Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crown Flooring Center

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2012

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1525 Lincoln Cir

Mc Lean, VA 22102

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

25 years in business serving Washington DC metopolitan Are...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (5)carpet installation (2)hardwood floors (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

06/19/2017

They were very efficient. I would tell others that it's quality work. We probably got more out of what we paid for, so it farly exceeded our expectations from the cost perspective and the quality perspective as well. There were two or three workers who came to the complete the work.

Description of Work
They installed new hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

03/09/2016

Team was punctual and work is good. Alex was very responsive and helpful through the process

Description of Work
Installation of new carpeting in basement

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2016

5.0

03/04/2015

Alex helped me select new flooring without trying to push me toward any particular product, which I appreciated because I'd experienced the opposite at other area flooring stores. He was able to come out the next day to measure and estimate cost. The materials arrived in a couple of weeks and he was flexible in scheduling to meet my condo's delivery schedule rules. The floor looks even better than...

Description of Work
Replaced 1,100 square feet of existing laminate and carpet with floating engineered hardwood floor in a high-rise condo.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2015

Images

Review for Crown Flooring Center - 1525 Lincoln Cir, Mc Lean, VA - 21404534
5.0

12/09/2013

Alex measured and gave us a price that was very good on the hardwood flooring we wanted. We scheduled an install date that we had to change several times. When we called to say we were ready for the floor, Alex was very responsive and sent our his crew. His crew was very good with on of the best install jobs we have ever had. Overall I would give Alex my highest recommendation

Description of Work
We were looking for a hardwood floor for our condo. Alex had what we wanted and at a price that beat everyone else. He was very very understanding as we had to delay installation several times.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2013

5.0

09/07/2013

In real estate, you need a go-to person/company for flooring needs and Crown Flooring is mine. My needs and those of my clients vary on a case by case basis. CFC has always been able to meet and exceed my and my clients expectations.

Description of Work
Alex Torkam, Owner of Crown Flooring Center, is a gem. I am a local realtor and have used his services for over 10years for myself and refer him to all my clients when it comes to flooring needs. Carpet, Hardwood, Ceramic Tile. Alex is reliable and is great because he carries both high end and lower end products which enables me to provide my clients a wide range of options.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2013

    Services Offered

    Carpet,Hardwood,Ceramic tile,Laminate,custom made area rugs All major bran Sales Install Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Epoxy flooring

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes