Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CENTRAL BODY WORKS

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1310 PACIFIC AVE 1

Everett, WA 98201

Description

Central Body Works is a full service collision repair center focusing on handling your insurance claim. We are a "Direct Repair" collision repair shop for many insurance companies and work as your advocate throughout the claims and repair process. With over 12,000 square feet of shop, we are one of the largest, most well established accident repair shops in the Everett and Snohomish County, as well as the Pacific Northwest. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2018


Chad W.

Went in for an estimate, and he said it looked like it needed buffed out and not work done. He went in and grabbed some buffing compound and within minutes removed part of what must have been paint from the other car on the door. Greatly appreciated his honesty and showing me how to do it myself.

Description of Work
Passenger door was hit in parking lot

Category auto body repair

5.0

07/22/2018


Claudia M.

A huge "thank you" to the team at Central Body Works in Everett. Over the last two months, they have worked on two of our cars (Toyota Camry and Toyota Rav4) and the repairs have been completed on-time and on-budget. Our daughter's older Camry was t-boned by an at-fault driver, damaging both driver's side doors. We were concerned that the insurance company would total her otherwise well-running car. Central's estimate was reasonable enough that the other driver's company agreed to repair the car and after their work, you'd never know that the accident happened. After this excellent experience, we asked them to repair dents in the lift gate of our Toyota Escape. The estimate, which we planned to pay ourselves, was very fair. The results have more than exceeded our hopes and expectations. (Note: Cost listed was for Ford Escape repair.)

Description of Work
Repair of auto accident damage

Category auto body repair,auto painting

5.0

07/01/2018


GORDON D.

Rear ended on freeway. It had to be my brand new truck ! It sustained damage to tailgate and trailer hitch and bumper and quarter panels. I am very particular about my car repairs and wanted this truck repaired perfectly. Central Body Works helped with dealing with the insurance company and also in getting a loaner. They made this easy. The repairs were scheduled within days of the accident and were done on time and perfectly. No problems. The truck looks new once again. Great people to do business with and I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
repair of rear end collision damage

Category auto body repair

5.0

06/28/2017


Amanda M.

There was more damage then they thought. I went because my parents and grandparents use them in the past.

Description of Work
They replaced the radiator and body work.

Category auto body repair,auto painting,radiator service

5.0

05/08/2017


Ken T.

Very well, looks new. State Farm picked up the entire cost.

Description of Work
Small area below my rear window on my F-150 needed to be repainted.

Category auto painting

5.0

03/19/2016


kathleen R.

CBW did a great job on fixing the bumper of my RAV4 which was damaged in a minor accident. Trig emailed photos of damage which was suspected at the time of getting an estimate and confirmed once the bumper cover was removed. I sent the photos to the person paying for the damage. When I picked up the car, it sparkling clean inside and out. I appreciated that service. Based on this experience, I would use CBW again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replaced the bumper reinforcement, bumper cover and fog light on RAV 4.

Category auto body repair

5.0

11/19/2014


Daveda H.

They are efficient. They do the job well. They have it done when they said they're going to have it done.

Description of Work
I used Central Body Works. Somebody had run into my car. They had to redo the front end.

Category auto body repair

5.0

09/20/2014


DONALD L.

We took the car to CBW and after examining the damage. Mike explained that the entire bumper did not need replacement, only the damaged corner piece on the driver's side. He told us exactly which replacement to buy and told us if we would purchase it from our Toyota dealer, he would replace it at NO CHARGE. We did that, took the car and the part to CBW the next day and they had the work done in 15 minutes at NO CHARGE! Hopeful that we don't require any further body work, but if we do, CBW will definitely get our business and our recommendations to friends.

Description of Work
Replace a damaged section on the rear bumper of our Prius.

Category auto body repair

5.0

06/12/2014


Diane M.

CBW does great work and has amazing customer service. I first had them repair a car 25 years ago. They were great then and they are great now. They got the work done right and on time, keeping us informed along the way. On the way home my husband stopped at the grocery store and someone in the parking lot left some yellow paint on his newly painted black bumper. CBW fixed that for us at no charge and even sent him home with some touch up paint in case anything else happened. We couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
We were side-swiped by another car. CBW replaced a damaged headlight & cover, removed dents & repainted the entire passenger side of the car.

Category auto body repair,auto painting

5.0

09/20/2013


Michael S.

Car came back looking exactly as it did before the argument. They were ready ahead of schedule and even went out of their way to pick us up because we didn't have a rental.

Description of Work
Central Body Works repaired deer damage just forward of the drivers door on a new VW golf.

Category auto body repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Auburn Valley Collision

    We are a family owned and operated company with a unique 24/7 approach to customer service. Our state of the art paint booth allows us to be at the highest industry standard and also environmentally friendly. 37 years in the business means we have the knowledge to make your repair process completely painless. No repair is too big or small for us.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Painting
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Inspections
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Body/Collision Repair, Insurance Estimates, Vehicle Repair Estimates

    Services Not Offered

    Full Exterior Vehicle Refinish, Mechanical Repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CENTRAL BODY WORKS

    How is CENTRAL BODY WORKS overall rated?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CENTRAL BODY WORKS open?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CENTRAL BODY WORKS provide

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers free project estimates.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer a senior discount?

    No, CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer emergency services?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CENTRAL BODY WORKS?

    Yes, CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers warranties.

    What services does CENTRAL BODY WORKS offer?

    CENTRAL BODY WORKS offers the following services: Auto Body/Collision Repair, Insurance Estimates, Vehicle Repair Estimates

    Are there any services CENTRAL BODY WORKS does not offer?

    Full Exterior Vehicle Refinish, Mechanical Repairs