Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Green's Landscaping

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1700 White Cedar Ln

Richmond, VA 23235

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All Landscaping needs

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Landscaping Project

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping
Mulch; flower beds

Description

Mr.Green’s Landscaping is a veteran owned and operated family business. We have been providing landscaping services in the Richmond area since 2013. Specializing in soil testing in order to get the ph balance correct to help grow a healthy Lawn. We also Handel aeration,seeding mulching installation of gardens and leaf, Debris and snow removal. Emergency tree removal is also one of our capability’s. Veterans and Angie’s list members receive special discounts. And remember God is the number one fertilizer. SEMPER-FI...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn care (21)lawn & landscaping (9)mulch delivering (7)leaf removal (4)lawn treatment (4)hardscaping (1)stone & gravel (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

05/03/2021

Professional, knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
mulch, fertilization

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

It was great working with Mr. Green’s Landscaping. They communicated by text and email, and worked hard and efficiently to make a messy yard (front and back) look super! Looking forward to the grass growing this spring. Hope to use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
Lawn and Yard Work

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We are happy to help with the beautiful transformation of your yard. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

04/13/2021

Excellant with outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Lawn & Yard Work, Mulch & Topsoil

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

I highly recommend Mr. Green for full service lawn care. He does a Beautiful thorough job! He is very flexible, positive, Professional. I did not want to have chemicals used for weeds and he applied Organic weed killer..I am so grateful. Other companies did not have that option. His Team is The Best. Jessica is equally as kind and excellent in her work! It is such a relief to have people working a...

Description of Work
Mulch, ground cover, trimming, grass cut, weed removal

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

I can't say enough about Mr. Green's Landscaping! I have been a customer for a year and I recommend them to my friends and neighbors. I can be picky about my grass, so I walked around the yard and showed the owner what what I wanted. He made sure he understood exactly what areas I was interested in, how much I wanted cut, right down to the small details. Then he made sure the job was done right, e...

Description of Work
Lawn and Yard Work

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

No no you are the BEST!!!! Thank you for continuing with us!
5.0

03/21/2021

Everything went as planned. Great staff and experience.

Description of Work
Aerating & Seeding

Category mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and we want you to understand how much we appreciate your business. MGL
5.0

03/07/2021

Mr. Green’s landscaping was extremely helpful and professional. This company has helped me with two different properties! Each time I was extremely pleased with their services!

Description of Work
hardscaping,Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you! SEMPER-FI! MGL
5.0

11/19/2020

Gene et al, Greene's Landscaping, did a great job mowing, aerating, and trimming my property. Mother nature was not kind that week, but Mr Gene worked me into his schedule and did a great job at a reasonable price. His scientific knowledge was very helpful, allowing me to make informed decisions regarding the proper health for my lawn!

Description of Work
aeration, flower bed cleaning, leaf removel, Lawn maintenance

Category leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/08/2020

Excellent. He did a great job, and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
The berm behind my house needed cleaning up.

Category lawn service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/11/2020

Mr Greens did an AMAZING job! The landscaping team were very courteous and professional. Plus the pricing they offered was a great deal! HIGHLY recommended!

Description of Work
lawn care

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, just give us a call if you need us again. Be safe and God Bless..

Services Offered

Aeration, Seeding, Fertilization, Soil Testing, Lawn Maintenance, Planting, Landscape Design, Garden Maintenance and Trimming, And Many More!

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes