CENTRAL BODY WORKS

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1310 PACIFIC AVE 1

Everett, WA 98201

Description

Central Body Works is a full service collision repair center focusing on handling your insurance claim. We are a "Direct Repair" collision repair shop for many insurance companies and work as your advocate throughout the claims and repair process. With over 12,000 square feet of shop, we are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Chad W.
5.0
09/17/2018
Went in for an estimate, and he said it looked like it needed buffed out and not work done. He went in and grabbed some buffing compound and within minutes removed part of what must have been paint from the other car on the door. Greatly appreciated his honesty and showing me how to do it myself.
Description of Work
Passenger door was hit in parking lot
Category
auto body repair
Claudia M.
5.0
07/22/2018
A huge "thank you" to the team at Central Body Works in Everett. Over the last two months, they have worked on two of our cars (Toyota Camry and Toyota Rav4) and the repairs have been completed on-time and on-budget. Our daughter's older Camry was t-boned by an at-fault driver, damaging both driver's side doors. We were concerned that the insurance company would total her otherwise well-running car. Central's estimate was reasonable enough that the other driver's company agreed to repair the car and after their work, you'd never know that the accident happened. After this excellent experience, we asked them to repair dents in the lift gate of our Toyota Escape. The estimate, which we planned to pay ourselves, was very fair. The results have more than exceeded our hopes and expectations. (Note: Cost listed was for Ford Escape repair.)
Description of Work
Repair of auto accident damage
Category
auto body repair, auto painting
GORDON D.
5.0
07/01/2018
Rear ended on freeway. It had to be my brand new truck ! It sustained damage to tailgate and trailer hitch and bumper and quarter panels. I am very particular about my car repairs and wanted this truck repaired perfectly. Central Body Works helped with dealing with the insurance company and also in getting a loaner. They made this easy. The repairs were scheduled within days of the accident and were done on time and perfectly. No problems. The truck looks new once again. Great people to do business with and I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
repair of rear end collision damage
Category
auto body repair
Amanda M.
5.0
06/28/2017
There was more damage then they thought. I went because my parents and grandparents use them in the past.
Description of Work
They replaced the radiator and body work.
Category
auto body repair, auto painting, radiator service
Ken T.
5.0
05/08/2017
Very well, looks new. State Farm picked up the entire cost.
Description of Work
Small area below my rear window on my F-150 needed to be repainted.
Category
auto painting
Erika B.
5.0
07/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Exceptional service at a good price.
Category
auto body repair
Janice .
5.0
04/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent personal service. On time, reasonably priced and very clean.
Category
auto body repair
kathleen R.
5.0
03/19/2016
CBW did a great job on fixing the bumper of my RAV4 which was damaged in a minor accident. Trig emailed photos of damage which was suspected at the time of getting an estimate and confirmed once the bumper cover was removed. I sent the photos to the person paying for the damage. When I picked up the car, it sparkling clean inside and out. I appreciated that service. Based on this experience, I would use CBW again and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Replaced the bumper reinforcement, bumper cover and fog light on RAV 4.
Category
auto body repair
Ellen K.
5.0
12/15/2015
unknown
Category
auto body repair
Jill J.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I took my car in for an estimate and they popped the dent out for me and charged nothing. Amazing.
Category
auto body repair
Daveda H.
5.0
11/19/2014
They are efficient. They do the job well. They have it done when they said they're going to have it done.
Description of Work
I used Central Body Works. Somebody had run into my car. They had to redo the front end.
Category
auto body repair
Don L.
5.0
09/20/2014
We took the car to CBW and after examining the damage. Mike explained that the entire bumper did not need replacement, only the damaged corner piece on the driver's side. He told us exactly which replacement to buy and told us if we would purchase it from our Toyota dealer, he would replace it at NO CHARGE. We did that, took the car and the part to CBW the next day and they had the work done in 15 minutes at NO CHARGE! Hopeful that we don't require any further body work, but if we do, CBW will definitely get our business and our recommendations to friends.
Description of Work
Replace a damaged section on the rear bumper of our Prius.
Category
auto body repair
Susan F.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Category
auto body repair
Diane M.
5.0
06/12/2014
CBW does great work and has amazing customer service. I first had them repair a car 25 years ago. They were great then and they are great now. They got the work done right and on time, keeping us informed along the way. On the way home my husband stopped at the grocery store and someone in the parking lot left some yellow paint on his newly painted black bumper. CBW fixed that for us at no charge and even sent him home with some touch up paint in case anything else happened. We couldn't be happier!
Description of Work
We were side-swiped by another car. CBW replaced a damaged headlight & cover, removed dents & repainted the entire passenger side of the car.
Category
auto body repair, auto painting
Betty Z.
5.0
02/09/2014
00
Description of Work
My car was hit on the freeway by a flying hood off another car which caused front end damage and removal of left side mirror. I received prompt service and they began work right away. I checked Angie List first and called my insurance, Pemco, and found they were on their list of approved shops. The paint job matched and my car looks new (2010 Rav 4). They waxed my car and it looks great. Only 5 days in the shop.
Category
auto body repair
Michael S.
5.0
09/20/2013
Car came back looking exactly as it did before the argument. They were ready ahead of schedule and even went out of their way to pick us up because we didn't have a rental.
Description of Work
Central Body Works repaired deer damage just forward of the drivers door on a new VW golf.
Category
auto body repair
Stephanie W.
5.0
11/21/2012
The work was good quality. I got my car back in the expected time frame. The price was comparable to other places I looked.
Description of Work
I ran into a concrete post at a gas station. The rear right door had to be replaced and the fender over the rear right wheel had to be painted. It took them 1 day to order the door. The invoice itemized each thing that had to be done. The shop manager explained each item. The total repair took 4 days just as I was told. The repair was beautiful and the paint matched exactly. A few dings on the back fender not caused by the post were painted without an extra charge made. I had gottten estimates from 3 other local body shops and Central Body Works prices were right in the mid range.
Category
auto body repair
Jean S.
5.0
08/20/2012
Pleasant staff, quick efficiency.
Description of Work
Replacement of small backseat window.
Category
auto body repair
Kelly J.
5.0
09/08/2011
They are really good. It was $5000, but I only had to pay my deductible which was $1000. The $4000 was covered by the insurance. They got me in very quickly and it was handled very professionally. They gave a rental car while I was out and they went extra mile. They did a very good job. They took very good care of my car. Their price was good because the insurance company approved it. I have actually used them twice, but I can't remember what I used them the first time for. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Central Body Works in February or March as the side of my mini van had gotten dented and scraped quite badly.
Category
auto body repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Auburn Valley Collision

    We are a family owned and operated company with a unique 24/7 approach to customer service. Our state of the art paint booth allows us to be at the highest industry standard and also environmentally friendly. 37 years in the business means we have the knowledge to make your repair process completely painless. No repair is too big or small for us.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Painting
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Inspections
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Body/Collision Repair, Insurance Estimates, Vehicle Repair Estimates

    Services Not Offered

    Full Exterior Vehicle Refinish, Mechanical Repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CENTRAL BODY WORKS

    How is CENTRAL BODY WORKS overall rated?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CENTRAL BODY WORKS open?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CENTRAL BODY WORKS provide

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers free project estimates.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer a senior discount?

    No, CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer emergency services?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CENTRAL BODY WORKS?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers warranties.

    What services does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers the following services: Auto Body/Collision Repair, Insurance Estimates, Vehicle Repair Estimates

    Are there any services CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer?

    Full Exterior Vehicle Refinish, Mechanical Repairs