Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Decorating Center

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2012

4.5

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

40 Pidgeon Hill Dr

Sterling, VA 20165

Description

American Decorating Center is a family owned and operated Full Remodeling Company with nearly 30 years’ experience. We design and install beautiful Kitchens, Baths, Floors and more. We pride ourselves on treating our customers like family and strive to make the process as simple for you as possible. Give us a call or come visit our showroom and let our team help you get started....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2019


Catherine B.

From the moment I walked into American Decorating Center I felt comfortable. Terry, April and Jason worked with me to design the perfect master bath redo. Much drywall work, new cabinetry, glass wall, Schlueter shower system, new plumbing fixtures, etc

Description of Work
Master Bathroom gutted and renovated

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/24/2017


Alfred F.

I enjoyed working with Ramon, Terri, and Jason. Terri and Jason even came to my house to help me with ideas. It took a little longer than planned due to ordering difficulties.

Description of Work
The bathroom looks beautiful. The workmanship was excellent.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and we appreciate your business. As a family business we are so grateful to have customers like you. We hope you enjoy your new bathrooms and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you thanks again Paul and Tammy

4.0

08/13/2017


David B.

the workmanship was very good. there were a couple of pretty obvious items that were not completed properly, but when I identified them, they were handled immediately and professionally. my only ding is on the communication during the planning phase. the timeliness of responses was very inconsistent and when there was a delay, it was often accompanied by an excuse/ explaination rather then just an apology for the delay --maybe just a personal preference, but I was made to feel that I was not being reasonable in my expectations and I just don't think that was so. again, good work and I would use them again--just being truthful in my experience.

Description of Work
kitchen and bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review and we appreciate all your comments and we surely appreciate your business. How's the family business we work hard to be one of the best in the industry and we realize we have room for improvement. Thanks so much Paul Davis GM/President

5.0

05/09/2017


Ann L.

We enjoyed working together with this small family business and the extra attention they showed us. April, Terry, Jason were great in managing the project and Paul, the owner was involved and made sure things were to our liking and was very helpful. Great to work with. They aim to please. The construction people were overall excellent and paid great attention to detail and showed pride in their work! Any small glitches, to be expected in a large project , were addressed and resolved quickly. Love our kitchen! We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Needed complete kitchen remodel a little over a year ago. Should have written this much sooner because we were so pleased. Countertops, island, wood flooring, cabinets, faucet, sink and ceiling fixtures were installed.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your business and your review we appreciate your kind words and we are thankful for your wonderful words. We hope you enjoy your new remodeling for years to come please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you thanks so much Paul Davis GM/President

4.0

04/05/2017


Sean M.

They were pretty good. It took longer than we thought. They had to come back a couple of times to fix a few things. Overall they were nice to work with, and it turned out pretty nice. I think three people came out and they were friendly. They could pay more attention to detail.

Description of Work
They remodeled our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/05/2017


todd H.

The marble is beautiful and close to the 4 year old sink marble as you can get from different slabs!! Always on time and staff and installers were professional and friendly!!! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Tub deck with marble

Category bathtub refinishing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful review your house looks amazing and we're glad we could be a part of it please let us know if there's anything else we can do and we Appreciate your business thanks again Paul GM/owner

5.0

04/03/2017


Valeri J.

I had worked with this company over 10 years ago. I enjoyed working with them then and they are still a great company to work with. They are professional and dedicated to creating a plan that will work within your budget with results that you will like.

Description of Work
Design for kitchen renovation.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, hardwood floor, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

01/12/2017


Tammy K.

It was beautiful work. Cabinets are great construction with soft close. I didn't have any extra charges and I realize sometime things may come up. The crew personality was pleasant, cleaned up nicely. I would love to do more work. My next project kids rooms with carpet.

Description of Work
Bathroom Cabinet and Granite. Remodeling of shower ceramic tile. New faucets. Kitchen Cabinets new Island with granite.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and we really appriciate your review. Thanksto customers like yu our Company can continue to prosper. Thanks again andwe hope you can enjoy your kitchenand floors for years to come. Thanks Paul Davis GM/Owner

5.0

11/05/2016


Marjorie G.

It went great! Work crew was punctual and responsive to any concerns we had. Got all done within a week.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your business. We appriciate the great review and we are here for you anytime. Thanks sdo much Paul Davis GM/Owner American Decorating Center

5.0

06/22/2016


April J.

We are absolutely thrilled with our new Kitchen from American Decorating Center! From the moment we walked into the Sterling showroom and were greeted by Terry and April, we felt at ease. We spent 2 and ½ hours the first day designing and picking finishes. Then the owner Paul came by to measure and within a week we had a quote and potential schedule. Before ordering all appliances and specialty items such as a range hood and apron front sink, we verified measurements with team which was important because this was above the service costs and we were ordering most items off the internet. Val was assigned to our project and put his best team Carlos, et.al on the job of installing everything. That team worked diligently and efficiently, most of the kitchen was completed from demo to new in about 2 weeks! The whole process was as painless and stress-free as possible for a renovation. We would communicate progress and issues to the team on site as well as the office on almost a daily basis which eventually paid off because it kept the punch list at the end of major work minimal. The office would respond to our concerns via email or phone within an hour or two so there was no lack of communication. Although communication is open and flowing ensure that you continue to point out special accommodations for example custom windows, LED lights that require specialized electrical work and even choosing your own paint so that they can work with those items in a way as not to hold up the schedule. (Note: We kept most of the existing footprint of our old kitchen so we did not remove any walls, have a new island being installed and a lot of plumbing, electrical or gas being moved that eased the strain of “difficult construction” from the start.) We would highly recommend ADC for home renovations. We’ll call them again when it’s time to tackle the bathrooms.

Description of Work
Remodeled Kitchen

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your amazing review. We appriciate your business and we are grateful to have wonderful customers like you. Thanks again for your support. We are here for you any time Thanks so much take care Paul Davis GM/Owner

5.0

04/05/2016


Steven G.

Couldn't be happier with the kitchen. Everything in the end was perfect! We really like the finishes and colors that we selected. We did the demo ourselves, to save on cost.

Description of Work
We had a modest remodel of the kitchen (not bathroom, as indicated by the offer I clicked on). They were terrific to work with. We worked with Jason Kitzmiller who was nothing short of an expert on just about everything. He was helpful in guiding us through the seemingly endless options. Once we signed the contract, they had a team of installers come out and perform the work on the cabinetry, another team that came out for the hard stone counter tops, and another team came out for the hardwood floors that we selected.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We really appiciate your review. Thank you so much, As a family business we value your review. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful kitchen. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/Co-owner and your team Jason, Terry, April and staff!

5.0

11/07/2015


Barbara J.

Great job. It started off slow due to the new tub we ordered was cracked but the crew returned it for us and picked up a new tub. The job took less than 2 weeks to do. The bath looks perfect with new tile and new granite makes all the difference. They did a good job and finished it in less time than they expected. They let us also buy some of our own materials and that helped because we had items that we had bought for the bath but we were not able to do the work ourselves. They made it easy to work with them from start to finish..

Description of Work
Redid the bath in our basement with new cabinet countertop painting drywall, new toilet and installed new counter with new lights, new ceiling fan, new shower stall and put new carpet in stairs to basement

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

As a family business we value your review. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful bath. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/Co-owner and your team Jason, Terry, April and staff!

5.0

11/07/2015


Janice O.

We had our main bath tile replaced due to water leak. They whole process went smooth and I had the problem taken care of in less than two weeks.

Description of Work
Bathroom wall and floor tile replacement

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much. As a family business we value your review. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish the bath the way you deserve. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/Co-owner and your team Jason, Terry, April and staff!

4.0

11/07/2015


Linell B.

Owner made good on my complaint by refunding my costs. I think this is an honorable company.

Description of Work
Visited home

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/05/2015


Peggy S.

We had a tight budget and they made it all work with new cabinets and counter tops. We have a small kitchen and a half bath but their price was the best and I was please that the work went as planned. They took the time to layout the plan and they found cabinets that are so nice and fit in my budget. I am so happy we had them do the work. The crew was fast and they remodeled our kitchen in 8 days most the other places were saying it would take 4 to 6 weeks that our kitchen would be out of use and they were a lot more expensive. I feel like we have better cabinets and service than our other estimates and in a much faster time. The crew also cleaned up after themselves each day and the kitchen looks great. I really like that they have a store and you can always get a hold of a hold of the staff without going thru a bunch of transfers. They answer the phone when ever you call at the store which is rare these days. I really appreciate the staff especially April and Terry at the because they helped me pick the perfect colors for the floor tile, counter, back splash and kitchen cabinets. They made my kitchen and bath easy. They also made the layout much better than what I had before with the taller cabinets and the best thing is it was done in my budget. We have very happy with their work. We also are happy with the quality of the cabinets especially because we didn't realize how bad our cabinets were before. These cabinets are so durable and it will make it so nice too have especially for the holidays.

Description of Work
They sold us kitchen cabinets and a bath cabinet, they did a remodel in the small kitchen and halp bathroom remodel, installed ceramic tile floor and repainted. They did a repair on the pipes and installed a new counter top which was Virginia marble in half bath and granite in the kitchen. They also installed handles on the doors and installed a new sink and faucet. They also up graded our electrical outlet. They installed trim molding on the cabinets.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

As a family business we value your review. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful kitchen and bath. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/Co-owner and your team Jason, Terry, April and staff!

5.0

10/19/2015


William B.

They did a beautiful job. It is a work of art.

Description of Work
They installed a new bath tub, toilet, shower doors, tile, mirror, and painted the bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

As a family business we value your review. I hope you can enjoy your new bath for years to come. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful bath. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/Co-owner and your team Jason, Terry, April and staff!

5.0

10/07/2015


Amanda U.

I decided a few months ago that I wanted to remodel a few parts of my house. I was recommended to talk to American Decorating by a co-worker who had used them and loved them so I called and could not have been more pleased that I did! I explained to them what I wanted and they were more than happy to help me out. After the initial call Jason came out and took the measurements of the rooms that I wanted done and talked to me about plumbing and how it would have to be changed for the things that I wanted to do. I stopped by the office and looked over all of the options that they had for paint, hardwood flooring, carpet, tile, counter tops, back splashes, bathroom cabinets, kitchen cabinets, and faucets. Within a few days the crews were at my house starting work. The kitchen remodel has to be my absolute favorite part of the entire thing! They matched my backsplash perfectly with the tile that I picked out. The granite counter tops are perfect and the new island that they installed is the most wonderful part! The flooring was installed perfectly and was exactly what I wanted. When they painted they were very professional and cleaned up after them selves like they had never even been there, except for the beautifully painted living room that I now have! The basement bathroom and laundry room closet are a great addition to my basement and the quality of work was wonderful. I could not be happier with this company and the work in which they provided to me. I recommend giving this company a call or stopping by the office if you are looking for quality service from professionals!

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, installed hardwood floors throughout home, installed a bathroom in the basement with a closet for the washer and dryer and painting the living room.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

3.0

09/24/2015


Angela S.

Issues: 1. With the installation of the hardwood floor, the wire for the door off living room could no longer be alarmed. The repair cost $103.20 USD, which was deducted from the final payment. Owner Paul did not agree, said would cover half, however not in agreement as this should have been flagged by AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER. The home owner disagreed and excluded from the final invoice. 2. The wood Sand and Re-Stain never happened, as the workmen arrived on site, and demonstrated via use of a sample piece of wood from the workmen?s truck that they could not closely match the old wood floors in Foyer and Kitchen. Note, at the time of the site visit, Justin, AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER rep, identified there would be a slight difference; however the difference was so drastic, the workmen where informed not to proceed with the Sand and Refrain. 3. For the electrical run to area over the stove, the wire was left for days, exposed and uncapped. No feedback was given to the homeowner if the wire was live or not. Homeowner raised issue to AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER. Rep, Terry, verbally confirmed this should never have happened, when I showed up in office to make payment and to raise my concern regarding the wire. Homeowner also had to request worker to label the dedicated 15amp in the fuse box, as this had not been done, when it was identified this work was done. 4. Additional electrical item of concern raised, as when the workers were doing the backsplash, they were short a piece, that would take time to come in, which was understood. The issue was the electrical outlets on the counter were all left uncovered. In addition, they were unsecured form their outlet slots so that the homeowner was not able to install the plate covers herself, because not sure if it were safe. Pictures were sent to AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER. And only after arguing the safety issue, with AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER rep, Justin, then he addressed taking care of the electrical covers while he was there. 5. The corner cabinet door was less wide then the door on the cabinet replaced, and made it almost impossible or very difficult at best. Only after owner pushed the issue, and came back to the office, that Jason, work with me to resolution of the item. 6. Trash was left in the garage of the owner. A box of physical trash, which owner disposed up, and some boards they needed to fix a hole left in the corner cabinet, and white trim that was used in the kitchen. Multiple requests were made for the extra supplies be removed, before tis finally occurred. 7. A light outlet in the laundry room no longer worked after the work crew completed their electrical work. This was repaired. 8. Home 0wner raised issue with owner, regarding the dimmer switch getting warm to the touch if left on for any amount of time. Concerned this is an issue, as the other dimmer switches in the home do not do this. Paul, AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER owner, didn?t believe this was an issue, as new plate installed plastic vs. metal and that the light from the bulb was causing the warmth. Because this is not a logical answer the homeowner, placed call to an electrical company to see if they thought this was a matter for concern. The appointment with WireNuts tech identified on Fri Sept 18th the dimmer switch installed was for 600 Watts. The bulbs were 65 Watts each and this dimmer switch it is recommended not to exceed 400. As the total wattage draw is at 390 this would account for the warmth. It should not cause a fire, but because high to the max recommended could cause the dimmer switch to wear out more quickly. To eliminate the warmth the suggestions were to go with either a 1000 Watt dimmer switch, or downgrade down to 45 Watt bulbs. At least a logical explanation was provided by the electrician from WireNuts. I have opted to have the dimmer switch replaced for the 1000 WATT dimmer at my own expense. 9. Home owner raised, issue regarding carpet on stairs to basement, which believe dame was caused by crew in home. Pictures were sent regarding (a) step 5th from bottom, and (b) carpet at the top of the basement staircase, which one of the flooring gentlemen, Rowen pointed out, that I hand not noticed yet. The owner did not get a before picture of this. When carpet removed for wood install, the overhang for old carpet was removed, and left a gap from the top of the step to the carpet leading down to the basement. Paul, the owner was not at all agreeable to fix the problem, as he did not believe it was his crew. He claims he told the workmen no to repair, however they arrive 1 ½ hours before Paul, and workmen were good enough to flag item b and well as fix a & b in a matter of minutes. All punch list items were finally addressed to satisfaction, except for disagreement between home owner and Paul, AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER owner on items 1, and item 8. Biggest Issues with AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER: Thereis no identified POC (Point of Contact) for the project. When I asked for one, I was told anyone in the office can help me. But when I called, in most instances, I had to wait for a specific person to get back. Or I received conflicting information from persons on site, and persons in the office, regarding what days people will be coming to the house. Home owner requested notification what days people would come to house, so it would be known if I need to leave the house un-alarmed. Communication was an issue. Most communications were via email. Phone calls were requested, however, emails would be received in most cases. This caused me to have to check emails daily, which is not my normal practice. And whenever I called, I would leave my cell # as the call back #, however, if they called back, it was to the home # instead, which meant a delay in the receipt of the message as I went to work most days. Note, I also had an issue related to my home phone that relates to the work done. As the phone jack (low on wall) where the base phone was plugged was blocked, so it was not possible for the works to re-plug the phone to this it?s original location, and I had several days without a home phone, and did not know the base phone was unplugged, which caused the associated cordless phones not to work. This was the case until I relocated my base phone to a different phone jack. Because of the location of the jack, this possible could not have been avoided, but communication of this fact that they unplugged my phone and could not re-plug it in, would have flagged me to relocate the phone to a new location sooner. What was good with AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER: The initial inter- actions with the office staff was very good, and the crews sent to the home for the various tasks (that I meet) were all pleasant people. Overall grade for AMERICAN DECORATING CENTER is C. It would have been D do to the amount of added stress, but the installers that worked in my home were pleasant and tried to make customer happy without being defensive or less than pleasent, therefore I raised the grade I planned on applying as there was some off-set. Would I use American Decorating Center again or recommend them? No.

Description of Work
Scope of work: 1. Install new kitchen cabinets, Granite countertop and backsplash· 2. Install Recess lights in the living room 3. Install dedicated line to area over stove for over the range microwave.· Sand & Refinish existing kitchen wood and foyer wood – to match color of the existing wood. {This didn't happen, as they could not come close to matching the new wood, so this part of the job was cancelled]· 4. Install new hardwood floor in the living room/dining room area.

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

We worked at so many levels to please her and our staff communicated at all levels by what ever means she asked for. Several times the customer missed appointments and failed to be at home when had crews waiting for her. As the owner I reached out to her several times to address her questions. She had us stop the job several times which because she wanted to change her mind about products or didn't like what she ordered which we made several concessions for her project. We worked at all levels to make her happy and she already let us know she fired many other contractors after we started working for her and sometimes perhaps people can take advantage of what they believe is whats fair in the industry. We worked at all levels professional, cleansed up and the owner was at her h when we were working. We gave her over several thousand dollars off for her kitchen that she agreed was fair and in the end she still failed to pay the final invoice. As the owner myself or the General Manger was at her house and perhaps she may not realize that we gave her unlimited access far superior over any box store or general contractor. She had the entire teams personal phone number and we fixed things in her house that were not charge or were not under contract. We worked for her at all levels and perhaps sometimes we can appreciate that we did what we could far beyond the contract and the project which she didnt mention went on schedule, under budget and looked great. Perhaps the pictures of the kitchen can speak for the quality of the work. We are here to work it out with you and perhaps look at getting the final payment for all the work that was done. Our staff worked on weekends when you couldn't have people in your home and we worked to please you. We are sorry that you didn't feel like we provided what you expected. Perhaps knowing we have a honest truth worthy staff can be a benefit sometimes too, Our staff had 196 phone calls and emails and each of us took pride in following thru with your project that too 2 weeks. Perhaps the most positive thought is you can appreciate the decades of enjoyment with the quality kitchen you can enjoy. Thanks Paul Davis Co-owner

5.0

09/11/2015


isoken C.

Called last minute for carpet in stock! Amazingly carpet was installed the next day, other providers just gave me the run around! I am so pleased with the install feels like a brand new home :)

Description of Work
Installed new carpet at last minute

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank so much from our family to your family. Thanks you for your wonderful review. I hope your family will enjoy your new home and we appreciate you choosing us to be a part of your remodel. Thanks for your input as we work to be the best in the industry. From the beginning I realized how much we could help your family achieve the most quality for your money and I hope we made the process easier. We have been so fortunate to have customers like you in our life. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful plush carpet that you can enjoy for a lifetime. Thanks from our family to yours! Your friends at American Decorating Center Paul Davis GM/Co-owner

4.0

07/13/2015


P & R H.

It went very well. The bathroom is beautiful. They could have been more clear on what was included in the base price.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $4,999 for a bathroom remodel. I paid additional for changes.

Category home remodeling

1.0

06/29/2015


David and Kim B.

This was a waste of money. It took several inquiries to schedule the visit, then my husband and I visited the storefront to select materials and spent an hour there, unable to get anyone to assist us. A month later, we received a hand-drawn piece of graph paper with measurements and a photo-realistic image of a single vanity (not other bathroom elements included). We requested a refund from Angie's List, but were told that after a deal is marked redeemed, it was the responsibility of the vendor to provide refunds. We contacted American Decorating Center and they offered to refund $35. I wish I could attach the picture they delivered as their product, as I believe it conveys more about the value we received then I can in words.

Description of Work
Advertised deal was "$99 for Custom Bathroom Design Consultation, Measurements & Preliminary Photo-Realistic Plans!"

Category interior designers

Service Provider Response

As we work at all levels to offer top service and realize we spent several hours with you from the layout to the finish a layout that you could benefit from having your bath done. We offered a refund that you accepted and in your own words were satisfied with as you quoted to me in an email. 'I appreciate that and think it's a fair solution. I also want to reiterate that my issue was not with the quality of your service in the least, only an expectation gap in what Angie's List was selling. You presented a detailed and thoughtful quote and I appreciate that. Thanks very much for your willingness to discuss this and reach a good conclusion". . In your own words you said its was a fair solution because you have to ask yourself what was fair even with the review. We offered several time to redo the bathroom quote and we have reached out to you to do so. We refunded you what you said was fair for the project and in the end your entire estimate and plan cost $64. If you deiced for yourself to have an estimate done in the future we stand by our offer is it would be free for a bath or kitchen. We also offered the difference as a gift card from our showroom which you agreed was more than fair. I am sorry if we feel short with your expectations. We spent over 11 hours from your home to the showroom with staff to the design and redesign. . As a family owned and operated business we work at all levels every day in every way to give our customers a better experience. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager/Co-owner American Decorating Center

2.0

06/13/2015


Payal G.

We were looking to re-do our bathrooms and kitchen. We visited their retail store. Nobody came out to greet us, so we started browsing tile and countertop materials. Finally we asked for help, and they asked us to first select the materials, then someone would help us. After waiting almost an hour, we spoke with a person who noted down some measurements based on sketches we had created before we visited the store. He promised to follow up with a quote, and made no attempt to offer alternatives or come out to our home and measure again. We received no quote or call back. Very disappointed. We took our business elsewhere.

Description of Work
We went in to get some design suggestions and a quote. They did not provide a quote.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the misunderstanding. The time you visited the showroom we had several customers that were finalizing their contracts. We offered drinks and snacks while you waited. As we explained on the phone its not necessary to make an appointment but it is beneficial for you to do so other we have to be accommodating for customers that were here before you. We are sorry for any inconvenience or delays. We did reach out to you with estimates for the project. If you need any future assistance you can contact Paul or Terry direct and will set up a time to meet in detail with your project. Thanks PAUL DAVIS GM/CO-owner

5.0

05/18/2015


Tim S.

Very well. There was one thing they could not do beacuse of the wall but the replacement option worked out well.

Description of Work
Remodeled the upstairs bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We hope you can enjoy your new bath for decades to come, Thank you so much from all of staff for your wonderful review. We appreciate your input as we work to be the best in the industry. From the beginning I realized how much we could help your family achieve the most quality for your money and I hope we made the process easier. We have been so fortunate to have customers like you in our life. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful bath that you can enjoy for a lifetime. Thanks from our family to yours! Your friends at American Decorating Center Paul Davis GM/Co-owner

5.0

04/25/2015


Warren W.

We reviewed the design, but used another firm to remodel our kitchen--with a better design in our opinion.

Description of Work
Designed a new kitchen layout for our review.

Category interior designers, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much from our enitre staff for your wonderful review. I appreciate your input as we work to be the best in the industry. I hope we made the process easier and we open to you a layout at anytime. We have been so fortunate to have customers like you in our life. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. If you decide you would like another estimate for a bath, kitchen or floor we would like to extend a free offer for a life time. We are here for you anytime. Thanks from our family to yours! Your friends at American Decorating Center Paul Davis GM/Co-owner

5.0

03/07/2015


Kim G.

It turned out very well. They came out pretty quickly. It looked very good. It was excellent.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for American Decorating Center. They put backsplash in for us in our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your priceless review . I appreciate your input as we work to be the best in the industry. From the beginning I realized how much we could help your family achieve the most for your money and I hope we made the process easier. We have been so fortunate to have customers like you in our life. Thanks for giving us a wonderful review and being a valuable customer. As we work in every way to make your project a success. We realize we want you to feel like we work to make your project easy and yet finish with a beautiful new tile that you can enjoy for a lifetime. Thanks from our family to yours! Your friends at American Decorating Center Paul Davis GM/Co-owne r and your team Jason, Terry, April Nelu and staff!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    ABL Professional Painting

    FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ABL Professional Painting  on Angi
    Robert & Son Construction

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Cabinet Making, Carpet Sales and Installs, Hardwood Flooring, Ceramic Tile, painting, ceramic install, hardwood refinishing, kitchen design, carpet installation, kitchen and bath showroom, windows, painting contractor, general contractor, granite countertops

    Services Not Offered

    emergency water extraction, serice calls for plumbing or electircal and Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Decorating Center

    How is American Decorating Center overall rated?

    American Decorating Center is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Decorating Center open?

    American Decorating Center is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does American Decorating Center provide

    American Decorating Center accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does American Decorating Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Decorating Center offers free project estimates.

    Does American Decorating Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Decorating Center offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Decorating Center offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Decorating Center offers a 2% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Decorating Center?

    Yes, American Decorating Center offers warranties.

    What services does American Decorating Center offer?

    American Decorating Center offers the following services: Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Cabinet Making, Carpet Sales and Installs, Hardwood Flooring, Ceramic Tile, painting, ceramic install, hardwood refinishing, kitchen design, carpet installation, kitchen and bath showroom, windows, painting contractor, general contractor, granite countertops

    Are there any services American Decorating Center does not offer?

    emergency water extraction, serice calls for plumbing or electircal and Ask for details.