Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

No-contact Dog walking, pet sitting, errand services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

KSR Pet Care

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 198

Mc Lean, VA 22101

Description

KSR Pet Care LLC. is a team of mature Professional Dog Walkers and Pet Sitters. We offer Pet exercise, Dog training, Vacation visits, Cat, Exotic & Small animal care, Puppy and Senior pet care. We are insured and bonded. Pets can be unpredictable, so who is experienced enough to think outside the box and step up for your pets' well-being when more is required than the straightforward care? Who will take care of them and your house as if you were still at home? That's what KSR Pet Care pledges to do. We assign one primary walker/sitter to bond with your pet. There is no extra charge for more than one pet in the same family. We possess the passion, experience, maturity and commitment to offer you the best in pet care. Ask for our references, check out our Testimonials...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2020


Lilly H.

The team at KSR takes excellent care of my dogs. Starting from day #1 they provide personalized care. They communicate well with updates and pictures via the web app. They go above and beyond to make sure your pets are doing well.

Description of Work
Dog walking

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your great feedback. This year has been a challenge for many small businesses with COVID-19 but the passion we have for pets never has us loose our focuss on the importance of our job, the wellbeing of the animals and the quality of care. Thank you for this boost!
5.0

11/05/2019


Arthur S.

KSR has been instrumental in helping us raise our puppy, Nelson during his first year. We could not have managed without them. Our twice-daily walker, Ksenia was fabulous and now with Lynne, we continue to see Nelson happy with his daily walks. Lynne is also a treasure. I especially like that KSR treats their employees with respect and a living wage.

Description of Work
Dog walking

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

02/14/2017


Spencer W.

Very well. The trainer was very knowledgeable and knew how to work my two dogs.

Description of Work
Training of my two dogs to walk better

Category dog trainers, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/08/2016


erik M.

Everything went well. We had origianlly signed for a certain time period but realized that didn't work and they accomodated us and set a different time frame. scott our walker took Tayler for a 30minute walk each day.

Description of Work
daily dog walk while i was recovering from surgery

Category dog walkers

5.0

09/26/2015


Nehad H.

I interviewed 6 local competitors before deciding on KSR Pet Care. Several factors went into our decision: from my initial point of contact (Christy) where my many questions were answered patiently & professionally; to the completion of the intake forms which were very thorough; to their policy which ensures that not only do they have a back-up pet sitter assigned in case of any emergency to the primary pet-sitter, but they also send the office manager, the primary and back-up sitters to meet with the client. We used them for the first time in September 2015 for a week and we could not have asked for a more reliable, warm, and caring pet-sitter (Casey). We have 2 senior cats with special needs. Casey went above and beyond to ensure that they were well taken care of. She texted us and sent photos of them daily. It's obvious that this company does an excellent job in the hiring and selection process of their staff. We will continue to use KSR Pet Care each time we travel.

Description of Work
KSR Pet Care provided outstanding care to our two senior cats. We are very satisfied new customers.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/10/2015


Sarah C.

They do an excellent job, tailoring the activities to the dogs needs and personality. The dogs love them. They are very reliable, coming even when it snows.

Description of Work
Walk my two dogs

Category dog walkers

5.0

08/09/2015


Michele K.

We've been delighted with KSR's pet sitters. They get along well with our dog and make each visit a special occasion. We're glad we can travel regularly with the assurance that our pet is well attended.

Description of Work
Dog sitting -- seven visits over the course of a long weekend.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

08/06/2015


Elizabeth L.

KRS is a very professional dog walking service. Before signing a contract, the owner came to our house with the two women who would be our dog walkers. They met our dog and interviewed us regarding our dog's habits, likes and dislikes, idiosyncrasies, and health. The owner then reviwed the contract with me and explained in great detail how their service works. I was very impressed with their interest in and commitment to our dog's wellbeing. I feel so much better knowing that our dog is in good hands when we're not home during the day.

Description of Work
Walks my dog for 30-45 minutes a day.

Category dog walkers

5.0

05/05/2015


Sarah C.

They are just great. Very dependable even when the weather is bad unlike my prior dog walker. The dogs like the walkers and they always have back ups available.

Description of Work
They provide 2 walks a day for my 2 dogs when I have meetings outside the house or travel.

Category dog walkers

5.0

06/23/2014


Julie F.

Description of Work
Pet sitting services, very good but a bit spendy.

Category dog walkers

5.0

01/01/2014


Patricia R.

KSR does a very thorough assessment up front to understand your needs as well as your pets. From my first meeting with Karen, she showed an attention to detail and concern for my home and my pets that put me at ease. I then had a consultation with the care giver who would work with my pets (Caitlin) and she also asked good questions, and got to know my pets before the event to put me at ease. When KRS performs their services, they provide a day by day journal of what they did and when (e.g. how the pets behaved including personal tidbits regarding how they played/walked etc.) so you can feel confident that they give your pets the social interaction they need as well as managing their physical needs. They have taken care of lots of medication during their stays as well. I am always comfortable to leave Caitlin in my home, and also know that if there was an emergency, she would have Karen as a backup to take my dogs for treatment if needed, or handle something unexpected at the house. It gives me great piece of mind when I go away. Karen also makes it easy to review appointment details online, and communicate via email or mobile which works well within my routine.

Description of Work
Overnight in home petsitting/walking for 2 dogs

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

    Other local Pros in your area

    RUDY'S FRIENDS DOG TRAINING INC

    SUPER SERVICE WINNER IN 2014, 2015, & 2016. Private training and small group classes. Located at Pet Valu in the Pan Am Shopping Center. Classes include: Puppy Manners-under 5 months. Basic Manners Made Easy: over 5 months. Manners II includes CGC testing. Advanced Manners includes Community CGC testing. K9 Detection Work/Find It. Free dog safety classes for children. Raising non-aggressive dogs with babies  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Dog Walking
    Animal & House Sitting
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Animal training, dog walking, pet sitting, house checks & pet taxi.

    Services Not Offered

    Boarding & kennels.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KSR Pet Care

    How is KSR Pet Care overall rated?

    KSR Pet Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are KSR Pet Care open?

    KSR Pet Care is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does KSR Pet Care provide

    KSR Pet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does KSR Pet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, KSR Pet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does KSR Pet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KSR Pet Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KSR Pet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, KSR Pet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does KSR Pet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, KSR Pet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KSR Pet Care?

    Yes, KSR Pet Care offers warranties.

    What services does KSR Pet Care offer?

    KSR Pet Care offers the following services: Animal training, dog walking, pet sitting, house checks & pet taxi.

    Are there any services KSR Pet Care does not offer?

    Boarding & kennels.