Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since March 2018

Licensed
Trade License Number
410521000369
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Sterling, VA 20165

http://arguetasinsulation.com

Description

Best price in insulation professionals installers to do Proper attic insulation is critical to your homes energy efficiency. A well-insulated attic keeps warm air out during summers and inside during winters. Fortunately, attics are one of the easiest places in the house to insulate. UPGRADE TODAY & SAVE! Call for free estimate. HIC 2705178499...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

insulation (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/18/2022


Andy C.

Fantastic experience with Kelvin. Very quick response for an initial estimate. Came out to check it out within a few hours. Also helped me out immensely by doing the job on the weekend which he normally doesn’t do! Definitely highly recommended!

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

5.0

07/28/2021


Sean M.

Very well.....fast, efficient & reliable

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Heidi G.

This guy called promptly to schedule an in home consultation and came promptly the next morning. I received a courtesy call from him saying that he was running 10 minutes behind schedule. When he got here, he was friendly, he evaluated my attic and determined that no insulation was needed. I tried to push him a little to say that we might need a little more insulation up there since that particular room gets colder than others but he insisted that adding insulation wouldn't help. I think others might have tried to get some work out of the visit, but not these guys. I would recommend them based on their honesty, fairness, and integrity.

Description of Work
Estimate for blown-in insulation in the attic

Category insulation

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

09/27/2019


Lillian Y.

Kelvin, the owner of the business, did a fantastic job with my project. He answered my call, was able to come by to look at the project promptly, knew exactly what I needed done, and made this process very easy with a reasonable quote as well. I had plywood flooring down and he and his guys unscrewed it, moved my attic items around to get full access in stages and sucked out all the old insulation, while covering my stairs and hallways with drop cloths. They were clean, respectful, efficient, showed me what was happening along the way, and did a stellar job. They added foam insulation and blown-in insulation, reinstalled my flooring and left the job in very good condition. I am very happy to recommend them!

Description of Work
Old insulation removed from attic and new insulation put in

Category insulation

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

03/30/2019


Brenda H.

The job went as quoted was , everything was great as I expected . The team was very hard-working and professional. They cleaned up and I could not tell they had been here. They were able to get everything done in a day. Other quotes I'd received said it would take 2 days. I am so happy to finally have the old blown insulation out of my house

Description of Work
Removal of old blown insulation from attic. Replace with R38 rolled batted fiber glass insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


Brent F.

They did a fantastic job, and I’d highly recommend for insulation services. We needed the insulation replaced above our kitchen, along a gable wall adjacent to 2 upstairs bedrooms, and in the ceiling in a basement bedroom. They came out the same day for an estimate and provided the most reasonable quote (I got several). They were able to start 2 days later and were able to finish in a day and a half. In the attic space, they removed the old fiberglass bats and fiberboard, air sealed and spray foamed, and blew in dense pack cellulose insulation. In the basement, they cut minimal holes in each ceiling section to spray in the insulation, sprayed it in, and then did a great job finishing and painting the drywall. They put down canvas cloth along the whole path to the bedroom, taped off everything very well, took off their shoes in the house, and cleaned up very well when they were done. If you want great insulation work done at a reasonable price, I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Attic and Ceiling Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


George D.

Kelvin quickly came and gave me an estimate for some air sealing around the outside of my house. He and his team were able to address the problem with a combination of foam and caulking. They were very professional and did a complete job. House definitely feels more comfortable.

Description of Work
Air Sealing

Category insulation

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
5.0

01/16/2019


Shawn M.

Kelvin is very professional. Reasonable price. He did a great job! Highly recommended! Very Clean. Process went smoothly. Very knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Installation of insulation. Installed duct work

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

5.0

01/16/2019


Aaron N.

Showed up after I had paid him to finish the job. Very trustworthy and honest. He did a great job!

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

    Services Offered

    spray foam, blow in ,fiberglass

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing

    How is Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing overall rated?

    Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing open?

    Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing provide

    Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offers free project estimates.

    Does Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing ?

    Yes, Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offers warranties.

    What services does Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offer?

    Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing offers the following services: spray foam, blow in ,fiberglass