Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2009

4.9

(176) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8395 EUCLID AVE STE B

Manassas, VA 20111

Description

We specialize in custom glass, mirrors, and shower enclosures. If you are in need of immediate assistance or would like to set up an in-home estimate please give us a call at (703) 257-7150.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2020


Ryan R.

Quick response and scheduling. The contractor called to let me know he was on the way and when to expect him and was on time. Very professional and courteous. Got the job done well and excellent clean-up. I highly recommend ABC Glass and Mirror!

Description of Work
Repair of Broken Windows

Category glass repair

1.0

05/28/2020


Charles K.

No show, no call for Ted to provide an estimate to replace shower glass. At least have the common courtesy to call if you can't make your scheduled appointment time. An hour after the scheduled time, I called and was told they were running late. No apology. Simply asked if there was a more convenient time. Ah, no, this was a convenient time.

Description of Work
Replace Shower Door

Category doors

Service Provider Response

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, there is no doubt that an apology should have been the very first thing that you should have received from us. We are working to ensure that our customer service is a top priority amidst the constraints that COVID19 has placed on our business and our customers. Thank you for giving us your feedback and please accept our apology.
5.0

05/21/2020


Chris C.

Quick service at a good price. If available, I recommend taking part to be repaired to company to save money. Window glazing looked great.

Description of Work
Glass repair in storm windows x4

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are elated to hear that your experience with our company saved you money and has your window looking great. We truly appreciate your business.
5.0

01/02/2020


Wayne H.

Reasonable price. On time. Juan and Davis were friendly, professional, on time and quick. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Window replace

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. We will be sure to tell Juan and Dave how much you appreciated their work. Please come and see us again, we are grateful for your business!
5.0

11/18/2019


Laura R.

Ricky and Brandon arrived promptly at the appointed time, removed the screen, stationary door, and the cloudy sliding door. They quickly disassembled the frame on the sliding door and replaced the sealed thermopane glass panel, reassembled the sliding door, and put everything back together. They cleaned and vacuumed the door tracks, and demonstrated functionality of the repaired door. They even pointed out that one of the wheels on the screen door was badly corroded and not working properly, and they applied silicon caulk to the stationary door where they discovered the weather seal was deteriorated. They were courteous, professional, and went above and beyond the expected job. They answered all our questions, and made us aware of other services ABC Glass & Mirror offers. They new glass looks great, and the amount of light now in the room is amazing. I highly recommend ABC Glass and Mirror.

Description of Work
Our daughter’s sliding patio door had lost it’s seal, and the thermopane glass panel was cloudy and discolored. We considered replacing the entire door, but discovered ABC Glass and Mirror could just replace the glass panel.

Category doors, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the stellar recommendation of ABC Glass and Mirror to others on Angie's List. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your new glass replacement and that our installers did such an amazing job. Thank you for business we are truly grateful.
5.0

09/03/2019


Roger N.

1500 8/11/2019 We're repeat customers (2 homes) of ABC Glass & Mirror and truly appreciate their continued outstanding customer service, as well as both the professional & personal touches they've given to each project. This morning Rick & Dave replaced six windows for us - timely arrival, tidy workmanship, and thoughtful tips were greatly appreciate. A 5 Star business and a 5 Star installation.

Description of Work
I inadvertently applied a grade of "F" to ABC Glass & Mirrors windows installation in our home on 8/11/19.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We are unbelievably grateful for your repeat business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ABC Glass and Mirror and noting the outstanding customer service. Please give us a call for any future glass and mirror needs.
5.0

06/26/2019


Suzanne H.

The company sent out an estimator within 2 days of our request (on a Friday) . The estimate came this Monday (June 24) and the glass was determined to be in stock, so it was installed today (June 26). Calls to the company were answered quickly and cheerfully, and the workers who came to our home were friendly and professional. The work was completed quickly and well, within the requested timeframe, and the cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
Double pane replacement (one side) on a patio door

Category glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We are elated to hear that there was a seamless process from start to finish. Please know how much we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

02/08/2019


Kristen D.

From scheduling the estimate to the final installation it was excellent! I received 3 other quotes and most were within $500-$700 of each other. One never even came to my house to measure and sent me an estimate?!? Received the estimate on Jan.30th Booked it on the 1st of Feb. and was told it would probably be a couple weeks and they would call when it came in. This morning they called and the shower was installed by 1:00 pm. Ricky and Edgar did the install and they were very professional and pleasant. Before they left they explained the best ways to clean and maintain the new shower. I cannot say enough nice things about my experience with ABC glass and Ricky and Edgar. Thanks so much for everything and I would not hesitate to recommend them in the future!!

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower

Category glass repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review of our company, and most importantly, our top notch shower door team of Ricky and Edgar. We hope that you enjoy your new glass enclosure for years and years to come. Please know how much we value your experience with ABC Glass and Mirror and we are grateful for your business!
5.0

02/05/2019


Ronald T.

We solicited 4 bids; 2 responded by email, one with nothing more than a price, with no specifics. Two came out, measured, and followed up with proper quotes. We chose ABC because the estimator was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. ABC included much more detail than the other on-site estimator. This is not something I know much about; ABC filled in the gaps, where no one else did. We chose ABC despite the slightly lower bid from a competitor. Juan and Mario just finished, and I could not be more pleased. The enclosure looks terrific.

Description of Work
We partially remodeled our master bath. The one project we were unwilling to do was the shower enclosure.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience with ABC Glass and Mirror. Thank you so very much for the time you took to share this review and thank you very much for your business! We are grateful to customers like you!
5.0

12/24/2018


William I.

Very quick to respond. Excellent work. Faster than expected to get materials and install. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced broken shower stall with a new one

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so grateful for your trust and patronage.
5.0

10/08/2018


Robert M.

Will only preform installation if you buy their doors.

Description of Work
Installation only for shower door

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling and inquiring about our shower door installation process. We are unable to provide a guarantee or warranty on a door that we did not customize. The customization process includes by taking our own precise measurements and using our own product. These things ensure accountability and preserve the integrity of the product and services by ABC Glass and Mirror. Thank you for understanding!!!
5.0

06/16/2018


Nicholas D.

The entire process from scheduling the initial appointment through completion of the installation went smoothly. The custom mirror even arrived sooner than expected.

Description of Work
ABC Glass installed a large, wall-mounted, custom-ordered and bevelled mirror over the double sink vanity in the bathroom.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

The team here at ABC Glass and Mirror is very happy to receive such positive feedback! We are so proud that we were able to provide you with such smooth, seamless service. Thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to working with you again in the very near future.
5.0

05/11/2018


Lloyd W.

They were great. Their offer came in much lower than anyone else. They were very prompt on the fabrication and installation.

Description of Work
Shower glass wall and door

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our prices are so competitive and that you are happy with your new glass shower! Please come back and see us, we truly appreciate your business.
5.0

05/10/2018


Paula T.

They did a great job from beginning to end. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Two shower glass enclosures

Category glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your high recommendation of ABC Glass and Mirror! Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

05/06/2018


Christopher M.

It went well. When they came to measure they clearly explained options. Later they consulted me when an issue came up regarding hardware, and they were able to solve the problem. Work was done very well and looks beautiful. I did not do a price comparison because ABC was subcontracted by my bathroom contractor, but I am very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower enclosure and bathroom mirrors.

Category glass repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the taking the time to share your experience with us-and we agree that your frameless glass shower and mirrors look beautiful! We count ourselves blessed with customers like you. Again, thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

05/02/2018


Robert P.

They did an exceptional job. The work only took about 2 hours. They had measured the glass ahead of time and with the exact measurements they were able to remove the old and insert the new glass very quickly. They did such a good job that I didn't even have to touch up the windows with any paint.

Description of Work
I had to replace glass as I had some window pains that had cracks and others the seals had broken (humidity withing the glass)

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are very happy that we were able to fulfill those expectations. Please enjoy your new window panes for years to come. We look forward working with you again and thank you for your business!
5.0

04/24/2018


Jeff K.

All went well. I got bids for the job and their price was the best. Their service was excellent, they came when they said they would, and the guys doing the installation worked efficiently and cleaned up. They ran into a problem (caused by years of weather) and they were good about explaining problem and exploring solutions, without adding cost.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 big windows and glass for sliding door to outside

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our price beat the bids form other companies! We were equally as excited to hear that your expectations were met from time of arrival to clean up. Again, thank you and we truly appreciate your patronage!
5.0

03/28/2018


lenora S.

had broken glass in a window. the window was taken into the shop rather than having someone come to house and measure. they were very professional and took only a 1 week to get the glass repaired. they put the glass back in the window with no issues. will definitely be using again.

Description of Work
fixed broken glass in double pane window

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience and thank you for choosing to trust ABC Glass and Mirror. Your business is truly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

03/16/2018


Helen N.

Exceptional attention to detail in the measurement and manufacturing. It really makes the bathroom seem larger and lighter.

Description of Work
Shower enclosure

Category glass repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new custom glass shower enclosure! Please know that you are a valued customer and are grateful for your feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

02/07/2018


Yassaman H.

The work and service was excellent. I had some issues with water leakage unrelated to the glass door and they went above and beyond to help me out.

Description of Work
Frameless Shower Door

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our guys went above and beyond to help resolve an existing issue. We take pride in our work, and our work ethic, and we were happy to make sure that the job was done thoroughly. Thank you for your business!
5.0

02/01/2018


sandra G.

ABC Glass came to measure our windows within a few days of my initial call. After the measure I had an estimate within 24 hours. They came and installed the replacement window glass and its looks great. Everyone that I dealt with was very professional.

Description of Work
Replacement of window glass.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of ABC Glass and Mirror. We were very happy to hear the entire process from initial phone call to installation was seamless and professional. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you for your business!
5.0

12/29/2017


Mary Rose R.

Fantastic on all accounts. Work was done quickly and professionally. Slightly higher price but not much. Well worth price.

Description of Work
large bathroom mirror and frameless shower door

Category glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for noting the high quality of our work and that it was timely and professional! We are so grateful for your business and that you took the opportunity to share your experience with ABC Glass! We appreciate you as our loyal customer and please call us anytime, we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/26/2017


Jennifer P.

ABC Glass & Mirror did excellent work from start to finish. Window companies only wanted to sell me a house full of new windows, but ABC understood I just needed a piece of glass replaced. Once a custom piece of glass arrived at ABC, the installers were scheduled just a few days later. The window and screen were repaired in less than 30 minutes. They even cleaned up all of the broken glass inside the window itself. I will definitely use them again for any future glass repairs.

Description of Work
One pane of a dual pane window was shattered, and the screen was torn when a riding mower kicked up a thick metal wire. I needed the glass replaced.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your first experience with ABC Glass was such a positive one. Please know that we are so very grateful for your patronage and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again!
5.0

09/25/2017


Tanya R.

Happy first time customer. I will use their services again.

Description of Work
Window pane replaced

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and we can't wait to work with you again in the future!
5.0

09/01/2017


erik B.

Excellent experience with ABC from start to finish. Very responsive when I first called them and Ted came out to measure the new shower area. Very professional and thorough in his measurements and provided us with recommendations on the thickness of the glass we would need and also discussed the positives and negatives of items we wanted to include with the shower door. The delivery and installation was great and they covered our new hardwood floors before the glass was installed. Pricewise they were competitive with the others I looked at. I just completed the renovation of our hallway bath and just placed our order for another shower door and looking forward to another excellent experience. Thank you Frankie for your quick responses and pleasant attitude.

Description of Work
Installation of glass shower door in newly renovated master bathroom

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words about our company and staff. We truly appreciate your business and cannot wait to do business with you again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Performance Home Improvement

    We are locally owned and operated in Stafford, VA. Our team has over 25 years of experience in all areas of Home Improvement. Call us for a FREE estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Windows on Washington

    Simply put - we believe that improving your home should be enjoyable. That is why we spent years designing our consultations, installations, and customer care experiences to minimize stress and provide every client with a fair and honest home improvement experience. Founded in 2005, Windows on Washington has become one of the area’s most respected home improvement companies because we make our clients' homes more beautiful, comfortable, and energy efficient. We are proud Angie’s Super Service Award winners, which we’ve now earned for seven consecutive years. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and have never had one filed complaint. In addition, we have hundreds of positive customer reviews on Angie’s List, Customer Lobby, Home Advisor, Guild Quality, Houzz, and Yelp.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Windows on Washington on Angi
    Century Siding Co Inc

    We believe that our remodeling experts, who have been working in the field for more than 15 years, successfully completing over 10,000 homes, will provide the highest quality work for you. Century Siding Co., inc. is among the highest rated companies in quality and value in the Northern Virginia area. We also guarantee the highest quality products at the most competitive prices. We proudly carry products from Mastic, Alside, certainteed, James Hardie, Simonton and many more industry leaders. All of our technicians are carefully selected based on their level of skill and experience. They must go through vigorous training and must prove their abilities before they can actually begin work on a customers home.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705069711
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SHOWER ENCLOSURES: - Frameless Shower Doors - Framed Shower Doors - Rolling Barn Style Doors - Glass Tub Enclosures - GLASS PARTITIONS: - Home Gyms - Office - Wine Room Enclosures - CUSTOM MIRRORS: - Gym Wall Mirrors - Vanity Mirrors - Mirror Backsplash - Antique Mirrors - CUSTOM GLASS: - Glass Shelves - Cabinet Glass - Table Tops - Safety Glass - COMMERCIAL WORK: - Architectural Glass Structures - Store Fronts - Herculite Glass Entries - Office Wall Partitions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC

    How is ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC overall rated?

    ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC open?

    ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC provide

    ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC?

    Yes, ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers warranties.

    What services does ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offer?

    ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC offers the following services: SHOWER ENCLOSURES: - Frameless Shower Doors - Framed Shower Doors - Rolling Barn Style Doors - Glass Tub Enclosures - GLASS PARTITIONS: - Home Gyms - Office - Wine Room Enclosures - CUSTOM MIRRORS: - Gym Wall Mirrors - Vanity Mirrors - Mirror Backsplash - Antique Mirrors - CUSTOM GLASS: - Glass Shelves - Cabinet Glass - Table Tops - Safety Glass - COMMERCIAL WORK: - Architectural Glass Structures - Store Fronts - Herculite Glass Entries - Office Wall Partitions