Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pristine Plumbing Inc

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
922736
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

16 Technology Drive 141

Irvine, CA 92618

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

In business for over 10 years, our company delivers extraordinary service for all of your plumbing needs. Water conservation, using “green” technology, is also an important part of our business. We want to help our customers save water by conducting water audits, replacing wasteful fixtures, and by installing environmentally friendly systems. A few simple changes can reduce your water and energy usage. We are Licensed Green Plumbers. We offer our customers "Dispatch to Job" alerts. You will receive an alert with a bio of our technician and an arrival time. We take great pride in the professionalism of our technicians, and your satisfaction is guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

2

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (38)drain cleaning (7)gas leak repair (6)water heaters (2)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

10/05/2021


BOB M.

We knew we were in trouble when the garbage disposal got clogged up after tossing salad veggie trimmings into the kitchen sink and what ever we did to fix the problem just made it worse. We wanted a local plumbing company (Irvine, CA) where we live, figuring they would be 1. Be the fastest (with in a couple of hours and same day!) compare to other companies that say "same day service" but can only do next day which is not what you want when you have a backed up clogged kitchen sink with yuke and water in it! Cory (The Plumber) arrived at time stated by their dispatch (I think he was even sooner that ! Even Better!) Saw the Problem, had all the right tools to clean out drain (gave advise in order for it not to happen again) and Fixed It ! Kitchen Sink beautiful and draining again. As for Cory, He Was GREAT ! Professional in Appearance, and manners as well as being extremely "work space clean" , from shoe protectors, to clean drop cloths for the outside main drain hole (rooto rooter machine ) as well as doing the same for entire work space in and around and under the our kitchen sink. (Happy Wife!) He got the job done very quickly ! Will We Use Again? Yes !! Thank You Pristine Plumbing (They are in Irvine, CA) Mr Bob and Mindy McDonnell

Description of Work
Kitchen Sink (and Garbage Disposal) Clogged Up

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for reviewing our service. We are so happy that we were able to get you taken care of.
5.0

08/16/2021


Matt M.

Once Gilbert arrived, he honestly explained the situation and provided the quickest solution. He also mentioned a few other improvements that can be made to improve efficiency and save me money in the long run. Gilbert worked fast and finished the job quicker than I expected.

Description of Work
Leaking pipe.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you giving us a call. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

08/11/2021


Jason Y.

Not only did Tracy fix the problem but educated us on the soft water process. He also took the time to make sure other items in our home were safe.

Description of Work
Repair to water softener.

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

Service Provider Response

I am glad to see that our team went above and beyond to get you taken care of. Please let us know if you have any more issues with the water softener.
5.0

04/20/2021


Kellie O.

Great!!! Anthony came out the first day very quickly.he was professional and friendly and clean.he unclogged the drain and saw there was a much bigger problem with his camera.Came out at the arranged time today,fixed the pipes and jet turbo cleaned the pipes.hes coming out again to check a leaky sink pipe.so friendly and clean..you can't even tell he had to dig up the lawn for pipe access!

Description of Work
Clogged pipe that was actually a broken pipe and an incorrectly placed pipes,turbo jet clean after all was fixed

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

12/17/2020


ROBERT T.

Jim & Steve showed up and completed the work on time. They came up with ideas and even helped fix another existing minor gas leak. Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Their experience, service and work speaks for itself. Can’t recommend them enough.

Description of Work
New gas line to a dryer

Category gas leak repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Richard M.

Prior to the work, they gave me a fixed price prior to clearing the drain. We had a bad clog in the mainline drain. Joe and Mario were very professional and were very clear in their explanation of the process. They also answered all my questions well. They used the 100ft machine and when that didn’t work, Joe went and got a much larger machine to clear the drain. Afterwards, they used the camera to make sure that the drain was cleared and showed me how well the water was flowing. I am very happy with Pristine Plumbing.

Description of Work
Cleared stubborn clog

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Dominique E.

When you find a company that has consistently good work, you keep using them.

Description of Work
Sink trap drain replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Peter D.

Was told it is a slab leak that would need to be rerouted. The estimate was reasonable and llua. I am still obtaining quotes but am happy with Pristine

Description of Work
Had a leak checked

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Samantha K.

Rey was great! He arrived in a mask, wore plastic gloves and booties while around us, explained what we was going to do before doing it and kept us appraised of the work while doing it. HE was quick and efficient, and he cleaned and disinfected every surface that he touched when the job was finished.

Description of Work
shower drain was clogged

Category plumbing,gas leak repair,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Samantha K.

Rey was great! He arrived in a mask, wore plastic gloves and booties while around us, explained what we was going to do before doing it and kept us appraised of the work while doing it. HE was quick and efficient, and he cleaned and disinfected every surface that he touched when the job was finished.

Description of Work
shower drain was clogged

Category plumbing,gas leak repair,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Services Offered

Services provided: Emergency Plumbing Services, Leak detection, Slab Leaks, Drain Stoppage/Clogs, Fixtures - Sinks, Toilets, Faucets, Water Heaters - Tank/Tankless, Garbage Disposals, Copper and Pex Re-pipes, In-drain Video Inspection, Hydro-Jet Drain Cleaning, Drain Odor Remediation, Leak Detection, Remodels, New Construction,Green Projects

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes