Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Leonard Auto Body

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 1947 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Auto Body Work
Auto Service
Auto Painting
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

756 N 109TH ST

Milwaukee, WI 53226

Description

Auto Collision work. Call today for more information!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
5.0

08/25/2020

They were responsive, courteous and prompt in doing the job. Reasonable price. It was quality work. Ed

Description of Work
Fix damage to a rocker panel

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

09/29/2018

Leonard Auto Body was referred to me by a friend. I came to shop for estimate and advice.on a disloged fender. The customer service was excellent and i was told my repair options and if i wisantwd them to,do the work I could bring car in a few days later. Work and service were professional and cost reasonable. I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Bumper fixed

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2018

5.0

08/01/2018

Great! The repair involved removing some surface rust along a scrape/dent. The dent wasn't in a very visible area and the car is older so we were just concerned about controlling the rust. Brian was very practical with his recommendations. The repair looks great, the service was excellent and they even buffed a few extra scratches without charge. We have used Leonard Auto Body before and have alwa...

Description of Work
repaired some surface rust along a scrape/dent

Category auto body repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

5.0

06/29/2018

When I brought the car in for a quote, their assessment was that most of the scrape marks were residue from the signs on the surface of the paint and not a scratch in the paint. The mirror did need to be replaced. They suggested that I let them try buffing out the scrape marks and then assessing if it needed further repair. They immediately ordered the replacement mirror and then, since it was a s...

Description of Work
While driving in a construction zone just as a very windy storm was starting, a construction sign was blown into the side of my car, breaking the driver's side mirror and leaving scrape marks on the driver's side from approximately the frontside panel to the rear tire.

Category auto body repair

Cost $154

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

5.0

10/11/2017

We had an excellent experience with Leonard Auto Body. We received multiple estimates, and Leonard’s was extremely competitive. We received a fast on the spot quote, and they did excellent work at the price and in the timeframe promised. Very courteous throughout the process. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Repaired body damage to family vehicle.

Category auto body repair,auto painting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

08/10/2017

They let me borrow their rental car while I waited for the nightmare of insurance to figure out who was at fault! They didn't even get any business out of it, yet they treated me like a highly valued customer. Brian's the man!

Description of Work
The car was considered a "total loss" by insurance, otherwise I would've had them fix the body damage, including airbags.

Category auto body repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!!
5.0

08/09/2017

It could not have gone any better. The team there is courteous and more than cooperative - and the work was not only expeditiously done but done with unmatched quality. We were completely satisfied with what Leonard Auto Body did, the fair price they charged, and the manner in which they did it. We highly recommend Leonard Auto Body to anyone.

Description of Work
We needed some dent and paint repair work done to the rear bumper of our Toyota. After soliciting other bids and using Angie's list as a referral, we selected Leonard Auto Body for the work.

Category auto body repair,auto painting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!!
5.0

05/10/2017

This was a small job, but they did a great job. Very polite, drove me home and back and I would recommend them again.

Description of Work
Bumper buffing and some painting.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!!
5.0

02/20/2017

Leonard Auto Body came through with a low quote & were willing to work with us to first try to buff out some of the scratches instead of going straight to repairing at a higher cost. Honest, reliable & came through with fixing our car sooner than anticipated.

Description of Work
Body work on rear quarter panel, rim & door.

Category auto body repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!!
5.0

01/02/2017

They did an excellent job. I was impressed with them. They were very professional, did a wonderful job at what I thought a fair price.

Description of Work
Auto body work due to an accident.

Category auto body repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!!

Services Offered

COLLISION REPAIR.

Services Not Offered

ENGINE WORK.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details