Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D-Noakes Tree and Outdoor Service

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10185 Nancy B Williams Dr

Rixeyville, VA 22737

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Emergency Tree Removal

Emergency Tree Removal

tree service202222405
Emergency tree removal during 2022 Snow storm.

Description

Complete Tree & Stump Removal. Tree Trimming & Pruning & Landscaping. Satisfaction Guaranteed Emergency Services Licensed & Insured...
Emergency Tree Removal  project
Emergency Tree Removal

tree service

202222405

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (16)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

04/17/2021


Mike P.

Way Above my Expectations - From the first Phone Call - to the on-site survey - to the Quote Received - to the scheduling - and Finally the Work Completed. I wish every contractor would take lessons from this company!!!! AWESOME!!! and THANK YOU!!

Description of Work
Cutting down and removal of an Oak Tree in our backyard

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Anne G.

The team is both pleasant and professional! Their equipment and uniform is presented well. The young owner takes pride in his business. They also have 24 hour emergency service. Definitely have them in my contacts as my tree service.

Description of Work
Tree limbs removed from property.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

11/18/2020


Carolyn S.

It went great. They cut the trees down & grinded the roots as requested. Cleaned up as per agreement. They were prompt & price was reasonable. This is a good company to work with & I would use them again.

Description of Work
Cut 2 trees down & grind roots

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


Tyler B.

The team did a really good job and the team leader did an excellent job on keeping me posted on updates while I was at work.

Description of Work
Remove a 100ft beach tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Avis R.

Requested an estimate from several companies for removing 2 trees from my property. D-Noakes was not the cheapest but they were more professional. The contract listed what would be done - tree removal, debris haul away, stump grinding. Tree removal was quick and efficient, debris was removed and work site was cleaned up. It was too wet to do the stump grinding but Donovan and his team returned the next week to complete the job. I'm happy with the company's work and would use again.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Neil H.

Donavan and his team exceeded my expectations. Donavan is super polite. He constantly checked in with me to make sure the work was done right. His crew worked very quickly. They did everything I specified ( took down two trees and trimmed another 5). and left my property spotless. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $2,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Carolyn S.

Great. They did everything I requested. Donald was professional. They cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Trim bushes in the front of the house, below the windows. Remove dead Bush. Take away all clippings

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Merri F.

Excellent! This was not an easy job . The tree was located between 2 homes that were 10 ft. apart. That meant 5 ft on each side. Tree smack in the middle of the houses.

Description of Work
A very very tal dead tree removed.

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


tom G.

Excellent! They did exactly what they said when they said. They kept me updated on when they could come and even called me the crew was on the way. The clean up was also great! Price was very reasonable, I for sure would recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/25/2020


Merri F.

This company went over and above an "A" rating. This tree was dead and only 5 ft on either side to the houses and over 2 stories high. They did a remarkable job! Cleanup was amazing as well.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

Services Offered

Tree Service Removal Stump Removal Tree Trimming & Prunning Lot Clearing Emergency Services 24/7

Services Not Offered

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No