Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pipe-It Plumbers LLC

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705147179
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2246

Winchester, VA 22604

Description

Complete plumbing services. Master plumber for 20+ years, licensed and insured, certified water well systems provider master, master gas fitter. Will do emergency work on weekends and evenings if available....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (37)drain cleaning (35)water softeners (5)gas leak repair (1)well & water pump repair (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
5.0

12/15/2021


Mark D.

Pipe-It is an exceptional service company run by expert plumbers. We had to deal with a stubborn blockage in our main sewer line just a week before family would be arriving for the holidays. Luke diagnosed our problem and cleared the line in under three hours. We have worked with numerous plumbing companies over the years, and Pipe-It is easily the best. Save yourself the headache -- skip the corporate plumbers and call Pipe-It. Five stars plus.

Description of Work
clean main sewer line

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take pride in our work and love it when someone takes the time to comment. We look forward to doing business with you again.
5.0

01/31/2021


Andy B.

The service was performed in a very professional way and was completed quickly.

Description of Work
Replace exterior faucets

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We appreciate your business and look forward to future assistance to your plumbing needs.
5.0

08/13/2020


Kelly R.

He was great. Professional, honest, neat and efficient.

Description of Work
Leaky drain. Replaced busted Hose bibs. Correct installed faucet in bathtub.

Category plumbing

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post about our services. We hope we can serve you in the future.
5.0

04/23/2020


Sandi S.

We just just had a water softener and carbon filter installed by Phil. He was professional and courteous. He helped me chose the right equipment prior to installation, always answered emails and phone calls and showed up when he was supposed to. On top of everything else he did a great job for a reasonable price! Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Install softener and house water filter / repair outside spigot

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We take these reviews very seriously and hope to please all of our customers. Thanks again and we hope to do business with you again!
5.0

07/19/2019


Mike G.

Phil is a very nice guy, and took the time to talk with us, explain the whole system and answer a number of questions we had from our research into softeners. He also took the time to talk to me after I had questions regarding the equipment proposed on the quote. He never made us feel like we were being talked 'at' or 'down to' about any of it and worked with our requests on the 'custom' installation. We are very, very pleased with the professional installation. Efficient placement of the new pipes and equipment; courteous, professional attitude; clean and tidy. Just a very well done job overall. We certainly recommend and will call again.

Description of Work
Water Softener installation

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Images

Review for Pipe-It Plumbers LLC - PO Box 2246, Winchester, VA - 37994825

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving the great review of our company. I have passed this on to Phil so he'll know you appreciated his work. We hope to serve you again. Pipe-It Plumbers, LLC
5.0

10/01/2018


Stephen H.

Phil H. worked very efficiently and thoroughly in mounting a system which we had purchased separately. He provided advice re: maintenance and answered additional questions as well. He constructed a creative solution to ensure that the project went smoothly and that the device will be easily accessible. Prior to the job, he was exceptional in providing ongoing communication and support. Price was very reasonable and he was punctual and proficient.

Description of Work
Installation of a water softening system.

Category plumbing,water softeners,drain cleaning

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always appreciate people taking the time to tell us how we are doing.
5.0

02/21/2018


C C N.

Very good response time for non-emergency service call/request during period of very cold weather. Quality of materials, work and neatness very good. Plumber (Phil H) easy to work with. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Pipes (trap) replaced under two bathroom sinks. Drain stopper replaced. Slow drain opened.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give a review if our services. We hope we can be of service again in the future
5.0

10/16/2017


Chris F.

Excellent. From the very beginning, they were fast on the quote, and fast on getting to the work. Ethan did a fantastic job on the install, even paying attention to minor details that I had not even considered. After having a couple of estimates, they were by far the most reasonable, and made the most sense as far as how he recommended doing the install. I could not recommend Pipe It or Ethan more highly!

Description of Work
Install an Upflush Toilet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Hope we can help you again in the future.
5.0

09/25/2017


Mary W.

Bugs figured it out right away - thank god! He was reliable, knowledgeable and he fixed the problem. Could not be happier with the service. Call these guys! They know what they are doing!! They are my new go to for anything plumbing. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Had water leaking in basement.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the great review. We hope to get all your plumbing problems fixed! Thanks again.
5.0

08/07/2017


Anne J.

The installation went very well. Ethan was professional and on time. The city inspection was passed in short order.

Description of Work
Install a gas line to the kitchen.

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your positive review. It's our goal to do a good fast and efficient job. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word. Thanks again.

Services Offered

Well pump service, installation and repair of water heaters, all major/minor plumbing repairs and installations, gas piping, water treatment, potable water testing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No