Arneel's Tree & Yard Work

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9355 General Winder Rd

Rapidan, VA 22733

Description

Family owned and operated since 2004. We take great pride in our work. We are professional, honest and reliable; competitive and reasonably priced . Customer satisfaction is my goal . Accept all major credit cards , cash, check, PayPal , Venmo, Cashapp , Zelle ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
tree service (16)mulch delivering (5)lawn care (5)lawn & landscaping (5)fence company (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

From the initial meeting for an estimate through the tree removal process and the clean up phase, Chris Arneel was thorough, thoughtful, trustworthy and a pleasure to work with. Chris provided a detailed plan of the work to be performed and followed through on every step.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

Chris was great. He knows what he's doing and works hard doing it. He did all work as promised plus a little more. I thought his rates were very reasonable and would definitely use his services again. I highly recommend him for your home projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and stump grinding, Misc yard work including some landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

5.0

03/16/2021

We really love and appreciate Arneel’s Tree & Yard. Chris Arneel and Staff are extremely professional and reliable. We had six large shrubs and bushes, that were 20 years old, taken out. We had two tall Leland Cypresses, that were 18 years old, cut down to the stumps. We had them put in fourteen 8’ fence posts along our backyard border. They raked and mulched our flower beds in the front and side ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service, Fencing, Lawn & Yard Work

CATEGORY fencing,lawn service,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Very well. Mr. Arneel is very professional and does excellent work. He does exactly what we ask and cleans up when finished. His charges are reasonable. Very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Tree Service, Mulch & Topsoil

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2021

5.0

03/06/2021

We contracted Chris Arneel and his team to remove several cypress trees that were very tall and close to our house, prior to replacing the roof on our house. We were initially concerned that the trees overhung our and neighbour's house and it might be risky to take them down. But Chris has done an outstanding job. They developed a technique, allowing to cut pieces of trees and safely bring them do...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and stump removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2020

5.0

03/03/2021

It went very well. I was very happy with how much better my yard looked. I will hire Arneels again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service, Mulch & Topsoil, Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Arneel’s is fantastic. They have removed several trees for us as well as several neighbors as well. They are always fair in price and clean up after themselves. Easy to work with and I ALWAYS recommend them if someone is looking for free service. Can’t recommend enough! Hire them, you won’t be sorry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Great company, we have used them a few times and highly recommend them. They are very hard workers, courteous and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Chris did several jobs for us.. trimming trees & shrubs, purchasing & planting various shrubs, pouring a concrete slab... He was always very professional, dependable, courteous & great at offering landscaping sugggestions. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Mr. Arneel and his team were on time and ready to proceed. The trees were felled and debris expertly removed. We were pleased with the service provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

Services Offered

Tree Service (trimming, removal, topping, stump removal, etc.) Landscaping Mulching /edging trim shrubs fence work/repair concrete work/repair

Services Not Offered

Lawn mowing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes