All Friends Pet Care

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1820

Herndon, VA 20172

Description

Where "your best friend is our best customer." Our goal is to provide your pets with the best in-home pet care in the area. Whether you are working late at the office or out of town on vacation, All Friends Pet Care will make your pet feel right at home! Consider all of the benefits of in-home pet

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2019


Mike T.

All Friends Pet Care did an excellent job of caring for our cats/cat during the years that we used their service. They take great care to insure the pets are given some attention while we are traveling and to insure that they pets are not showing any signs of any issues which they feel they should notify us about. They also insure that there are no issues with our home and inform us if they feel it is necessary which allowed us the chance to determine if someone needed to come in immediately or if it could wait until we returned. The office staff is always friendly and does their best to insure that we received the help needed when we call for their services.

Description of Work
Pet sitter

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We have loved caring for your cats over the years, and we truly appreciate you being such a loyal customer. Best of luck in your new home - we hope the move went well and you are settling in. Stay in touch! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/29/2018


Joanne Y.

Cats were very happy with the sitter. Well fed, and house was also taken care of. Been a client many years. Would hire again!

Description of Work
petsitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you!! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/27/2018


Josh C.

Outstanding team -- responsive, professional, innovative, and most importantly, caring. Iguanas require special care, but our sitter has done a wonderful job and used great instincts when questions arose... and always asks questions!

Description of Work
Pet sitting for iguana

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Jamie always enjoys her visits with Hector. :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


EMILY F.

We love our pet sitter. She is great and communicates well. She observes the cats behavior and sends us photos and stories. We have used them several times!

Description of Work
Pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Perianne always enjoys her visits with your boys. :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Anthony T.

I have hired ‘All Friends pet care ‘ twice to care for my cat while I was traveling. Both times they did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone who loves their pets..

Description of Work
Catsitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Leslie B.

I've been using this service for many years and will continue to do so. Due to my work, I have frequently required pet sitting with less than two days notice and they have always been able to accommodate me. On the occasion of hurricane Katrina, I was working in NOLA and All Friends watched over my cats for 3 months straight! They have also been able to provide sitters who could administer whatever meds my furkids needed, injectables, pills and topicals as necessary.

Description of Work
Pet sitting for multiple cats some requiring daily medication

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

You are truly the best! You've been SUCH a wonderful LONGtime client - remember when I used to sit for your original three kitties myself? We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Alice B.

Wonderful. Our dog walker is flexible, punctual, and most importantly our (anxious and excitable) dogs trust him and are always thrilled to see him arrive.

Description of Work
Dog walking

Category dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! You have been such a wonderful longtime client, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Terrance R.

As usual, All Friends did an outstanding job! Not only did they take care of all of our pets, they provided regular text updates (with pictures!) to let us know that all was well. All Friends will continue to be our go-to pet watching service for as long as we live in the area - they're great!

Description of Work
We had All Friends watch our cats, lizard, and fish while we were out of the country on vacation.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I know Pam J really enjoys visiting your gang, and I was happy to fill in when she wasn't available. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


David T.

Excellent! We have used All Friends for a number of years and always recommend them when someone needs a pet sitter.

Description of Work
Care of our cats while we were away.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Ruth always looks forward to her visits with your kitties. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Lacey H.

Have such a great experience working with all friends pet care, and rely on them for daily pet care. Services are prompt, professional, and the website is excellent and enables seamless communication with staff. Our cat and dog are our babies and we would only trust them with aFPC! Have used since May 2016.

Description of Work
Dog walking and cat sitting

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Stephanie LOVES her visits with your two, and I'm always happy when I'm asked to fill in. Those two characters just make my day! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

10/25/2018


Juliet W.

All Friends has been great with our dog. We like that they can be flexible for when we need visits later in the evening. We also like the overnight pet sitting option. They update you on how the visit went via text. They are able to give medications, if needed. In addition, our dog can be difficult with other dogs and strangers and they are very aware of this and are accommodating and non-judgmental.

Description of Work
Pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I LOVE visiting your girl, and I'm looking forward to some extended time with her when it's baby time in a couple months! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

09/16/2018


Paul H.

We are so happy (both humans and canine) with All Friends Pet Care. Our Lily has separation anxiety issues and this was her first time being alone. We had the help of neighbors for feeding and relief duties, but my daily walk through Frying Pan had not been covered. With the neighbor hood teens starting school the week we were gone I had to come up with a way to keep the routine going. I am not sure whether I heard about AFPC from Lily's vet or another dogwalker, but it worked out better than I expected. We were lucky enough to have Pam come by every weekday rain, shine, or superheat to give Lily the attention and exercise she craves. She and Lily became instant friends on the first meet up. Pam was so attentive about Lily's physical conditions in the high heat and humidity that followed Labor Day this year. She managed to keep up the wallks cutting short if Lily seemed to tire. I really appreciated the fact that she could read Lily's exhaustion meter. Not only was her presence a help for Lily, it also made me relax knowing everything was safe at home. Pam is one of the owners, and if her enthusiasm filters down to the other walkers this is a winning company. A little dog whispered to me: "I just loved her smile and attitude and she made the walks fun! When is she coming back?" The pictures taken during the wallk were great to look at while away. Nice touch!

Description of Work
Mid day dog walking

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking time to post this wonderful review. :-) Pam had a wonderful time with Lily, and looks forward to spending time with her in the future. Thanks again! Beth, Co-Owner, All Friends Pet Care
5.0

08/13/2018


Minnie G.

I am so excited to have AFPC in my family's life! We recently added a puppy to our already hectic lives. The transition to using a dog walker has been so seamless with Beth and the rest of AFPC. As a first time puppy owner, Beth is EXTREMELY patient with my many questions, and they are so accommodating and reassuring. With a high energy (read: bitey) puppy, it is so nice to know that Beth and her team are well versed on how to handle with love and care. The email updates with photos are awesome and very informative. Our family had a family emergency come up over the weekend, and Beth, once again, was extremely responsive and had options for me within hours. I can't express the gratitude to know that Beth and AFPC are there for my family and puppy. I highly recommend Beth and AFPC and am looking forward to years of working together.

Description of Work
Dog Walking

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for your kind words! We love visiting little Theo, and are honored that you chose AFPC to assist in his upbringing. Beth Cotell, Co-owner
5.0

06/27/2018


susan C.

We have used All Friends Pet Care for pet sitting for over two years now. We could not possibly be more pleased with the professionalism and care provided by this company! We have used AFPC when we're away for a weekend and for as long as two weeks. AFPC has administered medication, sends us a text (per our request) on their first arrival and wants to know that you have successfully returned. We had used a couple other companies in the past and their record was spotty ... trust is so important in this service. Putting your furry family member in the care of others in your absence requires a great deal of trust. When you hire All Friends Pet Care, you actually hire a company and not a person. There is a team of people ensuring that the service and care is excellent. After over two years, we could not be happier!!! Remove review

Description of Work
Pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We know Ruth enjoys her visits with your kitty, and we've loved having you all as clients these past few years. Looking forward to many more! - Beth and Pam, co-owners
5.0

06/25/2018


Jennifer M.

We've had Ruth Young as our cat sitter for 3 years, and she has been excellent! Our kitty is very shy, but she won him over right away. She sends us texts and pictures to reassure us Booty is doing well while we're gone.

Description of Work
Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We love having you and Booty as clients, and we know Ruth enjoys visiting Booty each time. Thanks again! - Beth Cotell, co-owner
5.0

06/06/2018


Mahnaz T.

Fantastic. I love this company and most importantly, the owners and the staff. Very responsive, professional, and accommodating. I have had the pleasure to work with them in the last couple of years. They worked with me on my complicated schedule, and my goofy/corked Akita with his silly routines and medications. All appointments were kept and service was flawless and included up to date messages/pics of his well being. So blessed to have found these folks. My Akita seems to miss them every time I return and that is an awesome sign of how good these folks really are. Thanks Pam and co; really appreciate your help. Talk to you soon before our next adventure.....and btw, thanks for filling out the schedule online. I really appreciate it.

Description of Work
Multiple daily visits including breakfast, mid day walk, dinner (including medicine), and late night walk

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for your very kind words!! We know both Leanna and Aleksandra have loved their visits with Sherlock this past year and a half, and we're looking forward to many more years working with you both! - Beth and Pam, co-owners
5.0

03/08/2018


Brynn W.

Michele has been walking my girls for over a year and I am very happy that she is taking care of them. When I reach out to Beth to make adjustments in the schedule, she is extremely responsive, a quality I value in any service, but especially in one where my pups are concerned.

Description of Work
AFPC provides a professional dog walker to walk by dogs every day when I am at work.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! I know Michele loves visiting your girls, and we are so happy you all are part of the AFPC family! - Beth, Co-Owner
5.0

08/29/2016


Samantha B.

We've been using All Friends for a few years now and it's been a great experience. Our dog walker Cindy is great and really seems to love and care for our dog. They are flexible about schedule so if we happen to be home on a usual dog-walking day, it's no problem. Or if Cindy isn't available for some reason, they find someone to cover so it's not an issue for us. The only down side I can think of is they seem to be a bit pricier than other services based on what I've heard from other people, but we haven't done a lot of price shopping. To be honest, I don't even remember exactly what they charge because my wife pays the bills, but I'm pretty sure it's a little on the higher side.

Description of Work
Daily dog walking

Category dog walkers

5.0

08/15/2016


Eugene D.

Fabulous! The initial visit was very thorough and professional, asking questions I hadn't even thought of, such as, "Where can I find towels to dry off the dog in case it's raining?" We've had several mid-day walks so far. The sitter is wonderful with our 4 year old rescue and always leaves a note with details and sends a text after the visit. HIGHLY recommend this company.

Description of Work
Mid-day walks for one dog

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

1.0

07/30/2015


Dave T.

After visiting me and my dog I received a last minute email notifying me that they could not pet sit my dog. They had already shifted me around to different people and the whole experience wasn't very professional. Beware of these people they might leave you high and dry needing to make last minute arrangements.

Description of Work
Pet visit only.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

[Member's name removed] After our first pet sitter met with you and Lady earlier this month, she shared with us in the AFPC office that she wasn't comfortable accepting the job and performing your requested visits due to your living situation. I think you can agree a single woman might feel a bit uneasy going into a home with four grown men unrelated to you, who are in and out and home much of the time, and two of whom you indicated you didn't know very well. We pride ourselves on performing our visits regardless of the situation, as the pets’ care and well-being always comes first for us. Without any male sitters available for your requested dates, the female co-owner, Pam, who has dealt with many, MANY uncomfortable situations in our 17 years in business, agreed to meet with you and perform the visits herself. Unfortunately, after meeting with you and seeing the situation first-hand, she too felt she needed to decline the job out of concern for her own safety. We felt very bad about turning down your job with just two days’ notice, but we provided several alternative options for Lady's care in the hopes that it would reduce your need to scramble for last-minute arrangements. We refunded your payment in full within five minutes of cancelling your reservation, and returned your key in person to your house, as you requested, within two hours. We feel terribly about the whole situation, but hope you can appreciate our reasoning. Beth Greenberg Co-Owner, All Friends Pet Care
5.0

06/24/2015


Yvette S.

We used them for a year. They take care of your pets in you absence. we never had an issue. We would still be using them if we were still in Virginia.

Description of Work
They provided pet sitting services for our pets.

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/29/2014


Genie W.

They actually do an excellent job.

Description of Work
When we are traveling we use them for pet sitting.

Category pet sitters

5.0

05/23/2014


Laura B.

Well. I trust my dog is in good care.

Description of Work
House and Dog sitting

Category pet sitters

5.0

05/18/2014


Alison R.

Both Beth and Tammy took turns caring for our two precious girls (a hound and a mut). We requested three visits per day - a breakfast visit, midday break, and dinner visit. They worked out all the details with us. We were a bit nervous because we've never left our girls alone for that long before. Both Beth and Tammy came for a previsit and took lots of notes. While we were away, they sent us daily texts to let us know how the girls were getting along. They even got our mail and watered our plants. It could not have been a better experience. Thank you Beth and Tammy! We'll be using All Friends again.

Description of Work
All Friend's provided over a week of in-home care to our two dogs while we were on vacation.

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/05/2013


ELIZABETH B.

We have used AFPC for pet sitting and dog walking services for several years. Most recently our regular pet sitter, Vikke, took care of our cats while we were away. She came over twice a day and cared for them, played with them, brushed them and, as always, took fabulous photographs of them which she incorporated into the and quot;welcome homeand quot; note she left for us. Several of our cats are shy around people they do not see frequently but Vikke is the exception, they absolutely love her. Vikke truly cares for all animals and always takes wonderful care of our cats and our home when we are gone. I highly recommend AFPC for all petsitting needs, especially Vikke.

Description of Work
Provided pet sitting services in my home.

Category pet sitters

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Dog Walking
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, American Express, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pet Sitting & Walking.

    Services Not Offered

    Grooming, Pet Taxi & Boarding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Friends Pet Care

    How is All Friends Pet Care overall rated?

    All Friends Pet Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Friends Pet Care open?

    All Friends Pet Care is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does All Friends Pet Care provide

    All Friends Pet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, American Express, Visa, PayPal

    Does All Friends Pet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Friends Pet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does All Friends Pet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Friends Pet Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Friends Pet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, All Friends Pet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Friends Pet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Friends Pet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Friends Pet Care?

    No, All Friends Pet Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Friends Pet Care offer?

    All Friends Pet Care offers the following services: Pet Sitting & Walking.

    Are there any services All Friends Pet Care does not offer?

    Grooming, Pet Taxi & Boarding