Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AllTech Services, Inc.

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2010

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 Executive Dr Ste 200

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

AllTech Services has been a proud leader in supplying superior service throughout the Northern Virginia area. Through our hard-work, top notch customer service and employee training, AllTech Services has become the most trusted name in Heating,Air Conditioning and Plumbing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/05/2018


David S.

Good afternoon, I contacted three HVAC businesses in the Oakton area after our 1st floor Carrier home air conditioning system went out. I selected the three vendors based on Angie's list and additional reviews and personal long term experience with one of them. Alltech was one of the three. Jack Posey is the sales person who came to our home. He arrived on his scheduled time, called ahead to let us know he was enroute and was a professional and personable representative for Alltech throughout the visit and subsequent discussions. The online evaluations for Alltech are first rate and Jack, if anything, added to that reputation. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, informative and provided all the technical information needed to make an informed decision. His estimate was timely and professional. In this case, our decision was complicated by the competence and professionalism of all three businesses I dealt with and none provided any negative discriminators. Jack worked with us to get his price as competitive as possible. In the end we selected another vendor based on that company's ability to get a little lower during this snapshot in time. Our final decision came down to price and was not based on a value judgement of Alltech or Jack in any way. I will be happy to provide my highest recommendation to both as they pertain to the services I received (Responsiveness, Punctuality, Professionalism). I am confident these characteristics represent the whole of the company business. Respectfully submitted. TDS

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/05/2018


Priya N.

Extremely impressed! Best customer service from beginning to end! A pipe burst in my house causing a major flood. Greg arrived quickly and had it fixed in no time. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and made sure the problem was 100% fixed before leaving. They also send you a text message when your technician is in route to let you know their eta, the name and photo of the tech as well as a bio. It made me feel safe having a heads up on who was coming to my home. I will definitely be using AllTech for any future plumbing, HVAC or gas needs!

Description of Work
Plumbing- Pipe repair

Category plumbing

4.0

06/12/2017


Lawrence T.

Initially I wrote a raving review giving All Tech an "A." grade I am now giving All Tech a "B more to C " rating. Unknown to us since (we are not professional heating and AC installers) the original installation on 9-16-16 was not complete. It wasn't until I called the company and spoke to Abe, one of All Tech's managers on or about 5/11/17 that I requested a Loudoun County inspection of our heating and ac unit. All of a sudden All Tech sent a technician out to our home to take a look at the heating and ac unit. From installation on 9-16-16 up until 5/11/17 All Tech had been fully aware and chose to ignore that the air return vent was not installed. The air return vent was then installed on 6-5-17. A larger hole had to be made in our wall to accommodate the installation of the air return vent and a larger grill cover had to be ordered. While everything now seems to have been completed as it should have originally been done on 9-16-16, I am very disappointed in All Tech. For anyone who is having a new furnace and AC installed, insist and request a Loudoun County inspection and gas inspection regardless of what you may be told.

Description of Work
Replacement of heating and air conditioning unit installed on 9-16-16.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2017


Steven B.

They come by periodically, Fall & Spring.

Description of Work
For the Fall checkup.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2017


Steven B.

They were high priced. I have been using them for service do far. I’d give the workers an “A”. They cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
I had a new unit put in a year ago by AllTech. New heat pump and air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/27/2016


Lawrence T.

Our entire experience from beginning to end with AllTech Services was fantastic. Raymond Sauer, sales person, was very knowledgeable, answered all our questions, explained the Trane system to us without any pressure to purchase, explained what AllTech has to offer and followed up as the system was being installed. We had two other estimates involving Lennox and Goodman systems which did not compare with AllTech's Trane system. The heating and air conditioning systems were installed on September 16, 2016. Installers Nick & Marlin were definitely very knowledgeable, worked constantly until the systems were installed, answered our questions as they worked, and were patient with us as we watched them work. Taking out the old heating system was not an easy task because of the systems location within our home. Also, Nick and Marlin discovered a problem with old ac system's installation (i.e. twist in pipe) which they replaced a portion of that pipe.. We give Nick and Marlin lots of kudos for job well done. We would definitely recommend AllTech Services.

Description of Work
Had our heating and air conditioning units replaced with Trane systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2016


Mueed S.

It was a newer system, so nothing expected and not much done with the exception of hooking up some test meters and physical inspection of the system. For that type of job, I think the cost was a little steep when the average price for this type of work by other contractors is reasonably lower.

Description of Work
Tune-up test of HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/14/2016


Mark J.

WENT SMOOTHLY. Arrived on time and quotes were very reasonable.

Description of Work
REPLACE KITCHEN DRAIN PIPE AND INSTALL TWO GAS LINES

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/03/2016


Gene D.

Full installation of a heat pump system and a mini split system in our 1970s remodeled house with new addition. Complicating matters, we did not have duct system so that was added as well. the heat pump system was on the upper floor and the mini split for the bottom floor. We also have a wood stove and Abe designed the system to take advantage of the wood stove's output to circulate air through the first floor. The design was well done. We spoke with many companies for this as we were doing the addition ourselves. Abe was the most knowledgeable as well as the most cost effective. He knew these systems inside and out and selected the best approach to retrofit our home. The fujitsu system selected for the moni split far exceeded expectations. I m familiar with Mr Slim's but on Abe's recommendation for cost savings and performace, he was right on This occurred one year ago. We could not be happier with the outcome. Abe's installation team was very professional. Out of all the contractors on our addition build, Abe's crew was by far liked the best by my wife who was here all day during the build.

Description of Work
Full installation of a heat pump system, mini split system and added entire duct system for upper level.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,air duct cleaning,wells

5.0

06/26/2015


Christopher C.

I contacted Alltech by e-mail and requested a quote for a new water heater. Abe responded quickly and had a quote to me shortly thereafter. The water heater was installed the next day without issue. Another great experience with All Tech.

Description of Work
Installed new water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Amazon Air Duct Cleaning

    Amazon Air Duct Cleaning specializes in residential air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services. We employ the latest technology to provide unparalleled quality with each and every project. Our techs have over 40 years of combined experience in the field. We offer 100% satisfaction guarantee with every job. All our prices are flat rate and you can get a detailed and upfront estimate by calling us at (571) 460-0001  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Amazon Air Duct Cleaning on Angi
    iaqductservices

    For more than 5 years, IAQ Duct Services has provided Air Duct and Vent Cleaning Services in the MD, DC, VA Area. Customers have used IAQ Duct Services to help keep their properties clean, secure and safe. We know the ins and outs of duct and vent cleaning like no one else, and our knowledge can make the difference between a successful cleaning and a costly one due to inexperience and cheap service.  

    Atlantic Duct Cleaning

    QUALIFICATIONS : ADC has successfully performed HVAC air duct cleaning on more than 150,000 systems. Proud member of the NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaners Association) since 1995. Certification #11950078 The Atlantic Duct Cleaning process meets or exceeds all related industry standards. Certified by the NADCA in Ventilation System Mold Remediation (VSMR) and Certified Ventilation Inspection (CVI). Certification #V303030426 Active Member, IAQA (Indoor Air Quality Association) AWARDS Angie’s List Super Service Award from 2009 -2020 and is Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with A+ Rating. NADCA’s Safety Award Recipient (eight times), past winner of Outstanding Safety Award THE ATLANTIC DIFFERENCE Our service fee is based on the number of systems (we won’t waste time counting your vents!) Customer’s final cost of service is provided in advance, when the appointment is scheduled (you needn’t worry about unexpected add-ons after our technicians arrive) Our highly trained office staff and technicians will answer any and all of your questions about equipment, policies, and procedures (you can be confident that you are receiving the highest quality service) Simple online appointment scheduling available All ADC technicians are professionally trained, in-house employees (we don’t use temps or subcontractors) 100% satisfaction guaranteed (if you’re not happy, we’re not happy!) TECHNOLOGY: State-of-the-art HyperVac Equipment HEPA-Filtered Vacuums for dust free experience NADCA-Certified Source Removal Air Duct Cleaning (only proven method to correctly clean your duct system)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Atlantic Duct Cleaning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas Leak Repair. Heating & AC. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Hydro-Jetting. Camera Inspection. Water Heaters. Wells & Pumps. System Upgrades and replacements.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AllTech Services, Inc.

    How is AllTech Services, Inc. overall rated?

    AllTech Services, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AllTech Services, Inc. open?

    AllTech Services, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does AllTech Services, Inc. provide

    AllTech Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AllTech Services, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, AllTech Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does AllTech Services, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AllTech Services, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AllTech Services, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, AllTech Services, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AllTech Services, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, AllTech Services, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AllTech Services, Inc.?

    Yes, AllTech Services, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does AllTech Services, Inc. offer?

    AllTech Services, Inc. offers the following services: Gas Leak Repair. Heating & AC. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Hydro-Jetting. Camera Inspection. Water Heaters. Wells & Pumps. System Upgrades and replacements.