Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Major Damage

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
194410
Trade License Authority
IICRC
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

POBox 1913

Bentonville, AR 72712

http://callthemajor.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Veteran owned & locally operated. More than 25 years combined construction experience in Residential / Commercial - Water & Flood Damage Restoration and Mold Remediation....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (6)water damage restoration (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

09/03/2018


Nicholas P.

Bud James and his employees did an outstanding job restoring our house to like new condition. As a Registered Professional Engineer and homeowner I highly recommend Major Damage for any repairs you may need to your house or business.

Description of Work
repair water damage in our house

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

5.0

07/12/2017


Amy J.

Major Damage was referred to us by our home builder, and for good reason. They were prompt in getting back to us, even over a holiday weekend. They arrived at our house when they said they would, with a team that could handle any challenge. They were informative in assessing the issues of our water damage, and got right to work in mitigating the damage. I would recommend this business without hesitation.

Description of Work
After a stressful, albeit minor, burst pipe + water damage in the kitchen issue, the Major Damage team dried, treated and repaired a water-logged kitchen island.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

5.0

06/15/2017


Tim R.

Everyone on their team was great to work with. They showed up on time, responded quickly to communications, and were able to clean everything up within a few days. Bud did a great job of answering all questions that I had and went above and beyond what was asked. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone with mold issues in their home.

Description of Work
We found out that we had airborne black mold in our house. MajorDAMAGE took care of the remediation.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

07/29/2016


Patricia G.

This company worked hard and fast and actually had of the water out of my house and had taken up the damaged floor and installed all of their fans before they left the first night. I'm a huge fan. These men did a terrific job of calming me at the same time.

Description of Work
Arrived home after work at about 5:30 pm to find my house flooded. My plumber referred me to Major Damage and I called them. They arrived a little after 6:30 and worked until after midnight that first night. They were kind and efficient and so very helpful on a personal level. They Caught my dogs when they got out. Worked all week hard and moved the last of the drying fans out on the following Saturday. I highly recommend this company!

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2016

5.0

08/26/2013


John D.

All services done in timely manner, start to finish 3 days.

Description of Work
Pulled up carpet, dried, disinfected, replaced pad, stretched and reinstalled carpet.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2013

5.0

03/28/2012


Willa L.

Overall, I could not of asked for much more. I will certainly tell my friends and family about 1-800-Water- Damage should they have this need. I was so impressed with how Tyler seemed to understand my sense of urgency, from the instant I called in a panic... to the minute he sent me the bill and worked with me on a discounted price. He even responded to my somewhat silly questions with clear explanations. Just a very high quality duo, this Tyler and Bill! I am ever so grateful that I did not have to piece-meal this whole thing together, they took care of everything from A-Z....and thank goodness I did not have to get in the middle of any of this! Great company to work with and highly reccommended from this grateful Landlord!!!!!

Description of Work
An upstairs toilet leaked clean water and required replacement. Water ran thru ceiling and across my rental townhouse into kitchen and began leaking from kitchen ceiling into kitchen floor. Upstaris floors, bedroom, downstairs ceilings were all wet. I called this number, having not a clue what was going on or knowing what to do. My renters just called me stating water was leaking from the kitchen ceiling. Tyler made a trip to Fayetteille that afternoon and called me back with a detailed description of what was going on and what would be required for repair. He was very professional, kind and reassuring. He ttexted or emailed all necessary paperwork so the work could be expedited and I did not have to leave my workplace to initiate the project. They got to work immediately bringing in lots of equipment, sealing off areas of the townhouse so my renters could still function as best as possible and shared very openly with me what limitations the renters might have over the course of the next 5ish days (loud fans, hot rooms, plastic dividers etc.) I felt very confident my townhouse was being treated as if it belonged to both Tyler and Bill. Tyler kept me informed every day or so and often multiple times a day if a change occurred. He dealt with my insurance agent and I had near no worries to mess with the entire time. I did not even have to make a trip to Fayetteville to check on the townhouse because he kept me so clearly informed. Lots of things were done (again I'm a bit clueless when it comes to machinery so can't list out intelligently), even a few extras were done to help me out and repair things that really were not the responsibility of this team....but they felt they could help me so they did...for example finding color matches for the ceiling and repairing the holes and ceiling that otherwise would of caused me to have to hire a reconstruction crew to do.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2012

5.0

03/19/2012


Amelia M.

The work was done quickly and efficiently and without inconvenience. Tyler and Bill were both friendly and professional. When Bill returned to finish texturing the sheet rock, he was somewhat late than expected, but finished the job in a timely manner and the repaired areas look good.

Description of Work
Mold had developed on the water stains in the garage, one in a carpet and one on the ceiling. The Man from 1-800 water damage tested for moisture, than removed the molded sections and replaced the sheet rock, Bill also sealed an area where moisture might have entered from outside the house.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $486

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2012

5.0

03/18/2012


Brady S.

The technicians arrived very promptly after I called, and worked through the weekend to finish the job. They did everything they said they would do, were always on time, and very professional.

Description of Work
I had a water leak inside a wall that saturated the carpet in adjoining room. Technicians dried the wall and carpeting.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2012

5.0

10/21/2011


Virginia B.

Water leaked into master bedroom closet, main hallway and bath hallway, under the utility closet. the plumber suggested I call 1-800-water-damage immediately. Tyler Thompson came out immediately, assessed the situation, advised me, contacted my insurance company to work with them, and got to work immediately. it took 5 days and nights but all the water was dried up, carpet cleaned and replaced, and very little structural damage as a result. Tyler kept me up to date during the whole process, and was courtious and professional. so was the work crew. the wind turbines were annoying because they were so noisy, and I couldn't sleep in my bed because they were operating in the master bedroom closet as well, but that is the worst thing that I can say about the whole process and that didn't have anything to do with the quality of the service. the billing occured in such a way, that I only paid to him, the insurance deductable at the end of the job. Insurance paid me the estimated cost of treatment and Tyler Thompson took that as payment then for the balance of cost of services.

Description of Work
upon calling 1-800-water-damage, Tyler Thompson came out personally and assessed the damage. he called his work crew who brought out dehumidifyers and wind turbines, arranged them in the best places possible, removed water soaked boards under the untility closet to access the wet area, and worked around the plumber who was removing the leaking water heater. They scanned the areas involved with water detection devices and took humidity measurements through out the treatment period until humidity and water levels were back within normal range. They had to lift carpet and remove some wood trim and bore holes in some cabinets to get some hidden water retaining areas to get the dehimidifyer hoses in so the area would dry out properly, but put everything (except the holes) back in good shape. The holes were in places strategically hidden. The carpet was stretched and tacked back down, and cleaned afterwards. They found an unrelated water leak and assessed where it came from so that I could get it fixed as well , because it was contributing to the difficulty of getting the humidity level back to normal under the utility closet.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2011

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial mold remediation. We always come out and assess your situation for free. Phones always answered by a live person. Additional email - info@callthemajor.com.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer water damage restoration or any construction repair and mold testing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Major Damage

    How is Major Damage overall rated?

    Major Damage is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Major Damage open?

    Major Damage is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Major Damage provide

    Major Damage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Major Damage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Major Damage offers free project estimates.

    Does Major Damage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Major Damage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Major Damage offer a senior discount?

    No, Major Damage does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Major Damage offer emergency services?

    Yes, Major Damage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Major Damage?

    Yes, Major Damage offers warranties.

    What services does Major Damage offer?

    Major Damage offers the following services: Residential & Commercial mold remediation. We always come out and assess your situation for free. Phones always answered by a live person. Additional email - info@callthemajor.com.

    Are there any services Major Damage does not offer?

    We do not offer water damage restoration or any construction repair and mold testing