Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zerorez of DC Metro

Founded 2015 • With Angi since September 2015

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Description

Zerorez of DC Metro is dedicated to serving customers with the highest quality and commitment. Our goal is to ensure each customer experiences a respectful and professional cleaning that meets or exceeds your expectations. Our unparalleled process provides homeowners and businesses with a truly green clean experience that promotes a healthier living space with reduced bacteria, detergent and particulates. At the heart of the ZEROREZ® revolutionary cleaning technology, is its ability to clean without the use of high-residue soaps, detergents, shampoos or chemicals. ZEROREZ® cleaning services are based on it's unique EMPOWERED WATER™ technology. EMPOWERED WATER™ is enhanced water that is electrolyzed and oxidized to create a powerful cleaning solution without harmful toxins or chemicals....

Other local Pros in your area

Sir Grout Washington DC Metro

Sir Grout is adapting to the fight against the "invisible enemy". To cope with social distancing we are offering virtual estimates and during service our techs will take the measures recommended by the CDC, such as no handshaking, multiple hand washing and use of protective equipment. We provide top-rated tile, grout, stone and wood restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors - No Sanding wood floor refinishing - Slip-resistant applications Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Sir Grout Washington DC Metro on Angi
Oriental Rug Weavers

Purchaser and Seller of New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Services offered: Insurance Appraisals, Cleaning (hand wash), Repair / Restoration, Re- Sizing, Re-Weaving, Re-Dyeing, Rug Pads (hypo allergenic) , Onsite Design Consultation and more.... We carry beautiful Handmade selection of exquisite Tribal and City Workshop pieces in all sizes. Spectacular Variety of beautiful Traditional and Modern / Contemporary Design Rugs. We Specialize in both New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Our rugs come from : Iran (Persian), Pakistan, Afghanistan, Kashmir, Turkey, Tibet, Central Asia (Caucasian), China & India. Affiliation : ASID Industry Partner (American Society of Interior Designers) Onsite Design Consultation is available on request to better help your decorative needs. Rug Padding : Sale & Installation of Top Quality Hypo-Allergenic Rug Pads for all type of surfaces i.e. Hardwood, Carpet, Tiles, Laminate.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
200 Degrees Hot Steam Cleaning

We have 4 technicians who have passed a background check. We are IICRC certified in carpet cleaning, upholstery and water damage. We accept credit card, checks and cash whichever is convenient for you. We give 10% off to new customers and seniors. We are happy to Let you know 200 degrees is now offering services in Kenya,Nairobi. 2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after hours flood damage service. IICRC certified.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by 200 Degrees Hot Steam Cleaning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2020


Judge Gary J K.

Went very well. Tech was on time, very polite, and got right to work. Did an excellent job, and got 2 old pet stains out of my FR carpet.

Description of Work
Needed 3 rooms, a hallway, 2 sets of stairs and 2 landings cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

2.0

06/01/2019


DAVID D.

We were VERY disappointed with this company on multiple levels. When I balked at the estimate for the hardwood floor work, their phone rep claimed the job included a 3-year warranty on the sealer. It did not. After setting up their equipment, they explained that cleaning the carpeted stairs would cost nearly as much as the 3 rooms they cleaned. Their truck ran the whole 2+ hours they were there, forcing me to stop painting the garage as I was choking on fumes. The next day I found small stains on the stairs which I cleaned. When I inspected the hardwood floors, the finish was very uneven – glossy in some areas and dull in others -- which means they applied only a single coat of sealer and that the work was done poorly. When I asked for the warranty paperwork, the response was “what warranty?” This property is a rental unit and the new tenants moved in two days after this Zerorez work was completed. Zerorez management offered to inspect the work and add more sealer to the hardwood, but now there was furniture and boxes in the rooms. They refunded part of the overpriced hardwood job and had no explanation for the lie about the sealer warranty. I don’t expect vendors to be perfect, but this was one too many problems for two simple tasks. While we appreciate the partial refund, I will never use this company again and cannot recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Carpet and Hardwood Floor Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with our service and for the confusion regarding the hardwood sealer. The sealer does not carry a "warranty" so to speak, however it is designed to protect the floor for up to 1-3 years depending on foot traffic and cleaning frequency. We apologize that this was not more clearly conveyed to you during the booking process. We wish we had the opportunity to rectify the situation before your new tenants occupied the residence, it deeply saddens us we did not have the chance to make things right. We are positive if we had been able to come back out your impression of our company would be much different.
3.0

09/05/2017


David P.

hand knotted wool rug cleaning was great, upholstery clean was lass than expected. Stains which should have come out or minimized did not.

Description of Work
carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/07/2017


William F.

They did a great job, arrived on time and used paper boots while in the house. Our 30 year old carpets looked clean and fresh.

Description of Work
First trip to clean carpet in the basement and basement stairs. Second trip to clean carpet in two bedrooms on the top floor and the stairs from main floor to second.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/24/2017


David M.

This is by far the best carpet cleaning that we have ever had. The carpets look like new. The service was efficient and professional. We will hire them again.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/28/2017


Michelle E.

Met expectations. Very quick and professional.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in living and dining rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/29/2017


gary V.

Marcus, a representative for Zerorex came out to price cleaning my carpets. He was very fair in price and also very personable. An appointment was made and when he came again all went very well and in a timely fashion.I worked with another carpet cleaner about a year ago in another home and the experience did not go nearly as smooth. I would recommend Zerorez to anyone needing any cleaning service that Zerorez offers. No pressure,and a job well done was greatly appreciated. Thanks, Gary

Description of Work
Two rooms in front of home, hallway and marshall part of a bedroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/11/2017


William F.

Great, they also thru in a hall way cleaning.

Description of Work
Clean carpet in three rooms and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/20/2017


Dan S.

The service provider was very professional. The pricing was good and the cleaning was effective.

Description of Work
Cleaned ground floor and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/07/2015


John J.

They did a great job and we have used them in the past.

Description of Work
cleaned carpets

Category carpet cleaners

    Services Offered

    Area Rugs, Carpet Cleaning, Granite Cleaning/Sealing, Hard Surfaces, Mattress Cleaning, Pet Treatment, Tile and Grout Cleaning/Sealing, Upholstery Cleaning, Hardwood Floors, Leather, Auto Interior Cleaning, Protectant

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Re-Stretching

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes