Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mold Masters Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2009

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2513 Colorado Blvd # B

Los Angeles, CA 90041

Description

Providing our clients with the best mold and water damage solutions for 15 years! READ OUR REVIEWS! Visit our website at www.moldmastersinc.com for more info on us! We are a long-time local FAMILY-OWNED certified mold and water damage company offering common sense solutions to mold and water damage problems. Special discounts and pricing for Angie's List members - We will match any competitor's lowest price to earn your business! We are an IICRC Certified Firm, EPA Lead Safe Certified Firm, and AAA Rated with the Better Business Bureau. We are California State Licensed, Bonded and Fully Insured Contractors. Lic #894664...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2019


SG C.

I am a year late with this review. Mold Masters did a good job. They were thorough in their analysis of the problem and attentive in the follow through for both the remediation and rebuild work. I asked a lot of questions for which they were very patient.

Description of Work
Provided mold abatement and reconstruction services

Category mold removal

1.0

11/07/2018


L W.

Mold Masters took several air samples. They provided us with a detailed report that indicated very high levels of mold in one particular space, although there was no visual evidence that said mold existed. Mold Masters, naturally, was happy to remediate the mold for a substantial fee. We immediately called a mold remediation specialist to address the issue. This licensed contractor, who has dozens of years of experience in the field and performs mold remediation for insurance companies, took one look at the test results and the supposedly affected area and told us that a re-test was needed before he would begin. He indicated that, in his opinion, there was no way that mold existed in such a high concentration in the suspect area (a closet). He also questioned how the results could be so high in one area, but that the wall directly next to it was clear. So, we hired another company to re-test the area. Results came back 100% clear, just as the mold remediation specialist predicted. It appears that Mold Masters provided us with faulty or doctored test results; this action could have cost us thousands of dollars.

Description of Work
Mold Testing

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Although we appreciate this users review, we feel a modicum of clarity is on order here. To avoid misinformation, we feel it important to clarify the mold inspection process including expectations vs. limitations. A mold inspection and any tests performed are considered a "point in time" event. Air Testing is essentially a "snapshot" of what is happening at the exact time the tests are taken, As such, mold sampling is not considered an exact science. To that end, the results of future or subsequent testing may reveal vastly different results due to the fact of any number of uncontrolled variables including ever changing environmental conditions i.e. temperature, humidity, activities in the area, etc. Although our literature specifically states this fact, many clients have assumed the results of one inspection is a final determination of mold presence or air quality, which can be far from the case. We encourage clients to have realistic expectations of the outcome of mold testing as just one tool in determining the full spectrum of an indoor mold problem, keeping in mind that multiple outcomes are possible.
5.0

04/04/2018


Dawn P.

They were very helpful and explained everything since I had never had to go through this before. Don't know how their prices compared to others but they were highly recommended by the Apartment Association of LA.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/19/2017


German R.

So far we are satisfied with their services and we plan to continue to use their services.

Description of Work
My family owns several apartment units and we have utilized services of Mold Masters for about five years. Recently one of our tenants alerted us to an ongoing mold issue and a strange odor under their unit. We care about the health of our tenant very much, so We contacted Mold Masters to perform a mold investigation. I spoke to their senior manager Austin Reid and they immediately sent out a very knowledgeable mold inspector to take samples and do a full investigation. Although we had dealt with this company before, they still explained the steps and process of the inspection to us patiently and put our tenant at ease. They discovered a rather aggressive sewer pipe leak that was affecting the crawl space and creating mold in the unit. They took air samples, sent them to the lab and gave us a thorough report with their findings and recommendations. The report was not alarmist, but rather informative. The technicians were very nice and professional, which is something that is very rare with any contractors these days. They even went so far as to recommend one of their plumbers to help fix the issue under the unit, which we greatly appreciated. We then hired them to also remove the mold problem and they dried out the structure with fans and dehumidifiers. They worked with us to help get our tenant relocated during this hectic process, and were able to finish the job when they said they would. Overall, everything went well and communication was great.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback
2.0

11/17/2017


John B.

Mold remediation of the small entrance way closet was marginally satisfactory. It took two men two days to complete the task. They left an extremely noisy HVAC air cleaner in the closet for three days following remediation. One worker wore a HAZMAT suit while in the closet, removing drywall. His assistant wore neither a mask, nor gloves, nor other protective clothing. At no point did either worker make any attempt at trying to communicate the process of what was happening to either me or my wife. Neither worker had personal identification or business cards. They simply appeared at my front door at the appointed time, answering to the names previously given to me by phone. They arrived in a white, unmarked utility van. A completely unprofessional representation by Mold Masters. As for the cutouts from the ceilings, I found their work to be illogical. They removed three sections from our bedroom ceiling, and one from the adjacent wall. In the living room, they removed three sections from the ceiling. Of the seven cutout areas, only two were from areas that were clearly showing water marks, and, in my opinion, likely mold intrusion. The other five cutouts were from, apparently, random selected sections of ceiling. This, too, caused me to question their professional judgement and competence. One worker held the ladder in place, and the other one used a hand saw to cut through the popcorn ceiling and remove insulation. They bagged the portions of removed ceiling, drywall, and insulation. At the end of that activity, they sent the bagged material out for inspection at their lab. The results were that the bedroom was likely noncontaminated by Mold, but that the living room had contamination.

Description of Work
Needed mold remediation of a small entrance way closet; also, exploratory cutouts from living room and bedroom ceilings from areas where water marks showed water damage from a previously leaking ceiling, to determine any mold intrusion into either ceilings or adjacent drywall.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

We thank this client for his candid feedback and we are truly sorry he was dissatisfied with our services. As a result, we have provided this client with a full refund. . We make every attempt to ensure 100% satisfaction on every project. In light of this, we encourage other members to see our dozens of many other glowing reviews when making a hiring decision.
4.0

03/13/2017


Louise K.

Several days over schedule, which inconvenienced the move-in. Am not certain whether this service was actually needed or not so make certain that you truly need mold remediation before you embark on this.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in a house that was a new build but had not been occupied for two years.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are sorry your experience was not 100% satisfactory due to the project taking longer than anticipated. Due to the heavy rainy season we have been unusually busy and that has unfortunately led to several job delays in the last few months. We are working on increasing staff to meet the demand during the rainy season.
5.0

10/31/2016


Manolo V.

Mold treatment was done with satisfactory result.

Description of Work
Mold treatment

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and positive feedback
5.0

04/09/2016


Bruce M.

We began the renovation of a home that was built in 1968 and identified several mold problems. One was due to a leaking roof and the other was caused by leaky plumbing under the kitchen sink. We asked Mold Masters to inspect the problem and give us a fixed price bid for remediation. We accepted their proposal and they had a team on site within four days. The project required sealing off the areas to be treated, removal of damaged wallboard, treatment for mold, and several days to dry the affected areas. In the end the mold was gone and we could proceed with our renovations. Oscar and his team started promptly and completed on time. It was a professional job well done.

Description of Work
Mold remediation for a home under renovation.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback and your business. The Mold Masters Team
5.0

01/20/2016


Katherine C.

Oscar was efficient, helpful and professional. They did one initial clean out and when it tested haz still, they returned and cleaned more and check aggressively to see if it was hiding. Continued until they completely removed it.

Description of Work
They remediated mold in my bathroom and came back.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to help this member solve a difficult and evasive mold problem. Thank you for your business. The Mold Masters Team
5.0

10/27/2015


Renee W.

Great company to work with! I highly recommend them if you have a mold problem. I found a spot of mold when I removed the baseboards to have a new floor installed in one of my bathrooms. Joe came to the house to do the initial inspection. I liked Joe very much. He was knowledgeable, answered all our questions and was so nice and so courteous. We decided to do testing in the walls and it showed we had black mold. We scheduled the remediation with Austin (also wonderful to work with) and they scheduled us very quickly. Oscar and Michael came to do the remediation and they were also great to work with. Very nice, able to keep up calm, and they went right to work! They also explained what they needed to do as they went along and checked the walls on the other side which, thankfully, had no mold. Everyone in this company is so nice, so helpful and they do great work!! R. Willis Canoga Park

Description of Work
Mold remediation inside bathroom walls

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our company. We are glad we were able to meet your needs and solve your problem and we are glad you are happy with our services. The Mold Masters Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Coast View Plumbing and Restoration

    At Coast View Plumbing and Restoration, timing is everything! We are a top rated plumbing , leak detection and water damage repair and restoration company proudly serving the surrounding areas for over 20 years. Our 1st priority is getting you back on track and restoring your property in a timely manner. This includes having our entire team of professionals help you throughout the process. LICENSE# 516246.  

    Hidatsa Testing Corp.

    Testing for water, mold, lead and asbestos. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    If you're looking for comfort you can count on, you've found the right place! Whether you need service-and need it fast-or you're looking to replace or invest in new equipment for your home, Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating can help. Ask around... our name is well known and respected in because we care about impressing you so much that you'll want to call us next time and every time. Award-winning Air Conditioning & Heating Company including the Angie's List Super Service Award. Free estimates on replacement systems, new installations and duct cleaning/air purification. Servicing all major brands, makes and models for central and ductless/mini-split systems. Financing is available. Air-Tech is a participating HERO contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Indoor Air Testing, Water & Smoke Damage Reconstruction, Mold Remediation,

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning Asbestos Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Masters Inc

    How is Mold Masters Inc overall rated?

    Mold Masters Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Masters Inc open?

    Mold Masters Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Mold Masters Inc provide

    Mold Masters Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mold Masters Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Mold Masters Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Mold Masters Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Masters Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Masters Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Mold Masters Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mold Masters Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mold Masters Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Masters Inc?

    Yes, Mold Masters Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Mold Masters Inc offer?

    Mold Masters Inc offers the following services: Indoor Air Testing, Water & Smoke Damage Reconstruction, Mold Remediation,

    Are there any services Mold Masters Inc does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning Asbestos Removal