Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

5 star general contractor

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2016

4.2

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

General contractor specialized in painting and remodeling....

Other local Pros in your area

ARD Eelctric, LLC

We specialize in new work for both residential and commerical electrical service and repair. We offer quality work at competitive rates. As a family-operated business, we work in various locations throughout the DMV area.  

SR Home Improvements

SR Home Improvements, is based in Burke, VA. We focus on remodeling, restoring, repairing, painting, carpentry, power washing, and more. Ranging from small to large scale jobs. Our workers have extensive knowledge and experience. Most have been in the business between 10 and 25 years. Give us the opportunity to serve you, we know you will be extremely satisfied with our work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2017

It went very very well. No problems. It was fine. He knew what he was doing and he was able to get the job done quickly.

Description of Work
.

Category doors

2.0

01/09/2017

We sent in a request for a refund of our $99. We hope it will be returned.

Description of Work
Misaligned doors

Category handyman service

4.0

12/06/2016

Work not performed, as I couldn't find parts for the contractor to do its work.

Description of Work
Door maintenance.

Category handyman service

2.0

11/22/2016

I received an email with a phone number to call and when I called on 11/22/16, I was told the person who created the deal made a mistake. I need to contact them to get a refund. "Labor alone should be $300". So now with the charge pending, I await the refund. Communication was timely, but this "Deal" is apparently not a deal.

Description of Work
On 11/21/16 I purchased a deal for $249 for 60 ft. of crown molding labor and materials.

Category handyman service,woodworking

3.0

11/14/2016

This is a follow up to my previous review re: 5 Star General Contracting. 5 Star Called me a few days after the events described in my previous review. They apologized for the employee's behavior and for his push back on the work they had agreed to do for me for the price they had offered. The Manager stated he had fired the employee as the past employee had also conducted himself similarly with a...

Description of Work
5 Star Failure to Do Handy Man Work

Category handyman service,remodeling

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Additions, General Labor, Site maintenance ,punch out services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details