Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc.

Founded 1973 • With Angi since August 2009

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 11178

Prescott, AZ 86304

Description

We are Prescott's oldest cleaning service! A small family owned and operated carpet and ceramic floor tile & grout cleaning service established in 1973. We pride ourselves as also being Prescott's most reliable service too! Always striving for each customer to have a wonderful experience from start

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Laura E.
5.0
04/28/2015
We did carpet cleaning, they are a friend and it is Clean-N-Bright. They are responsive. They do a good job. We have used them several times. The quality of their work can't be surpassed, it is good. They came in, cleaned the place and they left, that is what they do good and they do an excellent job. They meet all of your criteria. I would grade them 'A' on all of the categories. They do tile cleaning too and they are pretty good at that too.
Description of Work
It has probably been a year ago when they did that.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sharyn B.
4.0
02/25/2015
I think it was OK in the overall....I do think the price was a bit steep....for what they did...Service charge of $50.00 to pick up and deliver the rugs that were less than five miles from their shop is overpriced. If I had had the rugs cleaned in place I would have paid much less...so probably would not do this again.
Description of Work
Cleaned and wrapped two area rugs
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Sally H.
5.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Clean and Bright has a subsidiary company called Arizona Oriental and Specialty Rug Care. They picked up and returned our 9 x 14 hand knotted rug, cleaned it, and applied a soil protectant. | |They first inspected the rug at their business to determine if it was colorfast. When it was, they gave me an estimate of the cleaning cost. Their estimate was the same as the final billing. While our rug was labeled dry clean only, they felt that it would be safe to use their water based cleaning method. The rug was picked up on June 11 and returned on July 1. It was perfectly cleaned and looked wonderful!
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Jane W.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in commercial bldg. They are always extremely responsive, ultra-polite and professional. Plus I love that they are a local small business.
Category
carpet cleaners
Charles C.
5.0
03/18/2014
Positive experience, office was friendly, they showed up on time and did a very good job.
Description of Work
Cleaned Carpets
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary S.
4.0
03/07/2014
it went very well.
Description of Work
vacuumed and cleaned my carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Steven C V.
5.0
05/12/2013
The two service providers were right on time, very careful not to damage anything, did a very thorough job. The rotary cleaner took out almost all of the ground in dirt and grime from a high traffic path on the living room carpet. All the bedrooms came out like new and lifted the carpet fibers where the previous owner's furniture had been.
Description of Work
They cleaned the wall-to-wall carpets in the living room and three bedrooms using a special rotary cleaner as well as a steam vacuum cleaner.
Category
carpet cleaners
Deborah B.
3.0
06/26/2012
Overall I was not pleased with their cleaning job. Traffic marks were still there after the cleaning, and having been a carpet salesperson before, I know that if they had pre-soaked the carpet well enough, the cleaning would have been better and the traffic marks would have been diminished. I wouldn't recommend them to others.
Description of Work
The cleaned the carpets in my house (5 rooms of carpeting). It was $200 for the service and $120 for the Scotch Guard.
Category
carpet cleaners
sarah C.
3.0
05/14/2012
We weren't too terribly impressed with them, I think I could have done just as good a job as they did. We moved all the furniture ourselves, and I don't remember if they vacuumed before they started steaming, but at the end, the carpets didn't get as clean as we would have liked. I test the carpets by walking on them with white socks and the socks got dirty very quickly. I will not be using them again.
Description of Work
We hired them to clean our carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your concerns. It is ALWAYS our goal to completely satisfy each and every client. Since this cleaning dates all the way back to Nov. 22, 2011 it is difficult (impossible) to respond with complete clarity. We always encourage and find it much more efficient when a client calls the office with any concerns within a reasonable time after the cleaning. It is also our company policy to call each homeowner with a follow up phone call to ensure that the client is completely happy and satisfied. I must assume that you were unavailable when we attempted to call, and it is likely that we left a message on your voice mail, assuming a voice mail was available. Again, since this dates back 6 months there is no clear way for me to know for sure what transpired. I will say, that when a client moves furniture prior to our technician's arrival, it is an option the client chose in order to save money on the overall charges. We offer several pricing packages. One package is when my cleaning technician's are moving all practical furniture. For this package there are additional charges for this full service. The second package is when the large furniture remains in place and the cleaning technician moves the smaller pieces of furniture and the third option is when the client states they would like to move the furniture ahead - thereby clearing much of the carpeted floor for cleaning and NOT paying for our technicians to move the furniture. I see on this job order, it is written on the order that THE CUSTOMER WILL MOVE FURNITURE AHEAD - taking advantage of the lower price structure. With regards to pre-vacuuming, here again the client has the option to either pre-vacuum the carpet themselves or pay a nominal fee for my technicians to pre-vacuum. Since there is no vacuum price included on the estimate, I assume the client elected to save on the vacuum service by doing the pre-vacuuming prior to the cleaning technician's arrival. The concern of soiled socks may be as simple as the fact that the hard surface floor (tile and grout, vinyl, wood, etc.) may have been soiled and this was the actual surface where soil was being picked up on the socks. Again, after 6 months has gone by, it is impossible to know for sure what the circumstances were and how to respond today. Printed on our estimate/invoice form is a notice that a client has a service warranty for 14 days after the date of service. We encourage all clients to call within this 2 week period with any concerns so that we can address the concerns IMMEDIATELY! In addition, we do make courtesy calls after the job is complete to ensure our clients are satisfied with all work performed. There are times when clients are not available to receive the courtesy call back phone call and we leave a message explaining why we are calling and encouraging clients to call us back if they do have any concerns. There is no record that we received a call with any concern; therefore I must assume this client was completely satisfied. It is unfortunate that the member had concerns and did not express these concerns for 6 months. I hope that in the future, clients will either be available for our follow up call or feel free to call our office to discuss any and all concerns. It has always been our policy to address all concerns IMMEDIATELY when we are notified in a timely manner. I do thank you, Member, for rating our service with B's and if given another opportunity to assist you with your carpet cleaning, I will personally make sure I follow up with the courtesy phone call to ensure your complete satisfaction. Best regards, Ruth Durot
Linda H.
5.0
04/12/2012
.The whole experience from booking the appointment to completion was a stellar example of excellent customer service and professional expertise. We will always recommend this company when ever there is an opportunity to do so.
Description of Work
We had called based on the recommendations on Angie's List. The job was to clean approximately 900 sq feet of carpet plus a flight of stairs. The person booking the appointment was courteous and friendly. The technician turned out to be the co-owner of the company. Once he saw the scope of the project he called for assistance. the assistant arrived promptly. The two of them performed the work in a timely, efficient and very professional manner. We even got a discount from a coupon on Angie's List. As newcomers to the area, we greatly appreciated Richie taking time to talk with us about the community. He graciously offered that if we had questions or needed assistance with resouces that we contact his co-owmer and wife, Ruthie who was fountain of information. he left us a local magazine (which featured a story about the company and its owners). All in all it was an outstanding experience. We will certainly use this company whenever we have flooring service needs. An extra bonus was the follow-up call we received thanking us for our business and asking for feedback. What a great way to run a company!
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for your kind words. It's always our goal to meet and exceed our clients expectations. It's such a wonderful bonus when clients are kind enough to write such a great review. We appreciate you and your kind words very much. Welcome to "the neighborhood"...We know you will enjoy living in the Prescott quad city area as much as we do. Thanks again! Rich and Ruth Durot
Katherine R.
5.0
02/09/2012
They came out recently to clean my apartment's carpeting as part of my lease renewal. Those guys did a wonderful job, and the quality of the cleaning was awesome. They were professional and prompt, and got their work done in no time at all!
Description of Work
Clean-N-Bright came out recently to clean the carpet in my apartment.
Category
carpet cleaners
Laura E.
5.0
02/08/2012
Overall, the experience was great. We had some prep work of our own to do, such as move some furniture, but it wasn't that difficult. The carpets take the longest to dry, but it's well worth the wait - and it's only one day that is slightly disrupted. We waited an extra day before replacing the furniture just to be sure that the carpets were completely dry.
Description of Work
Clean N Bright cleaned all of our carpets and a sofa, added a soil protectant for both, plus cleaned our grout and tile floors and sealed those afterwards. We have white carpet, two dogs and several vistor dogs, so our floors need lots of attention. For several years I have thought I should just replace the carpet, but figure I will clean it one more time. Every time Clean N Bright makes it look almost new. They have kept my carpets looking wonderful for almost 14 years. Their techs are efficient, friendly and really know what they are doing. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants quality service and excellent results.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning
Charles B.
5.0
01/08/2012
Overall excellent job
Description of Work
Two suites steam cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
Kenneth A.
5.0
09/23/2011
The finished product was a vast improvement, especially the stairs.
Description of Work
They company did a thorough steam clean of the carpets. They pretreated the worst areas, took the time they needed to do an excellent job.
Category
carpet cleaners
blake W.
5.0
09/20/2011
They were able to get everything cleaned for me. They were a lot cheaper than they should have been. They came out on time. They didn't have time for me at first and then they made time for me. I would use them again in the future if need be.
Description of Work
I used the services of Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. about a month ago. They cleaned all the carpets for me.
Category
carpet cleaners
Carole S.
4.0
01/07/2011
They did a good job cleaning the carpet. The only thing I didn't like is that they were trying to sell other services and they were kind of pushy about that. As far as the carpet cleaning, which is why I hired them, they did a good job.
Description of Work
Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Upholstery Specialists LLC cleaned my carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Shanna C.
5.0
12/08/2010
They were available on a Saturday morning, which I liked. They were on schedule, did the job as promised, and I was satisfied.
Description of Work
They cleaned my carpet throughout my house.
Category
carpet cleaners
Paul G.
5.0
11/15/2010
I had to do this entirely by phone. The tenants said that they did a great job. The owner was very helpful. When I asked for reference for a housecleaning, she gave me a local company I was not previously aware of. The owner told me that she is part of a group of local contractors that work together to deliver the best services. Her recommendation was excellent.
Description of Work
Two bedrooms with carpeting had to be cleaned in preparation for tenants to occupy our 2nd home. The carpets had not been cleaned after 3 years. The amount of ground in dirt was significant. I asked they do the vacuuming to be sure that the best results were achieved.
Category
carpet cleaners
Shelley B.
5.0
11/08/2010
The price is comparable with others. The price included $600 for stain repellant. They gave me a volume discount because we are a big place. The interaction has been very good so far. They were friendly and quick with their estimate. I need to get one more bid before we definitely decide whom we are going to use.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Upholstery Specialists and I am working with their corporate to get the work done.
Category
carpet cleaners
Dale M.
5.0
08/27/2009
I have used Clean n Bright in the past. I thought my tenents had ruined my carpet but I called Ruth to see if they could restore it. They got the grease out of the carpet. I did not have to replace it.
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in my rental property.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure Home Services LLC

    Move-ins / outs , new construction , remodeling and occupied residential cleaning. Preferred payment methods: Cash , Check , Chase quick pay.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet, fine area rugs, upholstery, tile & grout

    Services Not Offered

    We do not at this time offer natural stone cleaning, repairs to tile and grout or dry chemical cleaning of carpets.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc.

    How is Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. overall rated?

    Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. provide

    Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc.?

    No, Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offer?

    Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. offers the following services: Carpet, fine area rugs, upholstery, tile & grout

    Are there any services Clean-N-Bright Carpet & Tile Specialists, Inc. does not offer?

    We do not at this time offer natural stone cleaning, repairs to tile and grout or dry chemical cleaning of carpets.