Wicked Detailing

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5240 54th Ave SE Lacey

Lacey, WA 98503

Description

Hello, We have been detailing cars for quite sometime! Started out working for a couple of guys helping them out and learned the ropes and saw ways that I could improve on what I had learned, and how to make it easier and more convenient to the client. Our mission is to provide a convenient

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Paul P.
5.0
02/28/2017
Excellent job.
Description of Work
Detail on my chevy truck.
Category
auto detailing, car washes
Richard J.
5.0
11/07/2016
It came back a new car!
Description of Work
We had a Nissan versa that needed deep cleaning, from kids and dog messes plus a cross country trip.
Category
auto detailing
Michael D.
5.0
09/12/2016
Great. John does a fabulous job. I am a repeat customer, and I continue to be amazed at his eye for detail and the breadth of his knowledge regarding automobile surface flaws and remedies. He is a genuine craftsman who is courteous, respectful and affable. You don't find this kind of service in any industry any more. Thank you, John.
Description of Work
Exterior detailing on two sedans.
Category
auto detailing
Thomas D.
5.0
09/30/2015
Are you looking for the consummate professional? Someone whose attention to detail is impeccable? John from Wicked Detailing is you man!!!! He is an absolute master of car detailing. Based upon the type of result your are looking for, he is able to customize a service that will fit your needs. He was able to show me where my previous car detailer had made several mistakes-not to make the other party look bad but he knew I wanted my car to look perfect. When my black 2015 vette was completed the finish felt soooo smooth, soft with the finish reflecting like a mirror!! Wicked Detailing will get all of my business going forward! Without reservation, I highly recommend John!
Description of Work
Detailed my Black 2015 Corvette
Category
auto detailing
Harry T.
5.0
09/06/2015
Nice job done at a reasonable price. Very accommodating on a holiday weekend.
Description of Work
Complete detailing of a 2013 Avalon
Category
auto detailing
RENEE R.
5.0
08/17/2015
They were quick and efficient. Very reasonably priced. Did a wonderful job,
Description of Work
Detail inside and outside of car.
Category
car washes
James C.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
A great team that was prompt, professional and very reasonably priced. John and his two team members showed up at the exact time he said he would and made my 10 year old Buick look like it just came off the show room floor brand new.
Category
auto detailing
Tomm A.
5.0
10/06/2014
He actually did a great job for me. He ended up not doing the work but he gave me great advice. He was honest and didn't try to sell me anything. He taught me how to do the work. He was highly professional. He works out of his house. Overall, it was excellent.
Description of Work
They gave me great advice on the mold on my car's carpet.
Category
Barry R.
5.0
09/17/2014
Wicked Detailing was very prompt in responding to our inquiry. They scheduled our cars within the week. They were very professional and thorough. We were delighted with their service. The cars which are 10 years old look like they just came off of the showroom floor. If you want to restore your car to like new condition, hire Wicked Detailing. You won't be disappointed.
Description of Work
Wicked Detailing cleaned and detailed our Toyota Prius and Lexus GX 460.
Category
auto detailing, car washes
Louise L.
5.0
08/04/2014
They did a great job! One of the positives for us was they came to our house!
Description of Work
They detailed our Ford Flex inside and out!
Category
auto detailing
R M.
5.0
07/24/2014
Good communication. Reasonably priced. Showed up on time and called ahead to confirm. Performed detailing in professional manner and both vehicles looked brand new when they finished.
Description of Work
Detailed two vehicles for me @ my home.
Category
auto detailing
Karen L.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Category
auto detailing
Meredith P.
5.0
05/28/2014
Prompt, professional and accommodating! The team were willing to do the job at my house on a Sunday morning because of my schedule. The main challenge with my job was the thousands of short, blonde dog hairs all over the back seat and carpet of the black interior! They were able to eradicate them for an extra $25. Will definitely use this service again.
Description of Work
Full detailing (inside and out) of my SUV.
Category
auto detailing
Paul E.
5.0
05/01/2014
Wicked Detailing did a great job. Fit me in by doing the job Sunday morning in my driveway. I enjoyed the NBA game while they worked in the (very light) rain. The were very prompt, very professional, and very thorough. My son, who was avoiding my car because of the "stink," thought it now had a bit of a new-car smell. I don't know about that. All I know is, it was as easy as pie for me, my car is totally clean, and the price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Thorough interior detailing including shampooing the upholstered seats.
Category
auto detailing
Melanie P.
5.0
04/12/2014
Got a 'Living Social' deal/coupon. I wondered what we would get for such a low price and was more than pleased with results. Both cars look fabulous! Three people came and they did an excellent job in a couple of hours. The insides of the cars sparkle now as do the wheels...everything is great. Will definitely use again.
Description of Work
Detailed two cars at our house: a 2008 Honda Fit and a 1973 VW Bug.
Category
auto detailing
Kathleen C.
5.0
03/18/2014
There is an extra charge for SUVs and excess dirt, but it was well worth it. The carpets look great and the crumbs are all gone! The outsides look good, although I was most impressed with the inside. I'll hire them again.
Description of Work
Wicked Detailing detailed two vehicles, one gross from carrying toddlers and the other that had ash/tobacco.
Category
auto detailing
Claudean C.
5.0
02/16/2014
Great!!! On time, great job, very professional
Description of Work
.
Category
auto detailing

Service Provider Response

Hello I would like to know why you gave my company an F rating? Was something wrong with the service they provide you? I would like to make it up to you if I can. Thanks Cat
Suzanne M.
5.0
01/25/2014
The experience was very good. They did a good job on both the car and the truck (we had them do the two at two different times). They were thorough, prompt, and pleasant. I would have given them an A- in quality because the inside of the windows were still hazy so they could have been cleaned better. However, it was a hot day and the car had been sitting in the sun. I know it is difficult to get a clean window when it is hot from the sun. And I have no doubt that if I had called them, they would have come back and cleaned them again. I just never got around to calling them. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They detailed both our vehicles.
Category
auto detailing
Kirk A.
5.0
12/06/2013
will be useing their services again!! Thanx#
Description of Work
Complete detail, awesome work,great people.
Category
auto detailing
Penelope A.
5.0
11/01/2013
They were on time, did a GREAT job for the price quoted. I have set up the next detailing for about 3 months. I will tell all my friends and family about this great service. Thanks so much.
Description of Work
Wicked Detailing did two cars and they were WONDERFUL.
Category
auto detailing
Kristin I.
5.0
07/30/2013
Fantastic! Was on time and worked on car until it looked great! The car hasn't looked this great in some time! Would definitely recommend using them. Thank you!
Description of Work
Very nice to deal with! I recently broke my foot and sprained my ankle so couldn't do anything with our 2007 that we need to sell before relocating. Was able to get an appointment in less than a week! Very grateful they were able come to my house to detail the car.
Category
auto detailing
Brad H.
5.0
05/21/2013
The quality and price were very good and the job was done on schedule. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Detailed my car
Category
auto detailing
Marcia S.
5.0
04/05/2013
John and his wife were great to work with. They were ready with the car when promised, and it looked amazing. You would never have known the car was 10 years old and not cleaned very often. It also smelled great. Would definitely recommend them to others in our area.
Description of Work
Detailed a pretty dirty and scratched up ten year old car.
Category
auto detailing
Richard H.
5.0
01/29/2013
My mother moved to an apartment last year which meant that the car lost its garage. At the end of November, we noticed a flood of water inside so we needed to dry out the carpets, but had no place to do it. Wicked Detailing is currently set up to do detailing only "on site" where they travel to where your car is parked and do the work there. However, the person I spoke to volunteered his house. We dropped the car off there so they could vacume out the water, shampoo with a mold retardant, and dry with heat lamps. The main parking spot of the car had been under some trees that dripped sap on the roof, hood and trunk. While the carpets were drying, Wicked used a solvent to get all that off and then waxed the car - at no extra cost. I'm looking to use them again!
Description of Work
Did the work requested, very well.
Category
auto detailing

    Other local Pros in your area

    LARRYS INDEPENDENT VOLVO SERVICE

    Larry's Volvo is a family run independent car repair shop specializing in Volvos located in the heart of Seattle's Beacon Hill neighborhood. Larry's Volvo was founded in 1980 by Larry Hebert, a dealership technician and then service manager since the early 1960s. Larry's fair pricing and honest service spread through word of mouth by his loyal customers, which allowed him to retire in 1995. Warren Moy the current owner of Larry's Volvo decided to take over the business after careful consideration by Larry to make sure the quality and integrity of his business was kept.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Auburn Valley Collision

    We are a family owned and operated company with a unique 24/7 approach to customer service. Our state of the art paint booth allows us to be at the highest industry standard and also environmentally friendly. 37 years in the business means we have the knowledge to make your repair process completely painless. No repair is too big or small for us.  

    Angi Certified

    Auto Detailing
    Car Washes
    Motorcycle Service
    Auto Service
    Auto Body Work
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Auto's, Boats, Motorcycles, RV's and More! Olympia, Lacey and Tumwater, Standard Full Interior and Exterior Details:Fine detailed exterior wash. Crevices, wheel wells, door jambs, seams, rims and exhaust pipes. Hand wash and dry Bug and Tar removal One step machine polish removes fine to medium scratches, hazing from the car wash, and brightens the paint.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wicked Detailing

    How is Wicked Detailing overall rated?

    Wicked Detailing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wicked Detailing open?

    Wicked Detailing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Wicked Detailing provide

    Wicked Detailing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Wicked Detailing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wicked Detailing offers free project estimates.

    Does Wicked Detailing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wicked Detailing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wicked Detailing offer a senior discount?

    No, Wicked Detailing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Wicked Detailing?

    No, Wicked Detailing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Wicked Detailing offer?

    Wicked Detailing offers the following services: Auto's, Boats, Motorcycles, RV's and More! Olympia, Lacey and Tumwater, Standard Full Interior and Exterior Details:Fine detailed exterior wash. Crevices, wheel wells, door jambs, seams, rims and exhaust pipes. Hand wash and dry Bug and Tar removal One step machine polish removes fine to medium scratches, hazing from the car wash, and brightens the paint.

    Are there any services Wicked Detailing does not offer?

    Ask for details.