LA Home Construction

About

Founded undefined

LA Home Construction – reliable home construction company, experienced in building smart homes to outdoor kitchens, bathrooms and state of the art pools. We provide inspiring and innovative home construction solutions at a fair price. Our expertise in tackling challenging requirements has made us among the best home constructions companies in Los Angeles. Meeting the unique needs of our clients and finding the best possible building solutions is what we at LA Home Construction do best. We always work with one primary motivation in mind, and that is making your dream home a reality, all the while ensuring that we do it at the highest possible quality standards in a manner that does not break the bank. Attention to detail and constant customer interactions are some of the hallmarks services that we provide. Build your next home with us, and see why we have garnered a reputation for being one of the most trustworthy contractors in Los Angeles. LA Home Construction specializes in kitchen remodeling, masonry, stucco, bathroom remodeling, room additions and ADU....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+14 more images

Topanga

Topanga

concrete driveways2021
remodel house - interior and exterior
Topanga project
Topanga

concrete driveways

2021
Culver City project
Culver City

hardwood floors

Playa Vista project
Playa Vista

flooring

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (5)home builder (2)countertop installation (2)drywall (1)decks & porches (1)hardscaping (5)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

07/23/2022


Jane W.

Great— on time and on budget! Will use them again.

Description of Work
Stairs replaced

Category countertops, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you
5.0

06/16/2022


Romel N.

Miron was great and responsive every time I reached out . Their price for our wall removal and patching was by far the BEST quote we received. His prices were fair and the work excellent. I will be working with his company in the future for sure. Thanks Miron and the entire crew!

Description of Work
Open wall

Category drywall, remodeling, home builders

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you , and looking forward to working with you again.
5.0

12/20/2021


Bree B.

We had a great experience working with Miron and LA Home Construction. We had about 1800 square feet of pavers put in on our driveway and are very satisfied with the end result. Miron was responsive throughout the entire process, always answering our questions and providing support as we navigated a project that had unexpected complexities. There were some minor issues that Miron happily worked out in a very timely manner. For instance, when the slope did not allow for water to drain appropriately, Miron and the crew were back the following day and it was fixed within just a couple hours. In addition, a delivery truck from a different company drove on the pavers (despite being blocked off with caution tape) before being sealed and so Miron had the pavers cleaned right away in order to make sure that the sealing process was completed correctly. The main crew consisted of three guys who were extremely professional, nice, and hard-working. They were always friendly when I asked questions and they did a great job. We will certainly work with this company again for future home projects. Thank you!

Description of Work
Driveway pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Images

Review for LA Home Construction - 8610 Chalmers Dr, Los Angeles, CA - 39577498

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/20/2021


Phyllis B.

LA Home Construction did an amazing job on our deck. We initially thought that it would be a simple redwood replacement with Trek - but it turned out the original structure had many issues that needed to be repaired. Overall the job went very smooth - communication with Miron was outstanding and we are very pleased with the end result. We would definitely recommend Miron and his team to others.

Description of Work
Redwood Deck replacement with Trek material and repair structural support

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you ! was a pleasure working with you
5.0

12/02/2021


Tracie L.

It was a good quality. I like the responsiveness of the owner.

Description of Work
Assistant with the backyard pavers.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/02/2021


Tracie L.

It was a good quality. I like the responsiveness of the owner.

Description of Work
Assistant with the backyard pavers.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/02/2021


Tracie L.

It was a good quality. I like the responsiveness of the owner.

Description of Work
Assistant with the backyard pavers.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/02/2021


Tracie L.

It was a good quality. I like the responsiveness of the owner.

Description of Work
Assistant with the backyard pavers.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/01/2021


Erick I.

The service is good, they were expensive, but they are not the cheapest ones.

Description of Work
Outdoor filing.

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you , was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

11/30/2021


Earle H.

Perfect, they were professional, and very artistic execution of the deck, done with the timely matter, and I am extremely happy.

Description of Work
Building of the backyard deck.

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you !
5.0

11/30/2021


Dana C.

It was good and the kitchen is beautiful. Everything came out right, very responsive. Workers are great and great people. Pretty fast.

Description of Work
Remodel of kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you !
5.0

11/28/2021


roy M.

LA Home Construction Did a fantastic job on my Kitchen & Bathroom. The cabinets and vanity now looks spectacular and modern. They have very strong attention to detail and added my suggested design changes very quickly. They finished 1 week ahead of schedule & which was an added bonus.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2021

Images

Review for LA Home Construction - 8610 Chalmers Dr, Los Angeles, CA - 39555594

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you !
3.0

11/22/2021


Monique T.

It was fine until a few months later when we put our house on the market and the buyers inspector found the pipes for the shower pumps under the house had never been connected.

Description of Work
N/Abath remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

11/22/2021


Tina L.

Great! Miron was very responsive and walked me through the process

Description of Work
Build and install kitchen island

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , was a pleasure working with you !

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8610 Chalmers Dr

    Los Angeles, CA 90035

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.lahomeconstruction.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LA Home Construction

    How is LA Home Construction overall rated?

    LA Home Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LA Home Construction open?

    LA Home Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LA Home Construction provide

    LA Home Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does LA Home Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, LA Home Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does LA Home Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LA Home Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LA Home Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, LA Home Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LA Home Construction?

    Yes, LA Home Construction offers warranties.

    What services does LA Home Construction offer?

    LA Home Construction offers the following services: Kitchen Remodeling, Masonry, Stucco, Bathroom Remodeling, Room Additions Bathroom Remodeling, Tiling, Counter tops, Carpentry Decks & Railing Fences & Gates Foundation Services Gutter Services Home Remodeling Painting Roofing Siding Swimming Pools Windows Services Cabinetry Concrete & Masonry Door Services Flooring General Contracting Home Building Kitchen Remodeling Plaster & Drywall Services Room Additions Solar Panel Services Waterproofing