Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC

With Angi since October 2006

ADDITIONAL PHONE NUMBERS: 6237803224 & 5204219797.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.4

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
Ted A.
1.0
02/09/2023
Be very careful. They don't tell you an estimated cost and only charge by the job type, not time and parts. They tried to charge me $250 for a 10 minute call when they realized they didnt have the part, and then another $250 to come back and install it which took 45 minutes. They claim they have the best prices, but I found 3 others that quoted half the price for such a simple job.
Description of Work
Replace a TPR valve on water heater.
Category
plumbing
DIANA M.
5.0
11/28/2018
Great job! Yes
Description of Work
Clean plugged pipe
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Judy W.
5.0
10/22/2018
Quick and professional. Fair price. Technician always thorough, respectful, knows what to do and how to do it.
Description of Work
Replace flow mechanism on toilet
Category
plumbing
Mary T.
5.0
04/27/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Bill B.
3.0
09/18/2015
Had a conflict/dispute with them on this service. Finally resolved after 3 months of emails and calls.
Description of Work
Diamondback plumbing was hired to clear a clogged line.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Tamera Z.
5.0
08/03/2015
Repair tech was on time, acted professionally, replaced an o-ring in the faucet and cleaned pipes in tub. All went well. He was in and out in less than 1 hour.
Description of Work
Repaired slow sink and tub
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Judy W.
5.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced shower handle core and nob. Very quick and very efficient. Price was reasonable. Very professional staff.
Category
plumbing
David A.
5.0
02/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Ran a gas line 50 feet underground to a gas pool heater. Project took some time due to permitting by the city of Surprise AZ and the homeowners association. I thought the price was a bit high but it was lower than another company's bid
Category
plumbing
Sandalee M.
2.0
02/02/2015
It was very expensive. They were on the list so I kept going back to them. It was okay and I was happy with what they charged me because they did the job.
Description of Work
I had Diamondback Plumbing and they fixed my toilet.
Category
plumbing
Lorna P.
5.0
10/10/2014
I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They did facets and hot water heater for us.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Caprice S.
5.0
07/12/2014
Dane came out and he was great! Very curtious and knew what he was doing. He stayed for about an hour after he fixed it to ensure that the pipe cured and we could turn our water on without issues. This company (and we called a few) took the time to understand our issue, thanks to the girl that answered the phone, who was curtious and talked like a normal person and was very pleasant. (One of the other larger well known companies had a girl that talked so fast and called my husband by a totally different name!) Dane was here about an hour and a half after we called. We would call them again.
Description of Work
We had a pipe from our house burst that feeds our sprinkler.
Category
plumbing
gloria L.
5.0
07/01/2014
Called to schedule for a Monday appt since it was a Saturday and didn't want to incur after hours rates. We were informed that it could be taken care of that day, at NO extra charge, but it would be around 6 pm. That was great. The gentleman arrived, evaluated both areas,did the repairs. We were very pleased. We have used this company in the past and used them again, and would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Replaced hot and cold bathroom sink supply lines. Replaced water main shut off valve.
Category
plumbing
David A.
4.0
09/17/2013
The technician arrived promptly at my rental property. He diagnosed that the heat pump thermostat was bad and proposed the installation of a new thermostat at the cost of almost $500. When I questioned it, he suggested that I call his dispatcher, which I did. Ultimately, it was disclosed that the technician was proposing an expensive commercial model thermostat. When I told the dispatcher that it was a residential property, he told me that was not the correct thermostat for that situation. Even though the ultimate price was reasonable, had I not been aware of the cost of a residential thermostat, he might have sold me one for about 4 times the price. Even though the dispatcher seemed to be honest, the fact that they had an employee that would upcharge a client made me not want to use them any more.
Description of Work
Replaced a defective thermostat
Category
plumbing
Harry L.
5.0
08/08/2013
Love Diamondback plumbing. Been using them for years. Their prices are good and their work excellent. We continue to ask for Ryan to do our repairs. Yes he has been with Diamondback plumbing that long, yes he is that good. They dont make extra work to make extra money. Very professional from first call to completion of job.
Description of Work
Replace water lines to kitchen faucet and install new kitchen faucet
Category
plumbing
Susan G.
5.0
07/01/2013
My interaction with them was great. They always to a wonderful job. They show up quickly. They get here when they say are going to be here. The guys are always polite and know what they are doing. They have a good service. We call them and they are here that day. They are a little high.
Description of Work
I used Diamondback Plumbing Services Inc for a plugged up toilet. We use them all the time.
Category
drain cleaning
Nicole G.
5.0
01/22/2013
It was from a former owner of the house. They came out fixed the leak and we gone in a flash. They know what they are doing. Will always call them in a pinch and for other issues if they come up.
Description of Work
We had a bad leak in the backyard.
Category
plumbing
Robert G.
1.0
11/14/2012
I wanted a new toilet installed. After calling Day and Night and waiting for a return phone call that never came I called Diamondback Plumbing the next day. I called and asked someone to call me back in the next two hours since I had to get back to work. No calls after two hours, no call backs at all. I guess that's why they have the word back in their name, no call backs. Saturday I will be going to Home Depot to buy my own toilet and use their installer to do the install. Whats wrong with the plumbers listed on Angie's list. What these companies need is some manager in the office to give you answers and not just a secretary to take your number, pass it on and than no one calls.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
plumbing
Meg M.
5.0
06/14/2012
We have used Diamondback Plumbing for about five years for all types of repairs/services, including cleaning;out sewer pipes.We realized that one of out water heaters gave out on a Sunday afternoon. I called, there was no extra charge for a Sunday call and they were able to get someone out in the early evening. Through no fault of theirs a few glitches occured that made the replacement tougher than expected. Steve was great in getting everything scheduled and Jerry handled everything wonderfully, was very professional and did not seem to mind my endless questions and concerns. A great repair experience over all. I am definitely going to stick with Diamondback plumbing, all of their people are great! Will definitely recommend their services to anyone needing plumbing work.
Description of Work
I needed a water heater replaced on a Sunday.
Category
plumbing
George H.
5.0
07/07/2011
Always a good experience. 4th time I have used DB Plumbing. Always punctual and courteous. Always fair...no gouging.
Description of Work
Needed an estimate about water softening system.
Category
plumbing
Ed T.
5.0
03/08/2009
I called Diamondback, they had someone at my house in about 45 minutes. The problem was fixed promptly and professionally.
Description of Work
Discovered a leaking outdoor faucet in the middle of a Sunday afternoon.
Category
plumbing
Michael K.
5.0
09/14/2007
I was pleased with this company. Especially the response time. They did a great job with the work as well. The person I talked to over the phone was nice to me. The cost that they estimated it to be over the phone was very close to what I paid. I don t remember the exact price though.
Description of Work
I had them fix the plumbing that ran through a wall in my bathroom. The bathroom is located upstairs. The worker did have to tear out the wall to get to the plumbing. There was a small leak with one of the pipes.
Category
plumbing
CHRIS B.
1.0
09/14/2007
The entire experience was a disaster. They couldn t get the stem out of the faucet so they ended up doing more work that caused more damages and more money. They left a lot of debris and they had to come back more than once about this matter. I wouldn't use them ever again or recommend them.
Description of Work
They repaired the faucet on the bathtub that was leaking.
Category
plumbing
MIKE V.
4.0
09/14/2007
I thought the plumbers did a good job. They took care of the problem, cleaned the area and were very easy to work with. Their prices were average. I was satisfied with the job they did.
Description of Work
Diamondback Plumbing cleaned out a waste line that was backing up.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
BARBARA K.
5.0
12/27/2006
I called Diamondback Plumbing Services and spoke with a very professional representative who set up the appointment at a time convenient for me. Before the plumber arrived she called to let me know he was on his way and it was in the time frame of the appointment. The plumber was professional in his appearance and demeanor. After assessing the problem he decided to auger the toilet and discovered that a toothbrush had been causing the blockage. The toilet is working properly now. The cost was very reasonable. The plumber was knowledgeable about his trade. He cleaned up after himself making certain he hadn't left a mess. Overall I was very pleased with the service, the cost, and the company's employees with whom I came in contact.
Description of Work
Our guest bathroom toilet was not flushing well. It would work properly only about every five flushes. Plunging hadn't been effective enough to make it work.
Category
plumbing
PATTI S.
5.0
10/05/2006
The dispatcher was very courteous on Saturday morning. They accommodated my schedule, arrived promptly, replaced pipes, cleaned up old piping, and turned the water back on. The job was done thoroughly and well, and the charge was very reasonable, without the "adding on" of $125 for weekend emergency service that 3 other plumbing companies quoted me. I will certainly use this company again and recommend it to my friends.
Description of Work
Water pipe outside broke and the backyard was flooding. Water couldn't be turned off, and City came and turned it off at the street. This was Friday night and I had no water. Diamondback responded to my call on Saturday morning, was there within 10 minutes of stated time of arrival, and did not charge a premium for weekend emergency call.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Cobra Rooter & Plumbing Service

Cobra Rooter and Plumbing has been servicing the valley since 1983. Our goals are to provide the very best customer sevice at a fair price. Our company has grown almost exclusivly from customer referrals. We have no gimmicks or sales tactics. We offer honest work for an honest dollar. Additional DBA - Cobra Rooter Service, Inc.  

Angi Certified

Bumble Bee Plumbing

Mention Angie's list and receive $50 off any Service* Financing now available! BumbleBee Plumbing, Inc. provides plumbing repair services in the Greater Phoenix Area and the entire West Valley. Our technicians are highly experienced and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing installation and repair services. We help you fix all of your plumbing needs and provide same day emergency plumbing service. Call us immediately at 623-469-4665 for fast and affordable plumbing services.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Elite Rooter

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

17423 N 25TH AVE SUITE 9

Phoenix, AZ 85023

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express

No, DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC offers emergency services.

DIAMONDBACK PLUMBING SERVICES INC offers the following services: FIXTURE REPAIRS, LEAK DETECTION, HYDROJETTING, GAS LINES, LEAKS-ABOVE OR UNDERGROUND, DRAIN/SEWER CLEANING, WATER HEATER & BOILER SYSTEMS, WATER/SEWER LINE RE-PIPING, RE-ROUTING, WATER PURIFICATION, SLAB LEAKS, VIDEO PIPE INSPECTION, DEMO/SAW CUT, BACKHOE 24 HOURS, FOOD SERVICE PLUMBING EQUIPMENT & FIXTURE REPAIR.