Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC

About

Founded 2022

Serving the greater northern Virginia area since 2012 Anderson & Company Electrical Services specializes in residential electrical wirings, troubleshooting, lighting design and installations, as well as circuit breaker panel upgrades. In our field of expertise, the word "impossible", does not exist. We have a deep knowledge and understanding of how your home's electrical systems are ran and we have the patience and professionalism to walk you through the entire process. Being a Family owned and operated business we strive to not only provide the highest level of performance but we prioritize assurance that our customers are more than names on a list by building lasting relationships with clients for years to come. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+8 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

3.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

electrician (8)lighting (3)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
2.0

08/28/2022


Roxanne W.

After getting a few quotes, we decided to go with Dante because we thought his price was reasonable and based on his “experience” on Angi’s List we thought it would be money well spent. We told him what we wanted, sent him pictures being he was out of town, and he came back with a quick response for a price. We agreed upon a date and time. He came out a bit later, but we were flexible. When my wife got home, she was very excited to see the new lights that would light up our master bedroom, which was very dark. Dante tested out the lights and one wasn’t working. He went back into the attic space and fixed the issue. When he returned it was working and that’s when we saw the chaos he created. Lots of projects to fix behind this guy. Not to mention the damaged dry wall in the ceiling from the cutouts of the holes and the one near the light switch. He told us we would have to pay him to repair the damages HE made because he wasn’t a “drywall guy and only installs wires”. We had NEVER heard such crap before from a contractor. So we figured we’d play along because he still had to do the downstairs. After about an hour of attempting to figure out the configuration to install in our weird ceiling layout, he said it was way past his time and he’d return the next day. We considered our options carefully after noticing he was going to install a light that would be off centered because he said there was no other option. The measurements were NOT at all symmetrical. We told him how horrible it was to put such a layout and that’s when his real self came out, all arrogance. His brother was more of an understanding guy and understood what was being said. They packed up and once he left we noticed that the dimmer he installed was glowing red. Being that we have a special needs kid in the house my wife texted him worried this would cause a fire. To our surprise this guy said he NEVER noticed they glowed. That definitely didn’t make us feel confident in his experience at all. He went off with these massive long texts that came off arrogant and completely defensive. We decided then that this was NOT the contractor for us. We paid him for the work he did and canceled the living room install immediately! So now we have to repair all the damages he left behind because he claims electricians don’t fix damages they make and only run wires. Lies! We’ve had a few electricians over the years and each time they most certainly knew to repair any damages they made. This company may be affordable but definitely is NOT customer oriented, nor showed great workmanship. Hire at your own risk.

Description of Work
10 Recessed lights

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2022

Images

Review for Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC - 2520 Linwood Ln, Woodbridge, VA - 39852216

+9 More

Service Provider Response

When asked if we they would like us to return free of charge to repair the very minor drywall damage that commonly occurs when working with older ceilings and paint, the offer was declined even though the second half of the project was cancelled. Interestingly enough we received this review which lacks pictures of the entirety of the project that was completed. While some general contractors may provide drywall patching and repair when they subcontract the electrical portion of the project to others, as an electrical contractoring company we do not attempt repairs that a drywall professional should be consulted during. This is another reason we provide such affordable pricing. Even though spent over an hour messaging back and forth before the job was booked ,the question of drywall repair was never posed and in the future I will be sure to stress this fact to any clients not completely knowledgeable about just what it is that we do as electricians and the things that we don't cover. Again my apologies for this confusion in aligning our understanding of our expectations. regardless if we were not allowed to correct our mishap and in light of this review, I wish you the best and I hope you will enjoy the lighting we installed. Thank you

5.0

03/16/2022


Sofia E.

Great!! Very professional. Great work. Would definitely hire them again 😃

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Add jet tub. Add recessed lights. Install run new circuitry (outlets and switches)

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

03/07/2022


Florence S.

The quality of work was excellent. The price was economical. I would definitely use the service again.

Description of Work
Electrical work.

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

03/07/2022


Lisa D.

His work was beautiful. The quality of work was great. The service was very chill. He did a bunch of work for us. The price was reasonable. I would use the service again and I highly recommend him. He took care of us when needed.

Description of Work
He ran outlets and installed lights and chandelier.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

03/07/2022


joe C.

The service was very good. The quality of work was excellent. I would absolutely use the service again. They were top shells, good attitude, good prices, and no mess.

Description of Work
Outlet upgrade.

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

5.0

03/04/2022


crystal J.

Top notched professionals

Description of Work
replace ceiling fan, remove and replace two four ft led ceiling fixtures

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2022

5.0

03/03/2022


Racheal C.

Highly recommend this company. The work quality is always phenomenal & the prices are extremely good. They always go above and beyond to make sure everything was done correctly & offers advice on additional options I never thought of. It’s always a relief to find a company that makes upgrades as stress free as possible.

Description of Work
recessed lighting, multi room fan installation, panel change, etc.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we are always happy to leave a smile on our customers faces. It was our pleasure helping you through your many projects.

5.0

03/03/2022


Ruby L.

Extremely satisfied!

Description of Work
I've hired Anderson Electric to do several jobs for me. Dante and his crew have wired my basement, changed all the wire in our 1950's house, and changed our Federal Pacific death trap panel in our Dale City rental. Dante is someone you can count on to be there for you. Everything he does is professional and he gets the job done right. I first tried Michael & Son Electric and all they wanted was our money. I will only work with Anderson Electric.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2520 Linwood Ln

    Woodbridge, VA 22192

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    andersonncompany.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705182648
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    02/29/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC

    How is Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC overall rated?

    Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC open?

    Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC provide

    Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

    Does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC?

    No, Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offer?

    Anderson & Company Electrical Services LLC offers the following services: All interior and exterior, residential or commercial electrical services, installations, and alterations