Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Red Stag Painting, LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 314

Cortaro, AZ 85652

Description

Choosing the right professional painting company is as important as the colors you use. When you choose Red Stag Painting LLC you’ll get the professional results you are searching for. From start to finish with the Owner Chris Traver coming out to assess the project and leaving you with an

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2018


Lucille Y.

The owner's wife came out to supervise the team and ensured that the house was painted to my satisfaction, including a base coat and two coats of high quality paint. I wanted the eaves to be sanded down where the wood was rough and painted with two coats. The trim painting was neat and had two coats on it. She had also come to my home to help me choose coordinating colors so that the trim and exterior would look good together. This job was professional, and the team did a good job under the supervisory attention of the owner's wife. I remember that at least of the men complained at the smoothing of the eaves, but they did as I wanted because she was on site. Before the paint crew came, the house was power washed and had time to dry. This job was done four years ago in 2014.

Description of Work
Red Stag painted the exterior of my home

Category roofing, pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

08/31/2017


Scott K.

Great. Highly recommend using them. I will use again if I need more work done

Description of Work
Stucco and paint. Big job and done very well. All workers were very professional. Chris the owner showed up every day to talk and help.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

08/16/2017


Robert E.

Great he arrived early in the morning and got right to work. He did a great job and cleaned up everything before he left.

Description of Work
Fix cracks in stucco and scrape peeling paint from foundation and repaint repaired areas.

Category stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

06/26/2017


Karen S.

Great job, very pleased!

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It is always nice to hear how pleased our customers are.
5.0

05/09/2017


Joyce H.

Red Stag Painting did an outstanding job. They were professional, punctual, and I would definitely recommend them and hire them again

Description of Work
We had several rooms in our home painted.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We truly enjoyed working with you as well.
5.0

05/09/2017


Karl B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

04/10/2017


Helen T.

Went very well - completely satisfied

Description of Work
Exterior house and trim painting and stucco foundation and porches painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/18/2016


Jim B.

Fabulous! Chris gave us an estimate - they were there on time - the protected all areas that needed to be covered, completely - they finished sooner than we expected and did an incredible job!! Thank you very much - Chris

Description of Work
Large Beam and corbels

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Fabulous Review!
5.0

06/26/2016


James C.

The final result was superb, even better than promised. The Red Stag crew arrived on time and cleaned up at the end of the project. Each member was courteous and professional. The Red Stag painters are the best with whom I have dealt. I highly recommend Red Stag and will use the company in the future.

Description of Work
Red Stag painted the exterior wood of our house, as well as the slabs for both front and back porch. The company also repainted the main bathroom and the window area of the kitchen. The painters caulked, drove in nails, primed, and then applied two coats of paint to each surface.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments!
5.0

11/25/2015


Richard W.

The owners are professional. They showed up at the initial appointment on time and provided a quote which I accepted. There was a problem with scheduling . I requested a specific start date about two weeks later. Chris confirmed the date so I hired another contractor to do gutter work so the two jobs would coordinate. Chris scheduled my job one week later than I expected. I was able to work it out with the other contractor. They did a good job painting and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They painted the complete exterior of my house including all doors and lighting fixtures.

Category house painters

5.0

05/21/2015


Mike M.

Absolutely great job! I am a very experienced painter in my own right and I know what is needed to do a good job. Red Stag did all of the things I would have done, plus they knew and used some techniques I never heard of. In sum, the house looks absolutely great! There were a couple of small items that I felt didn't meet the expectations of the owners of Red Stag, Chris and Alicua Tracers, or of myself. They responded immediately. I am completely satisfied that the job couldn't have been done any better!

Description of Work
Power washed house from top of roof to stem wall on a 2000 soft burnt Adobe home with 5ft overhangs. Flood sealed all Adobe surfaces. Re-coated roof with high quality elastomeric coating; sealing all penetrations and building up all low spots. Masked, scraped, sanded and sealed all wood, priming as necessary prior to painting all exterior wood. Masked, scraped, sanded, caulked all interior surfaces prior to a complete paint job on all interior surfaces.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We always like to hear that our customers are happy with our work.
5.0

05/14/2015


Dennis L.

Description of Work
Painted fascia with two coats of paint. Caulked and painted small holes in Stucco under eaves.

Category roofing, stucco, house painters

5.0

05/07/2015


Debra N.

We are thrilled with the job that Red Stag did painting the exterior of our home. The entire crew was very professional and did a great QUALITY job. The entire experience was very enjoyable.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to work with you on beautifying/protecting your home.
5.0

12/22/2014


James R.

It went well. They arrived on time and were very professional in the way they went about the painting. The completed the project on time. They were very clean. We are very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of our two story home, along with a wrought iron pool fence and some decorative yard landscaping walls. They also refreshened three of of our exterior doors.

Category wrought iron, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your words of praise for our company and crew. It was a pleasure to work with you all again.
5.0

08/29/2014


Megan I.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed) Thank you for choosing Red Stag Painting to Protect and Beautify your home exterior.
5.0

08/28/2014


Lucille Y.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my home. Were careful and thorough in preparation for painting, and did a power wash. The paint job was expertly done and they painted two coats. I asked that the eaves be sealed and painted as the wood was very rough and I was afraid of water getting in where wood was cracked or splintered. The painters grumbled a bit, but the boss required them to seal the warps and cracks until I was satisfied. Expensive, but excellent work, and I feel secure in that they were thorough and do not dilute paint. The job should last many years.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for allowing Red Stag Painting, LLC to protect and beautify your homes exterior.
5.0

08/17/2014


Daniel D.

Red Stag owner visited for over an hour and contracted to paint our rather old stucco house. The owners wife also visited separately to help us pick out paint schemes. Both were great. They listened to what we wanted to do, and provided options that were useful yet practical. Their workers were great. They were obviously well trained and had been briefed on exactly what was necessary to get the job done to our satisfaction. They were meticulous in their process. No messes. No surprises-just top notch workmanship. This contractor was not the cheapest of the 7 contractors we interviewed, but we definitely got what we wanted, with NO hassle, on time and expert workmanship. We would recommend this contractor to anyone. You cannot do better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tucson, AZ

Description of Work
Contractor totally prepared our house and painted in two colors

Category stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to protect your home.
5.0

04/22/2014


Paul C.

Description of Work
After several horrible experiences with painters not understanding issues associated with smooth stucco and cutting corners, our experience with Red Stag had us feeling much better about parting with a large amount of money since for the first time, we believe the job was done well, completely, and with tremendous diligence. | |The job involved almost two weeks of prepping (e.g. power washing, scraping, patching, multiple layers of sealing, patching, sanding, etc), house painting (two coats with power spray and rolling), and roof resurfacing. During that time, the site was kept very clean. The length of time to complete is reflective of the state of the home from previous paint jobs, the size of the home, and Red Stag's diligence. The crew was professional, on time, and friendly. Chris was patient and worked with me more than any other painter I've interviewed and used in the past to ensure that all aspects were addressed and to prevent further problems. | |If you want a well-protected home, a high quality job, and the satisfaction that it was done correctly, I would highly recommend Red Stag. The cost of the job was high (mainly because of the size of the home and the problems from previous painters), however, compared to previous painters, the value cannot be beaten from my experience. | |Bottom line: if you want value and the best job for the money, go with Red Stag.

Category roofing, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate the trust you gave Red Stag Painting in allowing us to protect and beautify your home.
5.0

04/15/2014


Thomas R.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of our home. We could not be any more pleased than we are. Superb!!! We made the best choice in choosing Red Stag!!!

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great Review. It is always our pleasure to Protect and Beautify a Customers Home.
5.0

03/06/2014


Jeff L.

We had our house painted with 3 colors and included the wall around the yard and had them resurface the roof for us as well as long as we were at it. The price was reasonable ? we had 3 estimates and they were in the middle. The entire job took 5 days and the results were excellent ? very helpful consultations ahead of time to decide on color (complete with test samples applied as appropriate), very good prep work and execution ? no complaints at all, I?ll definitely be using them again when painting services are needed.

Description of Work
painted house, yard wall and resurfaced the roof

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we were happy to take of your projects. Just let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

01/31/2014


David M.

The workmanship and results of the painting were professional. Every day the workers cleaned up and worked well as a team. We had a problem with our stucco being too chalky and Chris Traver recommended that we apply a sealer to the surfaces prior to painting, which we did. The other aspect of Red Stag Painting that we benefited from was that they came to our house and provided color consultation services, went to the paint store and got color samples, and made sure that all of the colors were exactly what we wanted. There were no surprises and was a better experience as a result. We relied on their expert advice and the results has been exceptional. We would use Red Stag Painting again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of our house, made repairs to our roof and re-coated the roof.

Category roofing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Working for you was our pleasure. Thank you for the great review and comments about our company.
5.0

05/09/2013


George O.

Our house is approximately 10 years old and had not been painted since the original build out. The paint was badly faded a very thin. Chris and Alicia reviewed the entire process with us providing a detailed estimate and working to answer any questions we had. Alicia then assisted us through the HOA approval process and color selection to ensure things went smoothly. The painting primarily occurred while we were out of town, however, the area was kept very clean with no overspray and we returned to a beautiful home. We experienced some follow-up cracking in the stucco even after they had repaired all of the cracking before applying the paint. Chris was quick to have himself or other crew members come address the cracks.

Description of Work
Exterior stucco repair, Full exterior repaint.

Category stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your home. Tell S and P we said hello!
5.0

04/09/2013


Lisa H.

Chris showed up on time. Explained in detail what his company, would do and the process. They followed up with an email W/ quotes and were happy to answered question. Red stag went above and beyond our expectation. Were very happy.

Description of Work
Stucco was repaired and painted. Vegas were repaired sealed and painted.

Category stucco

Service Provider Response

We are ecstatic that you are in a new love relationship with your home. Thank you for allowing us to paint your project.
5.0

03/06/2013


Thomas W.

Mr.Traver's emailed me to set a date, he was quite friendly, informative and I got his estimate by mail. Mrs. Traver's came out to help select colors. The job was delayed by paint, but was completed in a timely, professional manner.

Description of Work
Washed, primed and painted exterior with two coats of the best quality paint.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We love working for such wonderful people. Thank you!
5.0

11/30/2012


MARY D.

What a wonderful experience, for all kinds of reasons. Chris was on time for the estimate, was extremely thorough in observing everything that needed to be addressed, and was more responsive to our concerns than I would have ever expected (Red Stag was the only contractor of the three we interviewed that adequately addressed protection of my fishpond). He addressed things before we even thought to worry about them! The actual work was professionally performed on time and the house looks great. Our house now puts all of our neighbors' to shame (even ones that have been recently painted by other companies). Some other plusses - none of the workers smoke. What a plus. And Alicia at Red Stag answers the phone, every time. No leaving messages & trying to chase after contractors via cell phone (I have done that before with other companies and it is no fun, is it?) We also got a 5 year warranty on the paint job (be sure to use the higher grade paint the Chris recommends - my neighbor had a competitor paint her house, and she needed to get it repainted only two years later, probably b/c of low-grade paint & b/c the worker she hired didn't backroll). Prepping the house for painting is no fun, so why be penny wise & pound foolish. Using Red Stag means we probably won't have to repaint now for another 7-10 years. Just wonderful! We couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Painted our entire home exterior, including the front security door, garage door and side gate.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is truly a great experience to work for such nice people.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ken's Painting Services Interior & Exterior

    Ken's Painting is the solution to all of your home improvement needs! We handle all types of interior/exterior painting and repair work. Let us handle your honey do list today! Call us now to set up your estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Reliable Painting And Floor Coatings LLC

    Reliable Painting & Floor Coatings LLC Serving Tucson over 10 years. Liability insurance, Licensed, and Bonded Excellent references, Outstanding results! Our prices and quality workmanship will be a pleasant surprise. Call today for a free estimate @ (520) 304-0551 All major credit cards accepted. For years Reliable Painting & Floor Coatings has served residential and commercial clients. Since the 1990s members of our corporate family have worked in the painting and floor epoxy industry. We now have the skills and knowledge required to match and apply paint coatings to suit a variety of conditions. We should be your first call whether you need residential or commercial painting, staining, or an epoxy floor finish. Our low prices and quality workmanship will be a pleasant surprise.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    R&H Painting Inc.

    R&H Painting Inc is a locally owned and operated company that specializes in residential and commercial painting. We value the trust our clients give us by completing every project with the utmost quality and attention to detail.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Repaints for Exterior for your Home. Stucco and Drywall Repair, Light Carpentry, Retexturing Stucco and Drywall, Wrought Iron Painting, and Sealing/Weatherproofing Wood, Natural Stone, Brick, and Block.

    Services Not Offered

    Currently, due to Covid19, we are not offering Interior Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Red Stag Painting, LLC

    How is Red Stag Painting, LLC overall rated?

    Red Stag Painting, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Red Stag Painting, LLC open?

    Red Stag Painting, LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Red Stag Painting, LLC provide

    Red Stag Painting, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Red Stag Painting, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Red Stag Painting, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Red Stag Painting, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Red Stag Painting, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Red Stag Painting, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Red Stag Painting, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Red Stag Painting, LLC?

    Yes, Red Stag Painting, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Red Stag Painting, LLC offer?

    Red Stag Painting, LLC offers the following services: Custom Repaints for Exterior for your Home. Stucco and Drywall Repair, Light Carpentry, Retexturing Stucco and Drywall, Wrought Iron Painting, and Sealing/Weatherproofing Wood, Natural Stone, Brick, and Block.

    Are there any services Red Stag Painting, LLC does not offer?

    Currently, due to Covid19, we are not offering Interior Services.