LOWES

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2005

4.2

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7300 E CARSON ST

Long Beach, CA 90808

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/02/2014


Laura S.

I purchased the door on the last week in November and I was told that the door would arrive in a week and that it would be installed at the end of that week. After two weeks I complained to a manager and was told I would get a call from the installer that day. I did not get a call. After several calls to Lowes I was told by their installer that the doors take about 4 weeks to be delivered and that they will not give me a delivery date until the door arrives. The door did not arrive for 4 weeks. A manager told me that the doors usually take 4 weeks to arrive. When I asked why I was told that the door would only take a week to install, no one seemed to know why. I was told that the contract stated that the door would be installed within four weeks. This contract was about 15 pages long.

Description of Work
A door was purchased and arrangements were made for installation.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

12/13/2013


Tim R.

I purchased the Big Deal from Lowes.

Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal from Lowes.

Category home improvement stores

3.0

04/20/2013


Theresa M.

Was given an estimate of 2-3 weeks for delivery. It took almost 3 months to get it. I called and went to the store several times to find status. The store tried to be helpful - problem was on mfr end. They did not notify anyone that production was that far behind. Beautiful fan, good quality, just no communication on delivery issues.

Description of Work
ordered a celing fan in-store, to be delivered to my home.

Category countertops, hardwood floor, woodworking

5.0

10/23/2012


Erika J.

I purchased a new shower head. The experience was fine.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a gift card for $10 worth $25.

Category home improvement stores

4.0

04/19/2012


patricia A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

02/28/2011


Frank G.

They were very helpful. I would recommend them. We told them what we wanted and they created designs for us.

Description of Work
I used this company to help with the kitchen remodel.

Category countertops, hardwood floor, lighting, woodworking, home remodeling, home improvement stores

5.0

07/16/2010


wendy U.

They did a wonderful job. We had them do some custom work which wasn't in their order and they did it without a problem. They were on time, courteous, and right on with their estimate.

Description of Work
They did the kitchen flooring remodel which was a combination of tile and laminate.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2010


KATHARINE M.

They were really great. They offered the price we wanted. They inspected it before they delivered it. It got here on time and we love the refrigerator. We have had no problems with it and the sale person was very helpful.

Description of Work
We purchased a refrigerator.

Category appliance sales

5.0

09/14/2007


Frank G.

They were different than other places. The first thing other places want is money and they didn t ask for anything upfront, all the cost was at the end of the project. When we went in there and told them we were interested in redoing our kitchen, we started talking to a girl and she turned out to be very good. Her name was Tara and she was very helpful. She was always concerned that we would have a good experience there. They gave us 3 hours of their time with no charge and they got our business.

Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen. We updated our appliances and they put in new cabinetry and new countertops. They also put in new recess lighting.

Category countertops, lighting, woodworking, appliance sales, home remodeling, home improvement stores

1.0

10/12/2005


DARLENE M.

IT HAS JUST BEEN BAD. IT'S BEEN A NIGHTMARE SINCE THE START. THEIR RESPONSIVENESS WAS SO BAD. FROM THE START YOU THINK THINGS ARE GETTING DONE, AND THEY ARE NOT GETTING DONE. YOU HAVE TO BE THE ONE CONTACTING THEM TO GET IT DONE. WE ORDERED THESE CABINETS IN THE BEGINNING OF JULY AND THEY ARE JUST SITTING IN MY DEN AND IT'S SEPTEMBER. YOU HAVE TO CONSTANTLY BE CALLING THEM AND WHEN YOU DO YOU'RE TRANSFERRED TO OTHER PEOPLE AND THEY NEVER GET BACK TO YOU.

Description of Work
IT WAS A KITCHEN CABINET INSTALLATION.

Category woodworking

4.0

09/22/2005


Cassandra M.

THE PEOPLE WERE NICE. I FELT I HAD TO WAIT A COUPLE MORE DAYS THAN I SHOULD HAVE. ONCE IT WAS FIXED, I FELT THEY WERE EFFICIENT ENOUGH.

Description of Work
THE FRONT LOADING WASHER RING HAD A SPLIT. THEY FIXED IT.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/03/2005

THEY WERE REALLY NICE. THEY DID REALLY GOOD WORK AND WE HAVE ALREADY SENT BUSINESS THEIR WAY BY TELLING FRIENDS ABOUT IT. THEY WERE POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND HARDWORKING.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A NEW HARDWOOD FLOOR AND CARPET.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/12/2005

EVERYTHING WAS A-OKAY. IT WAS FINE. I HAD NO PROBLEMS. YOU WALK IN AND WALK OUT WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. IT MAKES IT EASY FOR ME. I HAVE DEALT WITH THEM BEFORE.

Description of Work
INSTALLATION OF HARDWOOD FLOORING.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nash Framing

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Steve Cavenee Electric

    Steve Cavenee Electric has proudly served Southern California, including Orange, West Riverside and East Los Angeles counties for over thirty-five years, since 1980; Licensed and Bonded under California State License number C10 467884. During that time, we have maintained a small crew of electricians, which has allowed us to deliver the kind of personalized service our customers have come to expect. We are happy to offer a $10 Senior Citizen discount for customers over 65, as well as a free service panel "Tune-up" for all Angie's List members, (a $75.00 value). You can reach Steve directly on his cell phone at 714-305-9896.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Spark Electrical Service Inc

    Spark electrical service is a leading company that will solve all your electrical needs 24/7 With top notch customer satisfaction All Over los angeles counties . We are fully licensed, Bonded & insured Electrical company . we have a 15 years of experience in all type of electrical service ,our group of professional specialize in the following subjects: Commercial ,Residintial ,lighting ,electrical panels upgrades ,circuit brakers, remodling ,new construction ,re-wiring ,kitchen electrical, All size 220 lines ,recessed lights , chandelier specialist, outdoor lighting, smoke detector & carbon monoxide .  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    HOME IMPROVEMENT

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOWES

    How is LOWES overall rated?

    LOWES is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    Does LOWES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LOWES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does LOWES offer?

    LOWES offers the following services: HOME IMPROVEMENT