Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

5 star general contractor

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2016

4.2

(21) Verified Reviews

Description

General contractor specialized in painting and remodeling....

Other local Pros in your area

We specialize in new work for both residential and commerical electrical service and repair. We offer quality work at competitive rates. As a family-operated business, we work in various locations throughout the DMV area.  

25 years in business serving Washington DC metopolitan Are  

Sunshine Contracting is a family owned and operated business and has more than 27 years of experience as a Virginia area leader in home remodeling and improvement. Since 1993, the members of Sunshine Contracting Corporation have served homeowners all over Northern Virginia with fairness, honesty, and integrity. We offer a full slate of improvement and remodeling services to help you achieve your dream home. From roofing to siding to windows to doors, the Sunshine Contracting team has the skills to tackle any exterior home remodeling job and complete it in a timely and efficient manner, all while maintaining the highest industry standards.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2017

It went very very well. No problems. It was fine. He knew what he was doing and he was able to get the job done quickly.

Description of Work
.

Category doors

2.0

01/09/2017

We sent in a request for a refund of our $99. We hope it will be returned.

Description of Work
Misaligned doors

Category handyman service

4.0

12/06/2016

Work not performed, as I couldn't find parts for the contractor to do its work.

Description of Work
Door maintenance.

Category handyman service

2.0

11/22/2016

I received an email with a phone number to call and when I called on 11/22/16, I was told the person who created the deal made a mistake. I need to contact them to get a refund. "Labor alone should be $300". So now with the charge pending, I await the refund. Communication was timely, but this "Deal" is apparently not a deal.

Description of Work
On 11/21/16 I purchased a deal for $249 for 60 ft. of crown molding labor and materials.

Category handyman service,woodworking

3.0

11/14/2016

This is a follow up to my previous review re: 5 Star General Contracting. 5 Star Called me a few days after the events described in my previous review. They apologized for the employee's behavior and for his push back on the work they had agreed to do for me for the price they had offered. The Manager stated he had fired the employee as the past employee had also conducted himself similarly with a...

Description of Work
5 Star Failure to Do Handy Man Work

Category handyman service,remodeling

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Additions, General Labor, Site maintenance ,punch out services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details