Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Gatekeeper

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9800 Topanga Canyon Blvd

Chatsworth, CA 91311

Description

The Gatekeeper is a family owned business that has been around since 1993, we are fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer a 10% discount to first time customers when they mention Angie's List on their initial call. Award winning. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/09/2019


Edward B.

Excellent! The service technician (John) was very knowledgeable of the equipment and found some lose connections that appeared to cause the problem. I would highly recommend this company for any automated gate issues.

Description of Work
Find reason gates would not close.

Category driveway gates

5.0

03/28/2019


Janice N.

Very well. Solved my issue with the gate. Very nice and professional

Description of Work
Service old gate system

Category driveway gates

5.0

01/14/2019


Ricardo M.

Very pleased with this Company and my particular technition. Highly recommended for honesty, professionalism and integrity He performed gate operator repairs with more thorough options not presented or diagnosed by another prior service call and provided tips for maintaining the system in good order. This is my go to company now for all things gates.

Description of Work
Inoperable main sliding remote gate operator

Category driveway gates

5.0

11/27/2018


Raquel B.

The garage door is only 3 years old and we had problems to close it for the last 2 weeks. My husband tried to fix it during the weekend and it was “mission impossible”. The technician from The Gate keeper arrived in the scheduled window frame. He was professional, personable and friendly. He explained to me what was wrong and what he did. In less than 25 minutes the garage door was properly working. I am planning to continue using this company on regular basis. Simply an excellent experience!!

Description of Work
Service, maintenance garage door

Category garage doors,driveway gates

5.0

09/18/2018


Elaine H.

Sergio was prompt, friendly and very responsive. He solved the issue quickly and then spent some additional time making sure the gate motor was in good shape. Very professional and genuine.

Description of Work
Gate motor was off track and needed an adjustment to the belt/chain

Category driveway gates

5.0

09/13/2018


Pat G.

The quiet garage operator works perfectly. The technician sent us text notification of his exact arrival time. He answered all our questions. We would use Gatekeeper again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Installed new garage door operator and automatic lock.

Category garage doors,driveway gates

5.0

07/02/2018


Suzi W.

Always excellent work. Very honest. Pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Garage gate.

Category garage doors,driveway gates

5.0

04/26/2018


Jim B.

Excellent experience. Automated text to confirm the appointment. Another automated text to inform me that the technician was on their way (so I didn't need to stay at the house for the entire 3hr appointment window). Technician was knowledgeable and friendly. He even helped with programming an extra gate opener and the HomeLink opener in our new car. Thank you for your help!

Description of Work
Annual service of our driveway gate.

Category driveway gates

5.0

01/18/2018


Jered G.

Our automatic garage door wasn’t working at all, using remotes or the wall panel. After I called to schedule an appointment, I received an automatic text from The Gatekeeper the day before our appointment with the estimated arrival time and a text the day of when Al, the technician, was en route. This type of communication was really helpful and helped us plan ahead. The Gatekeeper arrived, identified the problem, installed a new wall panel and re-activated the remotes all within 15 minutes!! After the service I got a text requesting feedback, which I could text directly to the company or post on a number of review sites like Angie’s List. Excellent job and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Repair Automatic Garage Door

Category garage doors,driveway gates

5.0

11/13/2017


Marron K S.

This is the second time we've used The Gatekeeper. Their work was excellent, as it was the first time. Would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Replace battery in electric gate

Category driveway gates

    Other local Pros in your area

    Isaac's Ironworks Inc

    At Isaacs’s Ironworks we specialize in custom work serving the greater Los Angeles area and surrounding for over 19 years. A one time customer is something we try to avoid, that is why we devote so much time and energy to understanding your needs and getting them done quickly and cost effectively. We work with architects and designers and can create a beautiful structural & misc. steel product from blue print or your own design weather you are building from scratch or remodeling. At Isaac’s Ironworks we take much pride at our staff of experienced representative. When you call us you can expect to talk with someone who has knowledge and experience and truly understand your need, and the ability to provide to you when you need it. You can always count on us with innovation and customer service. We have in house design capabilities, and can handle all type of custom work. As Seen on Ellen - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2geYFcqd2Y&feature=player_embedded. Additional fax - (818) 982-1984 wining.  

    Infinity Garage Door and Gate

    Infinity Garage Door After working as a technician and manager for different companies and serving customers in the greater Los Angeles area for the last six years, we decided to open our own company that believes in professionalism, honesty and excellent customer service. There is no job too small or too big for us ! We do our job with a smile while providing you with a 5-star experience, no up-selling, no over-pricing, no surprises.  

    Offers by Infinity Garage Door and Gate on Angi
    BNS Garage Door & Gate Services

    https://bnsgaragedoorandgate.com/ *Owner started in the construction industry back in 2015, and founded his specialty to be garage doors and gates. Gaining constant knowledge and experience in servicing and conducting installations for garage doors and gates, has been key to providing customers with quality in all services for garage doors and gates. In 2020, BNS Garage Door & Gate Services was established to continue servicing its own customers and provide them the assurance of safety, efficiency, and sustainability!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by BNS Garage Door & Gate Services on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electric gate repair and installation, expert troubleshooting & garage door maintenance and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Gatekeeper

    How is The Gatekeeper overall rated?

    The Gatekeeper is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Gatekeeper open?

    The Gatekeeper is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Gatekeeper provide

    The Gatekeeper accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Gatekeeper offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Gatekeeper offers free project estimates.

    Does The Gatekeeper offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Gatekeeper does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Gatekeeper offer a senior discount?

    No, The Gatekeeper does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Gatekeeper?

    Yes, The Gatekeeper offers warranties.

    What services does The Gatekeeper offer?

    The Gatekeeper offers the following services: Electric gate repair and installation, expert troubleshooting & garage door maintenance and repair.