Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NextGen Contractors

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

301 Karl Linn Dr

Richmond, VA 23225

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Painting - Exterior Project

Painting - Exterior Project

interior painting
exterior painting

Description

Primarily our focus is in maintaining and painting businesses, homes and Commercial areas . Services offered: - Interior and exterior painting - General cleaning - Drywall - Finishing We are highly interested in hearing from you to further our business horizon, and are prepared to give direct quotes regarding any future projects....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (10)house painting (4)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

05/07/2021

Sandy’s team did a great job. They arrived on time, as scheduled, did high quality work and cleaned up when finished. If you are looking for a painting contractor, I’d recommend you include them on the list of contractors you consider.

Description of Work
Paint exterior trim

Category house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/18/2021

Very professional and excellent quality. We plan on using them again for a 3rd project.

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

They made the repair and ended up painting the whole ceiling to make it match! They covered the floors and furniture while painting thoroughly and cleaned up after themselves leaving no trace of them being there! Friendly and prompt and made sure I was happy with the repair! Would use again!

Description of Work
Ceiling repair

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

2.0

10/05/2020

It didn't look smooth after they painted the cabinets .After it dried up looked like running painted. Backsplash had air bubbles etc.

Description of Work
Paint my kitchen cabinets

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for NextGen Contractors - 301 Karl Linn Dr, Richmond, VA - 38925354

Service Provider Response

Im sorry you feel that way. I would call before this review. Im here to help all my customer in their needs
5.0

09/27/2020

They did a great job! I'm very pleased! The guys were punctual and professional. I will definitely call them for my next project.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

Thanks NEXTGEN My husband and I are very happy for his work, and for the cleanliness and care with everything

Description of Work
3 rooms paited

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

06/30/2020

They were good,professional and they were very clean.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

It went pretty well. Everything went smoothly. It was fast. They did what I asked them to do. They helped me a lot. I recommend these guys. I loved how they worked. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

It went very well, I'm so impressed with their work, on time they know what they were doing and very knowledgeable.The price is pretty cheap.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Timely, neat, courteous and professional! Did an estimate via google maps to waste no time; from start to finish 3 days, if that!

Description of Work
Porch Painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

Services Offered

- Interior and exterior painting - Drywall - Finishing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No