this experience with us. I'm not sure who Wood is, we have nobody by that name here. The work order describes performing a relevel and nailing some trim. We do quality control checks every few months, and the next time we're in the area, expect a call. We have no problem returning to make it right.
john S.
5.0
03/09/2017
I did not use them due to scheduling priorities. I went with a company that could get the work done sooner. the competitor had a slightly higher bid.
Description of Work
I requested a bid to take care of an insulation problem with my mobile home. They were responsive and provided a competitive bid. They explained the work needed, the cost and the time frame to do it. The bid was provided by Craig.
Category
mobile home remodeling
Debbie D.
1.0
07/28/2016
Bob Noyola came to my home. He did not go all the way under the house, but he looked under there with his "special" flashlight to see what I needed done. He told me that I had a total of 48 PIERS (12 under each of 4 I-BEAMS). He said none of them had lock tops (which are necessary to lock the piers onto the I-beams) and that of the 48 piers, 8 of them were rusted out and needed to be replaced. The total estimate he gave me for 48 lock tops and 8 piers was originally $3200. Then, he came down to $3000, and eventually down to $2250 - IF I HIRED THEM TO DO THE WORK RIGHT THEN AND THERE. Fortunately, I got three estimates (which he discouraged me from doing). The third company took MY PHONE under my house and provided pictures and video to show me. I actually only have TWO I-BEAMS with SIX PIERS UNDER EACH ONE, for a total of TWELVE PIERS. Only SIX were rusted out. That was TWO EXTRA piers and 36 EXTRA lock tops that they wanted to charge me for that I DID NOT NEED, nor did I have room for them. This company is reprehensible, deplorable, despicable, dishonest, untrustworthy, disgraceful, etc., etc. They are SCAM ARTISTS! They try to hard sell to you so that you hire them immediately and not find out they are trying to RIP YOU OFF!
Description of Work
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!! I was told I had some rusted out piers under my modular home. As a disabled woman, I cannot go under my home myself, I relied on supposedly "reputable" companies from Angie's List to go under there, inspect and determine repairs needed, and provide me with a detailed proposal of work and an estimate of the total cost.
Category
home inspection, foundation repair, mobile home remodeling
Laura M.
2.0
04/08/2016
I recently had my mobile home "repaired" by West Coast Mobile Home Improvement Company. (advertised in the Crestmonitor). Do NOT use this shady company! Here is a list of things they did to us on a job for: (1) leveling our mobile home, (2) replacing the pads under the supports (3) fixing water leaks in our carport (4) cleaning out our rain gutters. > Over $4,000 total. - Workers were smoking weed while replacing foundation pads, leveling my mobile home, and walking on my roof. (I normally don't care whom smokes pot, but I am not okay with it being done by workers while doing foundation and roof work on my home!) - They also were blasting heavy metal music the entire day they were working, and I had to ask them to please turn it down. - I specifically asked, when I made my appointment, if they were able do the job in one day. If not, I would have to schedule it on another date. They said yes, they could do it all in one day and even said to me that they would send out "several workers". On the day of the work being done, they send one guy out to do all the work. - At 8 a.m. I am woken up by an employee knocking on my door telling me they had to go buy supplies and would be back "soon". 3 hrs later, some other guy showed up, he crawls under my house, but doesn't do much. Then tells me he needed to go eat lunch. - This guy comes back and starts working on my house at around 1:00 p.m. (Thanks for waking up at 8 a.m., just to start work at around 1 p.m.) - When I came to the conclusion that no more workers were going to show up, I got a bit nervous and asked if he was going to be able to finish before dark. He then tells me that he would need 2 days to do the job. I said I couldn't do 2 days when I made my appointment, because I had doctors appointments planned the next day. I told him that I was told the job would be done in one day and the scheduler assured me it would be done in one day and assured me they would send multiple men to do the job. - So, I had to call the receptionist and ask why things weren't going as scheduled. She said she would call more men to come out to help. Around 3:15 p.m. more men showed up. - By the time they finished the work, it was after it was dark. - When the main worker asked to come into my house to check the doors (to see if they opened and shut properly) he apparently had a black tar like substance on his shoes, which he tracked throughout my house and all over my carpet. Sadly I didn't notice this until after I paid them and they left. (In my world, worker are supposed to put booties on their shoes before entering someones home for this exact reason. I guess this company doesn't teach their workers this standard policy.) - I asked why he was checking all my doors, and he said that is how they check to see if the house is "level". I then said; "THAT is how you check if a house is level? You don't have a more advanced way of checking for leveling. Like with maybe a LEVEL or something?" He said; "I can use my 3 foot level if you want me to." I said; "Umm, yeah!" (Note: He left before doing this. It must have slipped his mind.) - Soon after paying, as they were leaving, I walked outside to check to see how they cleaned up. I then saw that not a single mess was cleaned up by the workers. I had to run out to the workers in their cars, as they were driving away, to ask if they were going to clean up their messes. (In my world, construction workers are supposed to clean up their messes when they complete the job. I guess they didn't get that memo either.) They said; "Yeah, sure we can do that. Do you have a broom?" (What kind of construction company doesn't bring tool with them to clean up their job messes?) So I had to go get them my brooms and dust pans. - I had to keep showing them the messes they left because they would clean up one large pile of dirt, and then they would tell me they were done. I would then have to say "What about the mess over there?" They acted as if they had no idea what messes they left all around my house. Probably because they were all high. There were obvious mud piles, dirt trails and tar spills all over the house property. You couldn't miss them, even at night. I was especially angry about the tar drips all along my driveway, the tar on my carpet, and the oil spill that came out of the back of their work truck. I asked them to please clean up all the tar and all the oil in the street right in front of my driveway. - Because it was night time and light was low, I couldn't see how well their clean up really was / wasn't. In daylight the next day, I saw that the oil spill was still everywhere in front of my home. - When I called the company to complain about the oil spill not being cleaned, the tar on my carpets, and the insufficient level check; I was told by their secretary that the owner would call me back. It took him several days to get back to me, after I made multiple calls back to complain. - Finally I got them to agree to pay for a carpet cleaning, in which they gave me $125 check in the mail to cover my costs. (That's it. Nothing for my inconvenience.) - They eventually sent out a man to power wash the oil spills with detergent and when he couldn't get it off, I got a message from the company telling me ..."It will fade over time." (Are you kidding me?) I told them they needed to re-slurry over the stains if it won;t come out because I am not going to tolerate big oil stains that I have to look at every day on my property! That is what their insurance is for! Damages!! - When I called back to say that they needed to clean up their messes no matter what needed to be done to fix it, (that is what their insurance is for) they of course never got a hold of me to rectify the damages, nor to check the leveling. Apparently they work on the theory that if you ignore a problem long enough, it will go away. That is NOT a way to do business. It is VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! - I plan to not only post here to warn people about them, but also file a complaint with the BBB, post on all social media sites about them, and also take them to court. - They don't "improve" your home, they do the opposite of improving. They make it look worse than before you had the work done!!! They won't fix damages done to your property!!!
Description of Work
(1) Replaced pads under house pillars. (2) Supposed to level the house. (3) Fix leaks in roof / carport. (4) Clean out rain gutters.
Category
roofing, mobile home remodeling
patricia N.
5.0
01/18/2016
We made a BIG MISTAKE not joining Angies List before we selected a contractor to put a new roof on our mobilehome. The contractor we hired had done some work here in our mobilehome park. And he seemed good, until after the contract was signed and the work started. Then it was delays, excuses, and very substandard workmanship. We didn't know anything about how the work should be done or where to turn for advice as to how certain things should have been done, so we called West Coast Mobile Home Improvement from an ad in a magazine, and explained our situation. The very next day Craig Corzine, an inspector for West Coast, was at our door and acted as our Consultant and Advocate. We suddenly had a friend who told us how the roof should be installed, what the current code required, and what we might want to ask the existing contractor to do to correct things that seemed wrong to us. Craig was all about us telling the existing contractor exactly what we wanted (doing certain things the right way)and giving the existing contractor the chance to make things right. He was not out to bad mouth anyone or try to steal a job from another company. Craig spent over an hour answering our questions and helping with our concerns...AT NO CHARGE. We were so impressed with Craig's Integrity, and willingness to help that we would unequivicably recommend his company, West Coast Mobile Home Improvement, even though they did not actually do any work on our home. And if you are getting bids for your job, I'd say you better include them on your bid list. Their price for a roof like ours was almost $2000. less than we were paying :( Thanks Again Craig!!! Patricia and John
Description of Work
Craig Corzine, Inspector for West Coast Mobile Home Improvement, came out and spent over an hour with us FREE OF CHARGE, and answered all our questions and concerns we were having with a contractor who was doing substandard work in his installation of an Aluminum Cap Sheet roof on our mobilehome.
Category
roofing, mobile home remodeling
Adam C.
5.0
08/20/2015
From initial call, to quote, to install these guys were great. I have nothing but excellent things to say about Craig, Joe and the entire crew at West Coast Mobile Home Improvement. They did the job fast, they did the job right, the results were completely as expected. There were no hidden charges, they only replaced roof sheathing that required it and were very careful to minimize mess, disruption and cleaned up behind them as appropriate.
Description of Work
I hired West Coast Mobile Home Improvement to put a new roof on my mother in law's 1976 mobile home in Carson Harbor Village. Her roof was in awful shape and needed to have 2 layers of shingles pulled off and a few sheets of plywood replaced prior to felting and having new shingles installed..
Category
roofing, mobile home remodeling
Adam C.
5.0
08/20/2015
West Coast Mobile Home Improvement did a fabulous job. Craig, Joe and the whole crew were excellent, efficient and careful to take good care of "mom". I really appreciate the care these guys have shown as I have been systematically going through this 1976 trailer to remodel it from top to bottom. I have hired them multiple times now, to do multiple jobs, and have been completely satisfied.
Description of Work
I hired the provider to service the underside of my mother in laws mobile home. It needed to be leveled, have 42 pads replaced and to insure proper seismic anchoring was installed.
Category
mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We have truly enjoyed these projects!
Victor D.
5.0
08/10/2015
I have given the West Coast Mobile Home Improvement top grades and said we would use them again, but there is a caveat. Things did not go well the first or second ? or even the third time we had workers here. Ultimately, however, Joe Martin entered the scene and things started going right. Martin was able to get things done, and customer satisfaction seemed to be his primary interest. He had the skills to be in there working with his crew, watching to see that everything was done correctly. He cared about the details and the big picture. It has been a year since the work on our home was done. I have waited until now to write the review because I wanted to make sure everything held together? and it did. We have enjoyed the new plumbing during the past year without any additional problems. More needs to be done in our home, but our protracted experience with West Coast Mobile Home made us reluctant to hire any contractor, fearing we might wind up going through a similar process. The truth is, though, that we are now finally starting to talk about having additional work done? and we are even thinking of having West Coast Mobile Home come back to do it? but ONLY if Joe Martin is the guy on site, making sure things are done right THE FIRST TIME.
Description of Work
Replaced all inbound plumbing. Repaired water damage from flood. Replaced bathtub. Leveled the mobile home.
Category
plumbing, mobile home remodeling
W W R.
5.0
07/17/2015
On the basis of dual recommendations from others within my mobile home park, I contacted Joe Martin of West Coast Mobile Home Improvement for assessment of foundation situation of a home probably never releveled or adjusted in its 36-yr life. Deeply impressed by Joe's professionalism and responsiveness, but most importantly of all his honest and forthright assessment of work Truly Needed on my home, without trying to sell me extra services that might further enhance my home's foundation strength but would significantly add to cost. His work crew did the job promptly. While I am not qualified to assess the quality of their work, Joe returned to inspect the job, identified a few further tweaks that should be accomplished, and caused them to happen. I would gladly engage West Coast MHI to do further work on my home, but would only want to work with Mr. Martin given his integrity, responsibility, and clear grasp of what I most needed to accomplish within the limits of what I could afford. He is a pro.
Description of Work
Releveled my mobile home including installation of anchors to I-beams, replacement of corroded piers, and bolt-down of all piers to footings.
Category
foundation repair, mobile home remodeling
Jean S.
2.0
06/07/2015
The gentleman that came to my house is named Joe Martin. I wanted a complete gutting and remodeling of the mobile home. After explaining to him exactly what I wanted (down to the color and type of cabinets I wanted in the kitchen, wood floors, tile, etc) I basically was not going to get anything I wanted. He had the gall to tell me that wood floors are only put in million dollar homes (hear that, all you who have wood floors but do not own a million dollar home?). I wanted off white or cream colored kitchen cabinets. He only allowed me choices that Builders Surplus carry, which meant I was not going to get my choice. I wanted tile in the kitchen, but he was selling me on fabric backed vinyl. I had only 8 choices for granite countertop, none of which were anywhere near what I wanted. As I tried to tell him that these were not what I wanted, he told me "Why did you call me out if you weren't going to let me do what I wanted". Yes, he said that. He was not going to live in the mobile home, I was. It was all about using the products that HE could get cheap. So, I made my choices from what he had to offer, to see what the estimate would be. Before he left, he assured me that he could get the job done for under $40,000. My jaw dropped when I received the estimate . . . for $53,000+. And wasn't going to get anything I wanted. Needless to say, I did not go with West Coast. Joe Martin's personality, attitude and arrogance should keep home out of doing any PR or sales work.
Description of Work
Come out and inspect the mobile home and get info to provide me with an estimate
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

NO WORK WAS COMPLETED OR ACCEPTED BY OUR COMPANY We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our ESTIMATE or our representative Joe. A job at your desired price point was offered to you to completely gut and remodel your home on the interior, this did include hand scraped laminate wood floors. We could not include the exterior as well at that price point. There are many companies out there and this is why several estimates should be obtained, so you find the right company for yourself, we are not always the right company for the job. We believe that no wrong was done by our company as you had a tight budget to work with and he simply offered you what was an option within that budget. We hope you are delighted with any company you obtain for the project. Good Luck!
Linda M.
1.0
02/03/2015
They showed up when they said they would. However, the quality of the work was shoddy. They finished the work in less than a day, which made me suspicious. I had an independent inspector come out to check their work and discovered that they didn't replace all the piers, did not secure the piers with new fasteners, but instead left old, rusty fasteners and did not tighten them. Instead of replacing pier pads with pressure treated wood or cement they used 1" plastic pads with openings that allow moisture to reach the metal piers and cause rust again. Plus, they did not replace all the piers, sold us "marriage bars" which we did not need. The work had to be redone at an additional cost of $4,500.
Description of Work
They were supposed to replace piers and stands under mobile home.
Category
mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We do quality control checks on our work to check such things every 6-12 months. We also never got to go back and fix our own work, which we do free of charge (especially if things weren't done correctly in the first place!) As we were never contacted that the work wasn't done right. We also never got to see if our work was indeed done incorrectly. We have been making attempts to contact this customer, for the past several months with no success. We would have gladly returned to properly install our job, and we are definitely willing to continue to make an effort to reach this customer and come to a settlement.
Paula H.
2.0
09/03/2014
I was contacted by West Coast Mobile Home Improvement via telephone and offered a "complimentary annual inspection". They had done work at my home previously. I agreed and the inspection took place on 7/22 by Jared Freeman. Jared told me that I had a leak, that there was significant water under my house and that the repair was urgent. In addition to the photograph of a leaking galvanized elbow pipe that he showed me he also showed me photos of five piers that he said were rusted and required replacement. He recommended all plastic pier bottoms instead of the very heavy wood that was on top of plastic sheeting. He also strongly recommended that all the sheeting be removed so that the area would "dry faster". He prepared an agreement for $1355 for the replacement of five piers and installation of 31 plastic pads. Jared said that the leaking elbow could be replaced inexpensively but that West Coast Mobile Home Improvement would not guarantee that work unless I also had the entire water main replaced. The price for the job he described as including concrete demo and replacement, as well as a potential for siding demo was $2,000. Jared described the concrete demo to me in detail explaining how it would not match perfectly but that it could be completed in one day requiring most likely two men. He said the work would be guaranteed for a year and that it would be inspected every six months. On July 28th Ian arrived with a helper to do the work. The first thing he said to me was that the description of the work, the concrete demo wasn't clear and did I know about it. I asked him if he had photos and he did. I showed him the agreement, he made a phone call and when he returned I asked about it and he said there was no concrete work, none. Ian asked me why I wanted all the plastic pulled from under my house. It was written on the agreement that I wanted it pulled. I told him that Jared recommended it as a way to dry out the water under the house. Ian told me that it was always better to have the plastic there. I felt confused because it was not clear to me if Ian didn't want to do the work or if Jared had proposed something that was not the case as he had in the demo of nonexistent concrete. Finally, I agreed to have only the middle section of plastic removed even though I'm still confused about this matter. Frankly, I think I was better off with the plastic in place. Prior to having this work done, I had asked Jared if he would return and inspect the work their staff executed. He agreed and returned on July 30 with his two small children. He took them under my house! Although I didn't want to challenge him in front of his children I did tell him that I was disturbed by the price and the fact that there was no concrete work to be done at all. He did not give a reply but told me how great all the work was and then revealed that the galvanized pipe, the elbow pipe that leaked was replaced with a stainless steel flex line, not a pipe! I told him that I was very dissatisfied with that and would not have agreed; I didn't pay $2000 for two feet of copper pipe and a flex line! I called West Coast to complain and was assured that Bob or Bobby would call me back. No call. Then the main leaked substantially. On Saturday Javier came and made the repair so now I have about 12 seams on the main. It has stopped leaking. I had a plumber come to do a pressure test and it held. I asked for an estimate of what that work would have cost from that company and it was less than half of what I paid. I did not get a senior discount, that is for sure. West Coast Mobile Home Improvement wrote up an agreement for work that was not required; they had to know it was not required because their own staff recognized that upon arrival. They charged me an outrageous price and despite two phone calls and two emails, they have not replied to my complaint. I want half the money I paid for the main back and I want 25% senior discount on the entire outrageously priced work too. Beware, beware, beware!
Description of Work
Two separate agreements: 1. Repair leaking elbow pipe under house; replace main, $2000 2. Replace five pier supports and 31 pads, $1355
Category
plumbing, foundation repair, mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize for all you had to put up with and everything you went through. We sincerely hope we have resolved your issues and that you are satisfied with our attempts to rectify the problems. Again, we genuinely do care and we apologize for the inconveniences, frustrations, and annoyances we have put you through.
SANDRA B.
5.0
05/01/2014
The service has always been excellent with them. All of the servicemen have been very efficient, knowledgeable, and they clean up after themselves. The company is very professional and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
They most recently replaced some florescent light fixtures in my kitchen and they did some checking of some electrical fixtures.
Category
electrician, lighting
SANDRA B.
5.0
05/01/2014
The service has always been excellent with them. All of the servicemen have been very efficient, knowledgeable, and they clean up after themselves. The company is very professional and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
They completely re-skirted an entire mobile home.
Category
mobile home remodeling
SANDRA B.
5.0
05/01/2014
The service has always been excellent with them. All of the servicemen have been very efficient, knowledgeable, and they clean up after themselves. The company is very professional and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
They replaced a furnace for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SANDRA B.
5.0
05/01/2014
The service has always been excellent with them. All of the servicemen have been very efficient, knowledgeable, and they clean up after themselves. The company is very professional and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
They put in a deck and they put carpet on the deck.
Category
carpet installation, decks
SANDRA B.
5.0
05/01/2014
The service has always been excellent with them. All of the servicemen have been very efficient, knowledgeable, and they clean up after themselves. The company is very professional and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
The work was done in the bathrooms, kitchen, and laundry room. They removed existing plumbing and they replaced it with copper.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Bernadine B.
4.0
04/25/2014
Good experience. Timely arrival, polite workers who went right to work. told me when they went to break. Completed work same day.
Description of Work
Replacing outdated not up to code pieces of equipment beneath mobile home and leveling.
Category
electrician
SUSAN V.
2.0
03/10/2014
I DID NOT USE THIS PROVIDER, WHEN HE CAME OVER IT WAS LIKE TALKING TO A USED CAR SALESMAN AND THE PRICE WAS OUTRAGEOUS.
Description of Work
GAME ME AN EST.
Category
mobile home remodeling
Lynn L.
4.0
02/27/2014
They had to remove and replace tub, sub floor and laminate flooring. They said the entire plumbing lines had to be replaced, which I didn't anticipate and had not budgeted for. They said they would replace bathroom floor if I provided the materials. Getting someone to come back and replace the floor took almost a month and cost another $4 - $500.00.
Description of Work
I called them to repair a leak in master bathroom.
Category
flooring contractor, plumbing

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the scheduling issue, my records show we did keep in touch with you about having to reschedule, but we do understand how frustrating that can be! Sometimes with plumbing issues it can be difficult to anticipate the severity of the problem until we dig into it. We hope, overall, that you are satisfied with our installers and the work we performed for you. Please do not hesitate to call us with questions or concerns!
Deborah L.
5.0
02/23/2014
When I first called West Coast Mobile Home Improvement, a woman answered immediately and was very professional. (Many companies these days never answer their phones and ask you to leave a message. If they don't have a receptionist, I will hang up and find one that does.) We set up a date for me to meet Ray Mullan, the contractor for all the jobs at my house. He was involved in who to send out for which jobs and when the jobs would be performed. He was very accommodating, friendly, and not in hurry to get out of there...just a great guy to do business with. They are very willing to leave their area of Murrieta and drive all the way out to my home in Cypress. All 6 guys that performed the various jobs were very professional. They were on time and called before arriving. I highly recommend West Coast Mobile Home Improvement and will surely use them again in the future!
Description of Work
A pick-up truck crashed into my aluminum shed, totally destroying it, then landed on my patio, destroying 2 awning posts, partially collapsing the awning, destroying 3 sheets of lattice, and crushed 10 ft. of skirting, not to mention all my personal items, such as chairs, planters, etc. Luckily, the driver had insurance. West Coast straightened out the awning and were able to save it per my request. They installed two new awning posts and the new lattice. They installed the new skirting. They poured a cement pad for a new shed, approx. 7 x 7', which I didn't have before, but is code now at my Mobile Home Park. I purchased the resin shed with the insurance money and West Coast picked it up, assembled it and placed it. I also had 12 old cement piers replaced with new metal ones. Additionally, I had them replace my Water Heater, as it was 30 years old (it was a Rheem)! At the end, I was only out of pocket $164.00.
Category
awnings, concrete repair, handyman service, plumbing, water heater repair, mobile home remodeling
Ben and Maureen C.
4.0
01/27/2014
They were good. They were helpful. They showed up on time.
Description of Work
They braced our foundation.
Category
foundation repair
Janette F.
1.0
01/18/2014
First, the representative started cautioning me about focusing on safety, before we could even get into the house, he told me that he had just come from a job where the owner wanted him to paint the home, but there was a gas leak. Ostensibly, West Coast refused to do the paint job because the man was in need of real help to be safe and the rep couldn't justify doing a simple paint job when the man was in real danger. After looking at a number of concerns I have throughout my home, he did go under the house, after which he proceeded to show me that my property needed serious attention -- he laid down next to the pilot area of my gas water heater and assured me he could smell gas and that I have a main gas line leak that needed to be fixed immediately. I have had this checked by two contractors who both said that they only smell the pilot from the water heater and that there is, in fact no leak. The West Coast rep showed me how my roof has "birdbath" area that is trapping water, and pictures of the serious "cracking and hole" that needed to be fixed. On the photo, I pointed to the drain that is in place on the roof to remove water from the low area, and he assured me that this hole had to be filled and the roof recoated. Of course, in reality, plugging the drain to that area would lead to more leaking, not less. He showed me more photos, these of beneath my home and how my (fairly new) mobile home supports are rusting out and how the wood bases all need to be replaced with plastic ones. According to him my supports are moving and the house is sinking. He even showed me video of him moving one into position and assured me they all needed to have lock tops. The quote he provided was for around $6,000 dollars of work that was "required for my safety." However, I had a home inspection done just months before and actually know that my house has a few problems to address, but that it is very safe and soundly supported, that I need about a 3 - 5 food section of gas line replaced (as opposed completely replacing all gas lines, as proposed by this fellow. I even have photos of everything under the house, so I am well aware that the information he provided was bogus. Additionally, after all his scare tactics, he didn't even address the variety of problems that I want fixed - mostly lower ticket items that he can't sell as safety issues. Finally, when I said I would be getting other quotes, he became somewhat confrontational and showed me a laminated card with some numbers on it and assured me that his company is the only one in Southern California where the people sent out to inspect are property credentialed to do so. He then warned me that my house is so unsafe and on the verge of collapse, that I would be assuming complete liability if I let anyone else go under my house to check it out. He told me that if someone died because of it, I would be 100% liable because they wouldn't be properly credentialed by the state of California. Of course he was telling me this "for my own good." Ultimately, this company sent a Carleton out to try and scare me into thousands of dollars of unnecessary work. I have had two other contractors come on the property to provide quotes for the same work and they verified that I do not need the work performed that this company was so eager to try and soak me for. I also have the documentation and photos from the home inspection company that corroborate this. My recommendation is to avoid this company like the plague. They have no conscious about exaggerating and lying to make people feel insecure.
Description of Work
The representative arrived, performed an inspection after having looked at a number of things I wanted addressed and had asked a quote for.
Category
mobile home remodeling
Paul L.
5.0
10/06/2013
The crew started on Day one and completed all tasks on Day seven. Various teams of professionals came and went in an orderly process with optimum efficiency. They came early and worked continuously. The final walk through yielded zero touch ups. All crew members were efficient, professional and a pleasure to have in our home. Along the way, adjustments and additions to the project were made; they fit easily into the flow of the project. Joe Martin provided the intial proposal for the project and returned at the conclusion for the final inspection.
Description of Work
Leveled and secured foundation, replaced floor for and water heater, replumbed water line to home and added water and gas lines, added hose bibs, assembled and mounted four ceiling fans, added seven electrical outlets, repaired interior wall molding, removed security window guards, lag bolts and filled and painted resulting exterior holes, prepped and painted the entire interior including ceiling, repairedoven and stove exhaust vents, built soffets, replaced and mounted a bathroom mirror, cut, matched stain for and installed shelf in Entertainment Center, repaired external steps, installed earthquake gas shutoff valve, replaced an interior door and reparied minor damage to built in cabinetry.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters, foundation repair, mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing us to work on your home. We really appreciate the opportunity to fulfill your expectations and hopefully exceed them! It was our pleasure working with you, and we hope you will remember us for future projects! Thanks again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Creative Mind Painting

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    Alanis Air

    Commerical & Residential We serve the Temecula Valley area and The Greater San Diego Area all the way to the Border of Mexico. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each client receives the very best service. We are licensed, bonded and insured with the state of California. We provide All HVAC needs for heating or cooling your home or office. All of our Employees have over 15 years of experience under their tool belts. Our Warranty is one of the best in the industry. All employees are background and drug tested. We specialize in Mini Splits, Central heating and cooling and duct work.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    AP Commercial And Residential Services

    We are a local and family owned and operated water, fire, mold damage/remediation and restoration company with over 10 years of experience in the industry. We offer no cost estimates and our priority is providing excellent customer service! Our goal is getting you back on track and restoring your property in a timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    25%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mobile home repair, awnings, permanent foundations, foundations - piers, pads, braces, heating & air, leveling, sub-floor repair, siding, skirting, porches & steps, full repiping, roofing - shingles & aluminum, painting - interior and exterior, awnings & awning post.

    Services Not Offered

    Homes with foundation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about West Coast Mobile Home Improvement

    How is West Coast Mobile Home Improvement overall rated?

    West Coast Mobile Home Improvement is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are West Coast Mobile Home Improvement open?

    West Coast Mobile Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does West Coast Mobile Home Improvement provide

    West Coast Mobile Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, West Coast Mobile Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, West Coast Mobile Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by West Coast Mobile Home Improvement?

    Yes, West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offer?

    West Coast Mobile Home Improvement offers the following services: Mobile home repair, awnings, permanent foundations, foundations - piers, pads, braces, heating & air, leveling, sub-floor repair, siding, skirting, porches & steps, full repiping, roofing - shingles & aluminum, painting - interior and exterior, awnings & awning post.

    Are there any services West Coast Mobile Home Improvement does not offer?

    Homes with foundation.