Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bill's Home Service Co

4.8

(63) Verified Reviews

Founded 1964 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
4320
Trade License Locale
State of Arizona
Trade License Authority
Pest Management Division
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

251 W Duval Rd

Green Valley, AZ 85614

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Most service can be completed on exterior only; We gladly use PPE.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bill's is a full service pest control and termite company serving southern Arizona since 1964. We have received several awards for our business practices, including: BBB Business Ethics, BBB Customer Excellence (Finalist), Green Valley News People's Choice Best Pest Control Company, Green Valley Chamber of Commerce Business of the Year. We shine above the competition because of our excellent team members who deliver our service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(63) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

1

3

3

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (59)home inspection (13)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
5.0

07/03/2020

Went well. He was courteous, professional, on time, and got the job done. I would/will hire them again for this type of work.

Description of Work
Sprayed around outside of home for insects.

Category pest control

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received from our service technician. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

11/13/2019

Very professional and informative .

Description of Work
Wood Destroying Insect Inspection Report

Category home inspection

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with our company. We glad to hear that you were very happy with our service and you felt that our service technician was very professional and informative. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5.0

09/09/2019

I continue to be very impressed with the professionalism and customer service provided by Bill's. One phone call and a technician quickly responds. I am a pleased customer.

Description of Work
Bills did the home inspection when I purchased my new home; I was impressed and asked his company to do pest control maintenance for me.

Category pest control,home inspection

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear that you continue to be very impressed with our professionalism and customer service. We truly appreciate the trust you've placed in us and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5.0

06/20/2019

Danny is great, called before to remind me and tell me when he would arrive. He did the job professionally and was a nice guy. I think Bill's is a good source for bug/termite control This was an inspection that is included and covered by my HOA dues, so I didn't pay for it when he finished.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent experience with our company. We’re glad to hear that you’re please with our service and your recent experience with your service technician. Please let us know if there’[Member Information Removed] ever anything we could do to improve in the future.
5.0

12/31/2018

Great people doing a needed service.

Description of Work
Termite inspection

Category pest control

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our service. We're glad to hear that you feel you receive "A" quality service from our great team members. Please let us know if there's ever anything we could do to improve in the future.
5.0

10/29/2018

Home watch gives us twice monthly status checks of all the systems in our home, including looking for leaks and any evidence of break-ins. A few years ago they discovered a leak (roof problems) in our master bedroom and helped us by dealing with the insurance adjuster and the roofing contractors so it was all repaired and the bedroom cleaned and repainted before we returned. For pest control, they...

Description of Work
We use Bill's Home Service for pest control and for home watch while we are away for the summer.

Category pest control,home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We truly appreciate the trust you've placed in us to care for your home in so many different ways. We're glad to hear that you continue to be completely satisfied with our services and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5.0

10/04/2018

Dan did a great job! We’ve been a client for 15 years!

Description of Work
Annual Home Inspection

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear that you were happy with your most recent experience with our service technician. Thank you for the trust you've placed in us to protect your home from termites for so many years. Please let us know if there's ever anything we could do to improve in the future.
5.0

09/12/2018

Have been doing maintenance contract since 1998. All service including annual home inspection and response to sightings always promptly and professionally handled. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Termite tunnel

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We truly appreciate the trust you've placed in us to protect your home from the hungry jaws of termites for so many years. Please let us know if there'[Member Information Removed] ever anything we could do to improve in the future.
5.0

06/04/2018

Calls ahead, offers advice when I ask questions, friendly, professional, Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our pest control service with others! We're so glad to hear that you've been very satisfied with our service and team members. Please let us know if there'[Member Information Removed] ever anything we could do to improve in the future.
5.0

05/04/2018

We were very pleased with the responsive of Bill’s Pest Service today. We have used Bill’s for annual termite control but they were very responsive to our needs on short notice. We highly recommend this company and were we especially pleased with Devin Reed’s work today.

Description of Work
Preventative spraying for bugs in the Arizona environment. Additional bait traps also included.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with our company. We're so glad to hear that you were completely pleased with your service technician's work. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Services Offered

PEST CONTROL & TERMITE SERVICES: - General pest control maintenance (spiders, scorpions, centipedes, cockroaches, crickets, etc.), - Liquid termite control - Sentricon termite baiting - Rodent control - Bee and wasp treatments - Bed bugs. WEED CONTROL: - Pre-emergent - Post-emergent. HOME INSPECTION SERVICES: - Real estate home inspections - Wood Destroying Insect Infestation Reports (termite inspection) - Pre-listing inspections - Home watch inspections

Services Not Offered

Wildlife trapping & removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes