Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RECYCLED CYCLES

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2005

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1007 NE BOAT ST

Seattle, WA 98105

Description

Recycled Cycles is a full service bike shop. We buy sell and repair bikes parts and accessories. We are a great source for anything bike related. We have used bikes and new bikes from Raleigh,Kona and Diamond Back. We buy bikes and used gear. We accept trade-ins-...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/14/2015


HEATHER O.

Description of Work
They sold us a great bike - perfect fit, excellent price, thoughtful and helpful advice. $1,500.00 |I also had them tune up an old bike that hasn't been ridden in 15+ years. They did a very good job - no extra or hidden costs. I was completely satisfied with the work and it was ready to go when they said it would be. $250.00

Category bicycles

5.0

08/30/2013


Julie G.

My daughter had ridden her bike at camp all summer - dusty and full of potholes - and needed it ready to go back to college in good riding condition. I looked up the company on Angie's list and then drove down there. After only 5 minutes wait while he finished helping another customer, one of the gentlemen in repair listened to my situation and took a look at the bike right away. He replaced the tube on the tire, checked the brakes, opened up the gear shifter and oiled it after checking the shifting, oiled the chain and went through all of the gears to be sure they were working smoothly. Everything took about 10 minutes and he only charged me for the tire tube because he said the rest was fine, just dusty! Bike rides great again. Friendly people, great service and very fair pricing - I'll be back!

Description of Work
Flat tire repair, brake and gear mini tune up.

Category bicycles

5.0

07/03/2013


Tara B.

They ended up doing it for free and were very apologetic. I have nothing but good things to say about them.

Description of Work
I had my bike scheduled for repair and they lost the ticket.

Category bicycles

5.0

06/13/2013


Royce C.

Better than expected.

Description of Work
Rear derailleur stopped working. Went in to purchase a new one, intending to install it and adjust it myself, and the mechanic offered to install and adjust it while I waited. Excellent service. I do most of my cycling shopping there.

Category bicycles

5.0

04/29/2010


Kandice K.

I just purchased a bike from Recycled Cycles and I couldn't be happier. I was nervous about going into some of the serious bike shops because I've never really ridden before, so I don't know the lingo, and because I'm a bigger girl, and I was pretty sure I wouldn't be taken seriously. My experience at Recycled Cycles was great. I shopped on 2 occasions, because I tried a lot of different bikes at a lot of different shops. Both times I was greeted quickly by someone who delved right into finding the right bike for me. They're really into working with you to find what you want and what works best for you. Once I chose the bike, I wanted to change the handlebars and add lights, a rack, and fenders. They did the work super fast and most of it was free. They called early the next day to tell me it was ready ahead of schedule. Super smart, friendly staff, and no pressure to buy. They just love bikes.

Description of Work
Purchased bike, rebuilt bike, bought bike components.

Category bicycles

5.0

10/07/2008


Nancy M.

I was pleased with the level of service and I was able test ride several with ease. They installed several accessories.

Description of Work
Purchased basic commuter bike.

Category bicycles

2.0

12/04/2006


JESSICA B.

We received pretty much zero help from the moment we walked in the door. It was almost impossible to get someone to help, and once we did (after standing there for 20 minutes looking helpless) I told them we didn't know much and needed help with sizing etc. and wanted a used bike (which they used to specialize in, hence the NAME!) They saw right away we weren't big spenders and kind of blew us off after that. I asked to see the used bikes and the guy waved vaguely towards the door and said "there's a few out there, I don't know what we have" and that was it. Wouldn't even go outside to show us! And this after us telling him we didn't know what size we needed or anything so you would think he would want to help, but no. I get the feeling that they don't care to deal with used bikes anymore and are only interested in helping if you want a new bike and spend a lot. The new bikes are really spendy too. It's too bad because they used to have a great reputation and are now just bike snobs.

Description of Work
Used bike purchase.

Category bicycles

Service Provider Response

I know it has been a long time since you visited the store and we were less than stellar during that visit-sorry. We have made many changes at Recycled Cycles and have made great strides in training of staff members and our selection of used bikes. Please reconsider Recycled Cycles. PS-I just registered with AL so sorry this is the first time i have read this review.
5.0

05/13/2005


STUART & ELAINE S.

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL TO FIT THE CORRECT BICYCLE, SINCE THIS BICYCLE WAS BOUGHT FOR SOMEONE WHO WAS RECOVERING FROM ANKLE SURGERY. THEY WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE TO PUT THE CORRECT FITTED COMPONENTS TOGETHER. THE STAFF WAS ALSO GREAT IN FITTING THE BICYCLE FOR MY SON. THEY ALLOWED HIM THE FREEDOM TO EXPLORE AROUND THE STORE AND ADVISED HIM WHAT TO LOOK FOR IN A BICYCLE.

Description of Work
WE BOUGHT 1 PAIR OF SHIMANO PD-M520 CLIPLESS PEDALS, 1 SPECIALIZED SPORT MIN NAVY AND 1 FUJI BORDEAUX BLACK FRAME 54CM. ALSO

Category bicycles

    Bicycles
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SALE AND SERVICE OF NEW AND USED BICYCLES AND PARTS: RECONDITIONED BIKES,new bikes, RENTALS, ACCESORIES, CONSIGNMENTS, repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RECYCLED CYCLES

    How is RECYCLED CYCLES overall rated?

    RECYCLED CYCLES is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are RECYCLED CYCLES open?

    RECYCLED CYCLES is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 AM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does RECYCLED CYCLES provide

    RECYCLED CYCLES accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Visa, American Express

    Does RECYCLED CYCLES offer free estimates?

    Yes, RECYCLED CYCLES offers free project estimates.

    Does RECYCLED CYCLES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RECYCLED CYCLES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RECYCLED CYCLES offer a senior discount?

    No, RECYCLED CYCLES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by RECYCLED CYCLES?

    Yes, RECYCLED CYCLES offers warranties.

    What services does RECYCLED CYCLES offer?

    RECYCLED CYCLES offers the following services: SALE AND SERVICE OF NEW AND USED BICYCLES AND PARTS: RECONDITIONED BIKES,new bikes, RENTALS, ACCESORIES, CONSIGNMENTS, repairs.