Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mr. Misters Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5648 East Calle Mirage

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Description

We install commercial grade systems at your residence or business Free Custom Residential Design and Estimates. Accept all major credit cards. Licensed ROC #300926, Bonded and Insured. Member of the BBB (A+ rating). Contract and sub-contracting...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2018


Raygar K.

Great. On time and quality work. Team was nice and professional.

Description of Work
New misting system

Category misting systems

5.0

05/09/2018


Donna S.

Connected the system and replaced the misters. It works great, was done in a timely manner, and the system is working better than ever.

Description of Work
They serviced my misters for summer

Category misting systems

5.0

10/24/2017


Bobbi R.

They worked within my schedule, made appropriate suggestions for plumbing alternatives and provided the name of a reliable plumber for additional work needed. They showed up and finished on time, Duane and his crew (Tom and Tom) were all professional and friendly throughout the process. Additionally and finally, the mister and fogger systems are great. They work phenomenally well and look very nice. Great team to work with.

Description of Work
Mister and fogging system installed.

Category misting systems

5.0

07/16/2017


Steven H.

Duane and Tom were great cleaned up everything, very knowledgeable,they worked very efficient and professional!

Description of Work
They installed misting system

Category misting systems,patios

5.0

07/13/2017


Tyler R.

On July 3rd I chose MrMister for a new misting system installation on my patio. After reviewing proposals from 4 other companies I chose MrMister because the price was fair and the integrity and experience was unmatched by other companies. I am very happy with the misting system and my wife and kids love using the patio during the hot summer days. I recommend MrMister to any of my friends and family. They are a very great company to work with.

Description of Work
New misting system installation on my patio

Category misting systems

5.0

05/01/2017


Marco L.

Excellent. Duane and his team were amazing. Don't call anyone, there is no point. Best prices, best quality and these guys know what they are doing when it comes to installing a commercial system in a home. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Full Misting System

Category misting systems

3.0

12/12/2016


richard V.

Ok. Annual service charge to winterize and de winterize system not disclosed. They make it sound optional but who wants their pipes to freeze. Also I wanted to change the direction of the misting system and they said it could not be done and a friend of mine from high school with no experience did it. They are punctual I think they know what they're doing but I'm not happy about the undisclosed service fee as well as it seems like they only want to come out When they make money. When it came to changing the direction of some of the Misters they didn't want to come out. They are too eager to try to get money.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system . I only had a yes or no option on whether I would hire this this company again. I do not know what their competitions like so I can't really comment on it but I could not submit the review without putting something down so I put no

Category misting systems

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed]: You stated the work was completed on 12/12/2016. We've had no one to your location since we Winterized your system on November 22, 2016. I am saddened by your statement "they only want to come out When they make money". You were in the hospital the day I Winterized your system and you expressed your appreciation. I told you the normal charge for a two-zone system like yours is $175 but since it was so recently installed and saw little use that I would only charge $100 for Winterizing. You were concerned about payment. Because you were in the hospital I said we could wait until my return visit in the spring to collect. A detailed copy of our winterizing service (MR. MISTERS WINTERIZING AND SPRING SERVICE AGREEMENT) was emailed to you at 12:45PM on November 1st. In our agreement, we detail the charges and we also state what needs to be done, either by us or anyone you choose. We state why it is important that this service be done whether by us, by you, or by anyone you elect to perform the service. We even offer free phone assistance to anyone performing the service. For your convenience, another copy of our Winter/Spring Service Agreement is below: AZROC 877-692-9762 ROC300926 Mr. Misters Inc. CR54 MR. MISTERS WINTERIZING AND SPRING SERVICE AGREEMENT It is time for our COOL customers to consider winterizing your misting system. Your warranty does not cover damage caused by freezing. Unfortunately some of you know from experience that these repairs can cost several hundred dollars. Mr. Misters offers a two-part service to our valued customers that include both winterizing your system and a spring start-up at a discounted labor cost of $250.00. (*) You may pay the full combined amount of $250.00 or $125.00 per visit plus parts. * For customers with multiple zones there is a charge of $50.00 per additional zone and $50.00 per additional pump. Winterizing Service Pump: Drain water from filter housings Disconnect and relocate to your elected safe storage area (usually a garage) Arrays/Lines: Connect air compressor to the pump end of each line to purge the water from the feed lines and misting arrays. Remove and re-install nozzles as necessary to maximize the purging of water from the lines. Tape off open ends of all lines to keep out unwanted debris and creatures. Spring Start-up Service Pump: Drain and replace pump oil with fresh 30 weight non-detergent oil (no added charge) Replace filters as necessary. Oil and Filters should be replaced after each 500 hours of operation or annually. Filters will be replaced at their current retail price -10%. Re-install and perform an operational test of the entire system. Arrays/Lines: Nozzles or other components of the array that fail the test will be replaced at the current retail price -10%. If you have spare nozzles they can be used where needed. Replaced nozzles can be cleaned and used as spares. Benefits of this service: 1. Avoid costly damage caused by unexpected freezes. 2. Begin the season with a well serviced operational system. 3. Get a free pump oil change and save 10% on all parts. Please accept or reject this offer via return email. Do not hesitate to email us any questions or concerns you have. If you choose to perform this yourself and have any questions, feel free to ask them. The important thing to us is that your system is properly maintained and is protected against an unexpected freeze. Those accepting this offer will be receiving our schedule by November 1st. Disclaimer: This agreement is not a warranty and does not extend any existing warranty period or change any existing warranty coverage, stipulations, or limitations, verbal or written. Although this work is intended to reduce the chance of damage to the misting system caused by freezing it is not a guaranty nor intended to represent a guaranty against any type of damage that might occur by any cause. * For customers with multiple zones there is a charge of $50.00 per additional zone and $50.00 per additional pump. Please respond via email by November 7th if you would like an appointment to winterize your misting system. We expect more than a hundred customers signing up for this year's service package so please accept our thanks in advance for your patience and understanding. Thank you for choosing Mr. Misters. We appreciate your business very much. Best Regards, Duane Duane Dempsey Mr. Misters, Inc. 480 390-6627 AZ ROC #300926 [Hyperlink Removed]
5.0

11/03/2016


Jan L.

Duane and his team arrived on time with all required tools, parts, and equipment. He completed the install in under 4 hours and provide instructions for maintenance and winterization of the misting system. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the equipment and the manner in which it was installed. Duane did a superb job of delivering to us a misting system of the highest quality and performance. Can't wait to put it into operation next summer!

Description of Work
We contacted Mr. Misters to provide an estimate for the installation of a quality misting system on our patio. Within 24 hours of contact, Duane was on site to discuss our needs and propose a plan. He provided and detailed estimate and offered to install within the week.

Category misting systems

5.0

08/26/2016


Lois M.

We were very pleased with the installation of our mister as well as our interaction with Duane. All materials used in the installation are of the highest quality, and the installation was done neatly and professionally. Duane did an excellent job of also matching the color of the parts to the color of our home so it looks as if the mister was installed when the house was built. Duane was very responsive and came the same day that we called to give us an estimate and explain how the mister would be installed. The installation was done the following week as promised and he promptly responded to any questions. The mister has made our patio feel so comfortable, and the temperature dropped at least 15 degrees under the patio when using our mister. This will definitely enable us to enjoy our patio all year round. We highly recommend Mr. Mister.

Description of Work
We had a new misting system installed on our enclosed patio.

Category misting systems

5.0

08/22/2016


Branden O.

Duane and his crew were prompt and professional throughout the entire process. They arrived on time for quote. Communicated very well throughout the entire process. Installed my complete system around the entire perimeter of my backyard. It took them an entire day as it was a big project. Once completed the system worked perfectly and my backyard is no usable again. As far as price goes I researched all the equipment that was being installed and it would have cost me more money to do the work myself.

Description of Work
Installed a misting system around entire perimeter of my yard.

Category misting systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    SureTemp Air Conditioning

    We are a full service HVAC company that serves mainly the east valley, So everything from scottsdale all the way out to Gold Canyon. We give seniors and military personel discounts for every service we offer.  

    Offers by SureTemp Air Conditioning on Angi
    Emergency Air

    For fast, knowledgeable, and friendly service, Emergency Air has been a leader in residential HVAC in the greater Phoenix area since 1997. We can often save your AC, saving you money! If not, we are a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, and Carrier President’s Award winner the last three years in a row. We are experts at solving your comfort issues with equipment, expert technicians, duct design and alteration, installation, and maintenance. With hundreds of Google 5 star reviews, you can feel confident in our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. “Your Comfort Is Our Emergency!”  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Magic Touch Mechanical

    Magic Touch Mechanical is not only one of the highest rated air conditioning companies in Phoenix, AZ they were also named “#1 In the USA, Contractor of the Year” by Air Conditioning Contractors of America. This is the highest honor an air conditioning & heating contractor can receive in the HVAC Industry! Other awards include; The Torch Award for Business Ethics by Better Business Bureau, AZ’s “Top 10” Award by APS, & “Best AC Company to Work For in the USA” by Air Conditioning, Heating, & Refrigeration News…to name a few! Magic Touch’s award winning service isn’t limited to cooling and heating repairs, service, and installation. Other services include; Home Energy Audits, Duct Testing, Duct Sealing, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Fireplace Repair, Fireplace Remodel, Insulation Installation, Window Sunscreens, Solar Shade Screens, Pool Heater Repairs, and more. Visit Magic Touch Mechanical’s website for a complete description of products and services. Magic Touch Mechanical is also regarded as one of top (and the first) Home Performance Companies in Arizona providing; comprehensive home energy audits, building leakage testing, duct testing, infrared thermal imaging, duct leak testing, and other home efficiency testing and improvements. Magic Touch’s commercial services include all of the above plus refrigeration, and commercial kitchen cooking equipment repairs, maintenance service, and installation. Whether you need residential HVAC service or installation, or commercial walk-in cooler repair, the certified service technicians at Magic Touch Mechanical are ready to help. If you need an air conditioning company in Mesa, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Peoria, Chandler, Queen Creek, or Apache Junction, look no further, you’ve already found the best AC Company in AZ! Customer service representatives are available 7-days a week!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Magic Touch Mechanical on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    300926
    Trade License Locale
    City of Phoenix
    Trade License Authority
    ROC
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    High Pressure Misting and Fogging Systems (1000 PSI) using commercial grade quality pumps and stainless steel tubing with anti-drip nozzles to produce an ultra fine mist. Our products include Mist Cooling Systems for your patio, Fogging Systems to enhance your pool and landscaping, cooling solutions for your Pets and Livestock and Portable Misting Fans and Towers to be placed conveniently anywhere you choose.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation & servicing of low pressure misting & drip systems. General landscaping. HVAC

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Misters Inc

    How is Mr. Misters Inc overall rated?

    Mr. Misters Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Misters Inc open?

    Mr. Misters Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Misters Inc provide

    Mr. Misters Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mr. Misters Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Misters Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Misters Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Misters Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Misters Inc?

    Yes, Mr. Misters Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Misters Inc offer?

    Mr. Misters Inc offers the following services: High Pressure Misting and Fogging Systems (1000 PSI) using commercial grade quality pumps and stainless steel tubing with anti-drip nozzles to produce an ultra fine mist. Our products include Mist Cooling Systems for your patio, Fogging Systems to enhance your pool and landscaping, cooling solutions for your Pets and Livestock and Portable Misting Fans and Towers to be placed conveniently anywhere you choose.

    Are there any services Mr. Misters Inc does not offer?

    Installation & servicing of low pressure misting & drip systems. General landscaping. HVAC