AIR Import Repair Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2008

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8016 27th St W

Tacoma, WA 98466

Description

Welcome to A I R Import Repair! We are a locally owned and operated repair center for your European and Japanese vehicle. We would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you for over 25 years! We specialize in high end vehicles and know what it takes to care for your car the right way. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2016


Sharon C.

Description of Work
The people are awesome and their work is exceptional!

Category auto repair

5.0

11/20/2015


sanjay M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

3.0

04/10/2015


Nancy L.

Description of Work
Had rear brakes replaced. There were squeals afterwards. And the calipers developed surface rust right away (original parts never showed rust). I assume the parts were not as good quality as original equipment. I didn't get a good explanation for why there was noise during braking. The noise did go away.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/18/2013


Michael H.

Been using this shop for years and know that I will always be treated professionally and courteously. Price is always less than dealer and work is always done on time. No different this time.

Description of Work
Replaced burned out light bulbs in dash panel and console

Category auto repair

5.0

10/03/2010


Dawn U.

First visit they charged me $52 to diagnose problem determining a part was needed they didn't carry that needed ordering. They gave me estimate of $1500. Came back for 2nd visit when part arrived and got a revised estimate of $1200. Once opened up they told me it took an additional part to fix so had to leave car overnight while waiting for 2nd part. Car done 3pm second day. Cost met estimate even though it took 2 additional hours than they expected to fix it. Without me asking they showed me pictures of how they had to undo most of the dashboard to get the work done - quite the job. Without me asking they also pulled out the part that had failed and explained what had happened and what was making the grinding noise I heard. They let me check the repair work out before paying. I had always gone to the Mercedes dealer before AIR and they never did anything like this for me. It was very nice. So far, steering working perfectly and I am very happy with their work. Also want to note a few things. 1) They got me rides back to my work in downtown Tacoma both times I went which was greatly appreciated. 2) The staff and owner are super nice and friendly. I talked with 3 different people who were all great. 3) The business site is clean and orderly and cars left overnight are secured well. 4) I noted price at "B" because it was expensive, but I can't tell whether that is just the nature of this job or not. I did not get multiple quotes. I will definitely go back to them for my next service.

Description of Work
Fix a problem with my the steering column in my Mercedes - it wouldn't move, and just keep making a grinding noise trying to move in and out of way whenever you entered or exited the car.

Category auto repair

4.0

09/21/2010


TOM M.

They did the work competently. The price was what I expected. They did it quickly without complication, which was worth some money to me. I don't necessarily shop the cheapest. The work was fine and I would consider using them again. My wife took care of it.

Description of Work
We used Air Import Repairs for some work on one of our cars. They replaced a valve cover basket that was leaking oil. They also checked the brakes and some other things.

Category auto repair

4.0

09/20/2010


Kerrie K.

I thought they did a good job. There was a little bit of confusion because I misunderstood the amount of work or the pricing. Other than that, they were nice and professional. They took care of it quickly.

Description of Work
They replaced my clutch.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/21/2008


DIANE B.

They've been really good! We really trust them with our cars. They are honest, they are quick, they are candid about what is going on. They listen to my concerns and check everything out I ask them to. I don't ever feel like I'm being pushed to do something I don't want.

Description of Work
They have been servicing our foreign cars for about ten years.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    LARRYS INDEPENDENT VOLVO SERVICE

    Larry's Volvo is a family run independent car repair shop specializing in Volvos located in the heart of Seattle's Beacon Hill neighborhood. Larry's Volvo was founded in 1980 by Larry Hebert, a dealership technician and then service manager since the early 1960s. Larry's fair pricing and honest service spread through word of mouth by his loyal customers, which allowed him to retire in 1995. Warren Moy the current owner of Larry's Volvo decided to take over the business after careful consideration by Larry to make sure the quality and integrity of his business was kept.  

    Offers by LARRYS INDEPENDENT VOLVO SERVICE on Angi
    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    AIR Import Repair Inc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AIR Import Repair Inc

    How is AIR Import Repair Inc overall rated?

    AIR Import Repair Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AIR Import Repair Inc open?

    AIR Import Repair Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AIR Import Repair Inc provide

    AIR Import Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard

    Does AIR Import Repair Inc offer free estimates?

    No, AIR Import Repair Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AIR Import Repair Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AIR Import Repair Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AIR Import Repair Inc?

    No, AIR Import Repair Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does AIR Import Repair Inc offer?

    AIR Import Repair Inc offers the following services: AIR Import Repair Inc