Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Parker Auto Transport LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2011

4.6

(526) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

793 N Alma School Rd

Chandler, AZ 85224

Description

YOUR CARS JOURNEY OF A THOUSAND MILES BEGINS WITH ONE STEP. Parker Auto Transport is a small family owned business that takes pride in our customer service. We offer personalized quotes at the best possible rates for each customer. As an owner operator we know what it takes to get your car moved. We serve as your professional, reliable service for auto transports — standard car transports and exotic car transport services. You have come to the right place. We are dependable and reliable! Get a FREE personalized vehicle transport quote now! We offer open and enclosed transportation for whatever your needs may be. We have terminals in Phoenix, Denver and Los Angeles....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2021


JOHN L.

MJ Parker Auto Transport moved 3 of my cars cross country and I highly recommend them. The transporter appeared to be brand new and the driver communicated very well and was precisely on time. Generally I believe most major transport companies will do a good job moving your cars from point A to B. However it's the really great companies that stand out on the rare occasion that things don't go quite as well as expected. One of our cars had some minor damage when we received it. This is going to happen occasionally with any company that moves a lot of cars. I didn't really know what to expect when I called MJ Parker to report the damage, but I was extremely pleased with their response. There was no hemming and hawing around, they took full responsibility and really did a lot more than I'd anticipated to make things right. I dealt with Rolando and he was truly awesome. He even had one of his drivers, that happened to live in the area I'd relocated to, contact me and helped see me through the repair process. There was no haggling over the repair cost and, once completed, Rolando ensured prompt payment. I am truly impressed with the way MJ Parker handled this incident and believe this reflects highly on their business philosophy and customer focus.

Description of Work
Car transport

Category car transport

5.0

03/26/2021


Diane M.

Thank you so much Joanne for your quick response to getting the car picked up after the very frustrating experience we were having with another transport company. Your honest assessment of the situation and knowing what was needed to get the car picked up quickly made all the difference. The Dispatcher for the Transporter was very easy to get in touch with and was able to provide an update on when to expect the car delivered. Our son was able to call in the day the car was to be delivered and they even provided him with the Driver's phone number so he would recognize the call from the driver to advise he was about 30 minutes out. The driver was easy to locate on campus and the car was off transport with no issues. The vehicle even arrived a day earlier than anticipated. If you are needing a vehicle transported do not waste your time with any other companies, contact Joanne, she will take good care of you!

Description of Work
Transport of Vehicle from Phoenix,AZ to college campus in Wisconsin

Category auto repair, car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad I was able to help. Hope your son has fun at College Joanne
5.0

03/22/2021


Jan F.

It went perfectly smoothly. My car was picked up right on time and delivered right on time. The driver, Carlos, was very friendly and totally professional. My neighbor used them three times and was totally happy with them. The quote was less than other companies. Joanne was very responsive and stayed in communication when needed.

Description of Work
They transported my car from FL to CA.

Category auto repair, car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review. Hope you enjoy your new home Best Wishes, Joanne
5.0

03/03/2021


BARRY C.

Everything went great. This was the second time I used Parker to ship a vehicle. The first time was about 8 years ago to ship a car from Florida to Minneapolis. They did a great job back then and did a great job again this time. They picked up and delivered the car on the day I requested. I’d absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Shipped BMW from Minneapolis to Massachusetts

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review. It was a Pleasure working with you. Look forward to hearing from you again Best Wishes, Joanne
5.0

12/21/2020


Melissa O.

Great, driver was punctual, communicative and got the job done efficiently.

Description of Work
Transport car from Ohio to Virginia

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you Best Wishes, Joanne
5.0

12/15/2020


Jeannine J.

It went great. The driver showed up on the appointed day - he had notified us prior to pick up, and everything went smoothly. The cars were delivered in a couple of days in Arizona, and the driver notified us beforehand. It went smoothly, and we couldn't be happier. We would use the company again.

Description of Work
Transport of two cars from Virginia to Arizona.

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated. it was a pleasure working with you. Joanne
3.0

12/09/2020


Amy W.

The work was contracted to a different firm, which I was not expecting. The people working for that firm had very thick accents, which were hard to understand. Their driver, also extremely hard to understand, wanted to deliver my car to a location 5 miles from the requested delivery address and have us come pick it up there. He eventually left the truck, drove my car to the delivery address, and then requested for someone to give him a ride back to his truck. It worked out for me in the long run, but was not the most positive experience.

Description of Work
I had a car transported halfway across the country

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience. Unfortunately the streets in the neighborhood in Virginia Beach are narrow and the driver could not get his truck in the neighborhood safely. There is also a concern about trees scratching the cars on the top deck. Thank you for giving the driver a ride back to his truck.
5.0

11/28/2020


Linda K.

I believe in and support small business. The Parker Transport experience was seamless, friendly, professional and on time. Thank you, Joanne! If you are looking to ship a vehicle, look no further. One very satisfied customer who will be back again and again. Bravo!!! LK👏 Scottsdale AZ

Description of Work
Car transport

Category

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a real pleasure working with you and we really appreciate you supporting small businesses.
5.0

11/03/2020


Diane E.

It went great. I had never done this before. I needed to get my deceased husbands van to my nephew in Michigan. Using Angie's list was a no brainer. I talked to two companies to get pricing and information. I decided on Parker Auto Transport. After talking to Joanne Parker I felt very comfortable. Three days later the van was on a truck headed for Michigan. The truck driver Emanuel Matenciuc was excellent. Picked up with no problems and delivered with no problems. Joanne put everything in place and i got great results. Thank you

Description of Work
Transported a 2006 GMC Savana 2500 van from Nevada to Michigan.

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you. Joanne
5.0

10/10/2020


JIM K.

Excellent! Prompt, courteous and well priced. Joanne is a pleasure and process was easy.

Description of Work
Transport SUV Cleveland to Fort Myers

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you
5.0

09/18/2020


DAVID AND MARY L.

Parker is both a carrier and a broker. In my case they acted as a broker. They were paid $150 for booking and the carrier received $1500 for a total of $1650. I dealt with the carrier, Slonik Transportation, for the actual transport. Car was picked up and delivered on time and with no hassles.

Description of Work
Transport a car from AZ to NY

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. it was a pleasure working with you Joanne
5.0

09/04/2020


Nancy P.

I have used Parker Auto for three transports and recommended Joanne for many more. They always deliver as promised. An honest broker at a fair price. Your transport costs what it costs - there is no "better deal" out there. Don't waste your time shopping around - Parker will take care of you as promised.

Description of Work
Coast to Coast Transport

Category moving companies, car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always a pleasure working with you Joanne
5.0

08/21/2020


Ryan F.

Joanne worked diligently to expedite my order and made a rush order happen to get my vehicle to me within a few days.

Description of Work
Auto transport on short notice

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you Hope your Wife enjoyed her surprise Joanne
4.0

08/09/2020


Charles S.

Parker Transport acted as a broker to sub contract the transport to another company, who then was just a dispatcher who worked for a private truck driver. When placing the deposit, i specifically said that arrival had to be done AFTER a certain date. I was then notified that the arrival would be very late on the night before that date by the Dispatcher (that was subcontracted). When i contacted Parker, I expected that they would handle it, but was told to call the dispatcher back myself. After numerous phone calls and emails, and both parties trying to convince met to take the vehicle before i wanted. We worked it out for a week later. Day of arrival, The driver called about 30 min before arrival. Then dispatcher was angry that his driver couldn't find a parking lot or someplace large enough to park his large truck and told me I had to be there within a few minutes or they would load the car back up or store it at my expense. He was very rude and not until I got rude did he calm down. I spoke with the driver, who was nervous about where he had to park his truck (in a turn lane of a side road) , but understood I was on my way as soon as possible. i can't say enough about the Driver, very nice young man, very understanding and customer focused. Great guy. Summary: Wish Parker would have played a larger role, and informed me of the intent to pass me off to another trucking company. I give it a B due to the fact it worked out and I'm a pretty easy going person.

Description of Work
Transport a vehicle cross country

Category

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am sorry the dispatcher so difficult to get along with. Your order clearly stated "Delivery No Earlier Than: 08/07/20" as you had asked. This is not how I want my company represented and I will not be using them again Thank you for posting a review. Joanne
5.0

07/06/2020


Austin D.

Very responsive, reliable car shipping broker. I have shipped with them 4 times and all have been an easy process and fairly priced

Description of Work
Car shipment

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is says a lot when a customer returns and we appreciate it. Always a pleasure working with you
5.0

06/19/2020


Leslie A.

Paid my deposit ($150) on a Saturday. Car picked up on Monday AM from my mother's home and delivered next day (Tuesday) at 7PM! Super fast and the driver was incredibly responsive and updated me every few hours on his ETA. Fantastic service...I would definitely use again. Pricer than most other companies, but you pay for exceptional service, professionalism, speed, and quality....so it's worth it!

Description of Work
Car transport from Atl, GA to Boston, MA

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you Joanne
5.0

06/16/2020


Michael D.

Joanne Parker was extremely responsive. After I sent a request to transport my SAAB from Stone Mountain, GA to Hudson, NY she responded right away so I could fill out the necessary information and pay the $200 deposit via credit card. A day or two after that she had found a driver to pick up the car at my home on 06/10/20 with delivery to a specific address in Hudson, NY on 06/12/20. At about 7 PM on 06/10/20 the driver was in front of my house. At about 7 PM on 06/12/20 the car was delivered. Same driver, door to door, 48 hrs. I was amazed at how fast this was all done.

Description of Work
Transport SAAB from Stone Mountain, GA to Hudson, NY

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you
5.0

06/02/2020


Bob L.

Top-notch Auto Transport service. This was my second time using Parker and both were excellent moves. Honest pricing, no hidden costs. Joanne is excellent to work with and very responsive to questions and concerns. Pickup and Delivery drivers were on time and very professional. Highly recommend Parker and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Auto Transport

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. It is always a pleasure working with you
5.0

05/24/2020


Carol M.

Really well, picked up on time and delivered in excellent shape also on time. Joanne is a pleasure to work with and the drivers hired were awesome.

Description of Work
Transport my car from AZ to MA

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a reivew. it is always a pleasure to work with you. Have a great summer
1.0

05/19/2020


Richard T.

Scam! They tell you that they have you booked so that they can scam you out of a deposit.Then they cancel the carrier.The woman on the phone Joanne is abrasive and outright rude. Dont use this company!

Description of Work
Transport a car from Florida to New Jersey

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. You received a notice that a driver was assigned to your vehicle and i refunded $50 back to you because the driver asked for more money. Unfortunately his truck broke down and i had to cancel that driver. I was trying to find another driver for you. Calling me 2-3 times a day is not going to find a driver any faster. Then you wanted to argure with me and indicated that i was lying to you. That is when i told you that i was refunding your deposit and canceling your order. This experience should be a pleasant one. I wasn't happy, you were not happy so it was time to part ways. At that point, nothing i do would make you happy and you were going to give me a bad review anyways. Wasn't 5 minutes after i canceled your order that i had another driver call me for your vehicle.
5.0

05/18/2020


Mike W.

This was another incredible experience for me with Parker Auto Transport. Quick to respond, quick to get a driver assigned - even in these tough times and MOST important amazingly reasonable. I will recommend Parker Auto Transport to anyone shipping a vehicle. All “A”s from the list above. I will also use them again.

Description of Work
I had a car moved from OR to AZ

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is ALWAYS a pleasure working with you. Have fun with your bug
5.0

05/18/2020


Damon H.

Excellent response, very professional, efficient online submission and quote process. Received pickup date confirmation 1 day after completion of agreement and deposit. Greatly exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Move car from Nebraska to Arizona

Category

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to post a review. It nice working with you Joanne
5.0

03/31/2020


Jason T.

Joann is consistently professional, responsive, and works very quickly. I have used MJ Parker at least 7 times in the past 6 years. I would use them again and highly recommend again and again. This past experience was the easiest yet and the drop off arrived earlier than expected. The driver was one hour late picking up the vehicle, but in my experience, this is normal given that some pickups take longer than others and those large trucks take time to navigate through cities and neighborhood streets once they are off the major through-ways. Its very easy to use the MJ Parker website for quote request and for finalizing arrangements. The fees that are quoted are ALWAYS exact. Nothing hidden. I trust these professionals and will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I needed a classic car shipped from Arizona to Louisiana

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always great working with you. Talk to you Joanne
5.0

03/14/2020


Sharon S.

Everything happened very quickly and smoothly. I might be using them again in the near future.

Description of Work
Transport vehicle from Mesa AZ to Aberdeen SD

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. It was nice working with you and i will respond to you next move today
5.0

03/06/2020


John C.

Everything went well, and just as the contract had promised. There were no hidden fees or charges, as we had learned from other auto transport companies. Be certain to check the "COD" price wherever you go. This company lived up to all their promises. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Vehicle transport

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We tell it like it is. Sometimes that is not what the customer like to hear but if you can't stand by your word, what kind of a person are you? Thanks again. It was nice working with you

    Other local Pros in your area

    25th Street Automotive

    Ever wish you had a car guy in your corner? We're Business Ethics Award Winners. When you call 25th Street you'll talk to An ASE Certified Service Consultant, one who is also a long-time Master Technician. We provide ethical automotive repair, consultation, and long term automotive planning by providing the best possible service and products for you. We provide this service with a high level of integrity, fairness, sensitivity, honesty, trust and trustworthiness.  

    BRIDWELL AUTOMOTIVE CENTER

    **We want to provide you with a personal quote! Please call us at our shop.** We are a family owned business since 1970 with expertise in both foreign and domestic automotive repair. Bridwell Automotive Center offers great service at affordable rates. All of our technicians are ASE Master Certified and we are a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating. We are also rated as one of the Top 65 Automotive Repair Shops in the Metropolitan Phoenix area by Mark Salem, "The TV 3 Car Guy". At Bridwell Automotive Center, we are very proud of our reputation as one of the best auto repair shops in Scottsdale, AZ and metro Phoenix, AZ. We strive to have great customer service and continually take strides to make all of our customers happy each and every time we see them. We look forward to working with you and your automobile in the very near future. Tow Truck for: We service Scottsdale, Paradise Valley and the surrounding cities.  

    Shadow Mountain Auto Repair

    Additional web addresses - www.ethicalaz.com/gravytrainheavyindustriescorp.  

    Auto Transportation
    Auto Service
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Auto Transport Nationwide

    Services Not Offered

    Unfortunately we do not transport non-running vehicles

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Parker Auto Transport LLC

    How is Parker Auto Transport LLC overall rated?

    Parker Auto Transport LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Parker Auto Transport LLC open?

    Parker Auto Transport LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Parker Auto Transport LLC provide

    Parker Auto Transport LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Parker Auto Transport LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Parker Auto Transport LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Parker Auto Transport LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Parker Auto Transport LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Parker Auto Transport LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Parker Auto Transport LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Parker Auto Transport LLC?

    No, Parker Auto Transport LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Parker Auto Transport LLC offer?

    Parker Auto Transport LLC offers the following services: Auto Transport Nationwide

    Are there any services Parker Auto Transport LLC does not offer?

    Unfortunately we do not transport non-running vehicles