Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Friends Pet Care

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Animal & House Sitting
Dog Walking

Description

Where "your best friend is our best customer." Our goal is to provide your pets with the best in-home pet care in the area. Whether you are working late at the office or out of town on vacation, All Friends Pet Care will make your pet feel right at home! Consider all of the benefits of in-home pet care before you finalize your travel plans. We think you'll agree that your pet deserves the comforts of home while you are away. We are fully bonded and insured, with a wonderful staff of mature, professional pet sitters. We've been caring for pets throughout Northern Virginia since 1998, and we have many quality references. We hope you'll consider joining the AFPC family! Additional Contact - Pam Ahart-Steward...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2019

All Friends Pet Care did an excellent job of caring for our cats/cat during the years that we used their service. They take great care to insure the pets are given some attention while we are traveling and to insure that they pets are not showing any signs of any issues which they feel they should notify us about. They also insure that there are no issues with our home and inform us if they feel it is necessary which allowed us the chance to determine if someone needed to come in immediately or if it could wait until we returned. The office staff is always friendly and does their best to insure that we received the help needed when we call for their services.

Description of Work
Pet sitter

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We have loved caring for your cats over the years, and we truly appreciate you being such a loyal customer. Best of luck in your new home - we hope the move went well and you are settling in. Stay in touch! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/29/2018

Cats were very happy with the sitter. Well fed, and house was also taken care of. Been a client many years. Would hire again!

Description of Work
petsitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you!! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/27/2018

Outstanding team -- responsive, professional, innovative, and most importantly, caring. Iguanas require special care, but our sitter has done a wonderful job and used great instincts when questions arose... and always asks questions!

Description of Work
Pet sitting for iguana

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Jamie always enjoys her visits with Hector. :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

I've been using this service for many years and will continue to do so. Due to my work, I have frequently required pet sitting with less than two days notice and they have always been able to accommodate me. On the occasion of hurricane Katrina, I was working in NOLA and All Friends watched over my cats for 3 months straight! They have also been able to provide sitters who could administer whatever meds my furkids needed, injectables, pills and topicals as necessary.

Description of Work
Pet sitting for multiple cats some requiring daily medication

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

You are truly the best! You've been SUCH a wonderful LONGtime client - remember when I used to sit for your original three kitties myself? We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

Wonderful. Our dog walker is flexible, punctual, and most importantly our (anxious and excitable) dogs trust him and are always thrilled to see him arrive.

Description of Work
Dog walking

Category dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! You have been such a wonderful longtime client, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

We love our pet sitter. She is great and communicates well. She observes the cats behavior and sends us photos and stories. We have used them several times!

Description of Work
Pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Perianne always enjoys her visits with your boys. :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

I have hired ‘All Friends pet care ‘ twice to care for my cat while I was traveling. Both times they did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone who loves their pets..

Description of Work
Catsitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

As usual, All Friends did an outstanding job! Not only did they take care of all of our pets, they provided regular text updates (with pictures!) to let us know that all was well. All Friends will continue to be our go-to pet watching service for as long as we live in the area - they're great!

Description of Work
We had All Friends watch our cats, lizard, and fish while we were out of the country on vacation.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I know Pam J really enjoys visiting your gang, and I was happy to fill in when she wasn't available. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

Excellent! We have used All Friends for a number of years and always recommend them when someone needs a pet sitter.

Description of Work
Care of our cats while we were away.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Ruth always looks forward to her visits with your kitties. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018

Have such a great experience working with all friends pet care, and rely on them for daily pet care. Services are prompt, professional, and the website is excellent and enables seamless communication with staff. Our cat and dog are our babies and we would only trust them with aFPC! Have used since May 2016.

Description of Work
Dog walking and cat sitting

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Stephanie LOVES her visits with your two, and I'm always happy when I'm asked to fill in. Those two characters just make my day! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner

    Services Offered

    Pet Sitting & Walking.

    Services Not Offered

    Grooming, Pet Taxi & Boarding

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, American Express, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No