Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC

4.9

(176) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705069711
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8395 EUCLID AVE STE B

Manassas, VA 20111

Description

ABC Glass and Mirror is a family owned and operated business backed by more than 45 years of industry experience. We always ensure that we deliver the highest quality products and services. Contact us for superior custom mirrors and glass services. We serve the entire surrounding area of Northern Virginia, Southern Maryland and the D.C. metropolitan area....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(176) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

glass repair (164)window replacement (38)door installation (23)home remodeling (14)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
5.0

10/20/2020

Quick response and scheduling. The contractor called to let me know he was on the way and when to expect him and was on time. Very professional and courteous. Got the job done well and excellent clean-up. I highly recommend ABC Glass and Mirror!

Description of Work
Repair of Broken Windows

Category glass repair

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

1.0

05/28/2020

No show, no call for Ted to provide an estimate to replace shower glass. At least have the common courtesy to call if you can't make your scheduled appointment time. An hour after the scheduled time, I called and was told they were running late. No apology. Simply asked if there was a more convenient time. Ah, no, this was a convenient time.

Description of Work
Replace Shower Door

Category doors

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, there is no doubt that an apology should have been the very first thing that you should have received from us. We are working to ensure that our customer service is a top priority amidst the constraints that COVID19 has placed on our business and our customers. Thank you for giving us your feedback and please accept our apology.
5.0

05/21/2020

Quick service at a good price. If available, I recommend taking part to be repaired to company to save money. Window glazing looked great.

Description of Work
Glass repair in storm windows x4

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are elated to hear that your experience with our company saved you money and has your window looking great. We truly appreciate your business.
5.0

01/02/2020

Reasonable price. On time. Juan and Davis were friendly, professional, on time and quick. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Window replace

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. We will be sure to tell Juan and Dave how much you appreciated their work. Please come and see us again, we are grateful for your business!
5.0

11/18/2019

Ricky and Brandon arrived promptly at the appointed time, removed the screen, stationary door, and the cloudy sliding door. They quickly disassembled the frame on the sliding door and replaced the sealed thermopane glass panel, reassembled the sliding door, and put everything back together. They cleaned and vacuumed the door tracks, and demonstrated functionality of the repaired door. They even po...

Description of Work
Our daughter’s sliding patio door had lost it’s seal, and the thermopane glass panel was cloudy and discolored. We considered replacing the entire door, but discovered ABC Glass and Mirror could just replace the glass panel.

Category doors,patios

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the stellar recommendation of ABC Glass and Mirror to others on Angie's List. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your new glass replacement and that our installers did such an amazing job. Thank you for business we are truly grateful.
5.0

09/03/2019

1500 8/11/2019 We're repeat customers (2 homes) of ABC Glass & Mirror and truly appreciate their continued outstanding customer service, as well as both the professional & personal touches they've given to each project. This morning Rick & Dave replaced six windows for us - timely arrival, tidy workmanship, and thoughtful tips were greatly appreciate. A 5 Star business and a 5 Star installation.

Description of Work
I inadvertently applied a grade of "F" to ABC Glass & Mirrors windows installation in our home on 8/11/19.

Category glass repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

We are unbelievably grateful for your repeat business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ABC Glass and Mirror and noting the outstanding customer service. Please give us a call for any future glass and mirror needs.
5.0

06/26/2019

The company sent out an estimator within 2 days of our request (on a Friday) . The estimate came this Monday (June 24) and the glass was determined to be in stock, so it was installed today (June 26). Calls to the company were answered quickly and cheerfully, and the workers who came to our home were friendly and professional. The work was completed quickly and well, within the requested timeframe...

Description of Work
Double pane replacement (one side) on a patio door

Category glass repair,doors

Cost $448

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We are elated to hear that there was a seamless process from start to finish. Please know how much we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

02/08/2019

From scheduling the estimate to the final installation it was excellent! I received 3 other quotes and most were within $500-$700 of each other. One never even came to my house to measure and sent me an estimate?!? Received the estimate on Jan.30th Booked it on the 1st of Feb. and was told it would probably be a couple weeks and they would call when it came in. This morning they called and the sho...

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

Images

Review for ABC GLASS & MIRROR, INC - 8395 EUCLID AVE, Manassas, VA - 37703718

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review of our company, and most importantly, our top notch shower door team of Ricky and Edgar. We hope that you enjoy your new glass enclosure for years and years to come. Please know how much we value your experience with ABC Glass and Mirror and we are grateful for your business!
5.0

02/05/2019

We solicited 4 bids; 2 responded by email, one with nothing more than a price, with no specifics. Two came out, measured, and followed up with proper quotes. We chose ABC because the estimator was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. ABC included much more detail than the other on-site estimator. This is not something I know much about; ABC filled in the gaps, where no one else did. We chose...

Description of Work
We partially remodeled our master bath. The one project we were unwilling to do was the shower enclosure.

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience with ABC Glass and Mirror. Thank you so very much for the time you took to share this review and thank you very much for your business! We are grateful to customers like you!
5.0

12/24/2018

Very quick to respond. Excellent work. Faster than expected to get materials and install. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced broken shower stall with a new one

Category home remodeling

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so grateful for your trust and patronage.

Services Offered

GLASS SHELVING, CUSTOM MIRROR WALLS, SPECIALTY GLASS & MIRRORS, INSULATED GLASS REPLACEMENTS, PATIO DOOR GLASS REPLACEMENTS, HERCULITE GLASS ENTRIES, VINYL & DOUBLE PAIN WINDOWS, APARTMENT COMPLEX, COMMERCIAL WINDOWS, VINYL WINDOW REPLACEMENTS, FRAMELESS SHOWER DOORS, FRAMED SHOWER DOORS, GLASS TUB ENCLOSURES, HYDRO-SLIDE SHOWERS, ARCHITECTURAL GLASS STRUCTURES, BEVELED GLASS AND MIRRORS, STORE FRONTS, WINDOW & DOOR PARTS, SKYLIGHTS, STORM WINDOWS, SAFETY GLASS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes