Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NOVA Vision Center

Founded 1955 • With Angi since September 2010

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5653 Columbia Pike Ste 101

Falls Church, VA 22041

Description

Our four doctor practice was founded over fifty years ago and has been involved in the local community since then including working with several charity organizations and public assistance organisations. Our office provides comprehensive family eye care and several areas of specialized eyecare. There are four doctors at this site. Surgery is not performed at this site. To see if this provider is board certified visit www.abms.org...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2017


Mary Kay T.

Have been to see him twice and would recommend him to someone else in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I was unhappy with my former optometrist and so looked for a change. I really liked Dr. Dodge Perry. Very personable, very informative and very thorough.

Category eyeglass repair,optometrist

5.0

10/09/2017


Paul V.

Very thorough; took his time with me. Very professional.

Description of Work
Annual eye exam and prescription for lenses.

Category optometrist

5.0

05/08/2017


Madelyn C.

He was very thorough and was the first person ever to suggest that a prism lens would be helpful. He took a lot of time in the appointment, which I appreciated.

Description of Work
I saw Dr. Perry for an optometry appointment.

Category optometrist

5.0

04/14/2016


Christine C.

My son has Autism & Down Syndrome and needed an eye exam. Dr. Perry was EXTREMELY patient, let my son take lots of breaks and took over an hour with us to make sure he got the best assessment possible. Christine in front was TERRIFIC helping to find a frame & fit the glasses appropriatly.

Description of Work
glasses for my son

Category ophthalmology,optometrist,pediatric optometrist

1.0

10/09/2015


Boyan I.

I called multiple times on Monday 10/05/15, navigated the voice-response system, and I could not get to anyone. Nobody to answer my call? I tried to schedule an appointment on Angie's list web site. Neither by phone or web was anyone responsive. I cannot believe a business can survive if they are so unprofessional.

Description of Work
I wanted to get a basic eye exam.

Category ophthalmology,optometrist

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry to hear this, I honestly don't know what could have happened. We did have a time where the phone system did cut out but I thought we had that completely taken care of. I would love the chance to fix this for you so if there is anything we can do at this point please let us know.
5.0

07/01/2015


NANCY R.

Dr. Rinearson is very knowledgable and thorough. She is a great communicator (something not all medical professionals are); her knowledge and upbeat style made me feel both comfortable and confident. I would go out of my way to use Dr. Rinearson's services again.

Description of Work
Routine eye examination and followup

Category optometrist

5.0

12/29/2014


Brenda P.

They were expensive, but they were very good.

Description of Work
They gave me an eye exam and a prescription.

Category ophthalmology,optometrist

5.0

08/15/2014

I took my child for a developmental vision exam with Dr. Dodge Perry at Dr. Rinearson, Renner, Warren & Perry Optometrists. Dr. Perry is fantastic with kids, and very professional in his manner. He explained the exam to my child on his own level, respectfully, without a hint of condescension. He was very patient and thorough in explaining the exam and results with me, and it is clear that he values the input and observations of parents, and views them as true partners in health care. The front office staff is professional and efficient; I had no issues with billing or scheduling. The technician (who administered glaucoma and depth perception type tests) was also fantastic--great manner with kids, and thoroughly professional. All in all, an A+.

Description of Work
Developmental Eye Exam - 6 year old

Category pediatric optometrist

5.0

06/26/2014


COURTNEY B.

I had wonderful experience overall. Dr. Perry and his staff are friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Dr. Perry is a true professional. He clearly loves what he does and provided the most comprehensive, thoughtful optometry exam I have ever had. I knew something was different when I had my blood pressure taken at the start of the visit. I have a complicated eye history with previous injuries and surgeries; this was not a problem for Dr. Perry or his staff. My new contact lenses fit well and have not been as irritating as others have been. I will certainly return, and I'll likely take my kids here later if they ever need eye exams.

Description of Work
I needed updated vision exam for new contact lenses

Category optometrist

5.0

06/13/2014


Marti M.

Major Bonus- there is parking! And it is FREE! The staff was very friendly. It located on Columbia Pike, right off of Hwy 7. So great location if you are in Arlington, Falls Church or Annandale.

Description of Work
My son had a minor eye injury and our pediatrician wanted a specialist to see it. We called this a.m. and they fit us in ASAP. We saw Dr. Perry who was very personable and helpful. We were very pleased and we be returning for other eye care needs.

Category ophthalmology,pediatric ophthalmologist

    Eye Care - Optometry
    Eye Care - Ophthalmology
    Eye Care - Pediatric Optometry
    Eye Care - Pediatric Ophthalmology
    Eye Care - Optical Sales & Repair
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Eye Exams & Glasses. Ocular Health & Disease Management. Child Development Optometry. Contact Lenses & Post Trauma.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NOVA Vision Center

    How is NOVA Vision Center overall rated?

    NOVA Vision Center is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NOVA Vision Center open?

    NOVA Vision Center is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does NOVA Vision Center provide

    NOVA Vision Center accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does NOVA Vision Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NOVA Vision Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NOVA Vision Center offer a senior discount?

    No, NOVA Vision Center does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does NOVA Vision Center offer?

    NOVA Vision Center offers the following services: Eye Exams & Glasses. Ocular Health & Disease Management. Child Development Optometry. Contact Lenses & Post Trauma.