Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts

About

Founded 1992

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (7)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

10/02/2022


John S.

Excellent quality work, on time and on budget will have additional work performed and will refer to others.

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2022

5.0

09/25/2022


Kim S.

We had a major water leak in our main level ceiling and required complete reinstall and repainting of the entire ceiling. Nathaniel and his team were on time, did great work and charged exactly what was quoted—no surprises. He took the time to explain the process and was a great communicator from start to finish. We would highly recommend him and will call him for future projects.

Description of Work
Ceiling drywall installation

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

5.0

09/20/2022


Deanne K.

We met Nathaniel Gathers in October of 2015 after our home was flooded during a hurricane in Summerville SC. Although many contractors were pushing for our business and trying to take advantage of people by over inflating prices, Nathaniel and his crew, were honest and fair from the first moment, until the job was completed. The quality of work was beyond exceptional! Infact, the following year we were flooded again, and there was only one choice for drywall. Nathaniel Gathers came to our rescue again! That being said, we would not hesitate for one moment to hire him and his crew every single time. Ron and Deanne Kincaid

Description of Work
drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

5.0

09/20/2022


Jamie H.

Nathaniel Gaithers has installed/ finished drywall in many luxury homes for my company, Johns Island Remodeling in South Carolina. He is very honest and hard working. He does quality work and timely. He works with a team well, and is a very good team builder. It was always a pleasure to work with Nathaniel.

Description of Work
drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

5.0

08/29/2022


Candice A.

Nathaniel was amazing! We have recently purchased a new home and wanted to remove the wallpaper in the dining room. In the process, we discovered not only multiple layers, but that the initial layer was not applied correctly. Even with a rented steamer, the plaster came off in most of the room. The result was that the walls were in pretty rough shape after we removed the wallpaper. Nathaniel came in and completed the work in a day and a half. The walls were smooth and sanded and completely ready for me to begin to prime and paint. Thanks to Nathaniel, what would have taken me more than a week is done and wonderful.

Description of Work
Repair walls post DIY wallpaper removal

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

5.0

08/05/2022


Karl H.

I was very pleased with the work and they do good quality work.

Description of Work
They did the finish drywall.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

5.0

08/05/2022


Toby T.

Their work was of good quality and they were honest. I've been using the service for 10 years.

Description of Work
They did the drywall.

Category drywall

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Stafford, VA 22555

    Hours

    Sunday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday
    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Website

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts

    How is Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts overall rated?

    Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts open?

    Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Does Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offers free project estimates.

    Does Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts ?

    Yes, Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offer?

    Nathaniel Gathers Power Finish Drywall Experts offers the following services: Drywall