Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2841 Hartland Rd # 401B

Falls Church, VA 22043

Description

ACE Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Institute was founded on the principles of high ethical standards, integrity, honesty and professionalism. When you step inside one of our seven convenient locations in the Washington Metro area, your goal becomes ours: returning you to your normal lifestyle as quickly and safely as possible. To see if this physician is board certified please visit http://www.apta.org/apta/shared/sitemaint/pagenotfound.aspx?aspxerrorpath=/AM/Template.cfm...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2017


Deborah R.

The team does good work, pays attention to patient needs.

Description of Work
Physical Therapy

Category physical therapist

5.0

03/15/2017


Rhoda C.

The Ace staff made my recovery process as painless as possible. Went from unable to perform daily walk to 4-5 miles daily with minimal pain.

Description of Work
Physical therapy- exercises and massage therapy for stress related leg bone injury.

Category physical therapist

5.0

08/04/2016

Overall great experience. From 1st day to last, Tonya and staff were very helpful and friendly and I saw progress after every visit.

Description of Work
Stretched out my repaired shoulder while providing instruction and guidance on how to strengthen it generally improved my R. O. M and strength.

Category physical therapist

5.0

07/11/2016

They were great. Everyone very friendly and helpful, and I definitely feel my should getting better.

Description of Work
Physical therapy on surgically repaired shoulder, focused on strengthening muscles in shoulder.

Category physical therapist

5.0

07/05/2016


Elizabeth D.

I came in here unable to straighten on out my arm and through 5 months of therapy can now say I’m back to 100%. It’s partnership, looked forward to my sessions & trusted that Mukul, Greg & Danielle would guide me in the right direction.

Description of Work
Physical therapy for recovery from elbow surgery. 3x week to include strength & range of motion exercises & stretching.

Category physical therapist

5.0

07/05/2016


Douglas B.

I can't give the folks at ace - I worked with greg and mukul - high enough praise - simply splendid work.

Description of Work
Rehab for fractured pelvis and separated shoulder.

Category physical therapist

5.0

04/02/2016


Susan F.

Good experience – staff took tinge to explain exercises; personalized treatment; very friendly and caring therapists.

Description of Work
Physical therapy following foot surgery.

Category physical therapist

5.0

03/16/2016


Richard L.

Back and quads were very stiff and sure now as good as they’ll got.

Description of Work
Various leg & back strengthening exercises – balance improvement stretching.

Category physical therapist

5.0

03/16/2016

The team was attentive, and challenged me as such I fell I was able to make a speedy recovery.

Description of Work
Physical therapy.

Category physical therapist

5.0

03/05/2016


Jon P.

It was a similar experience and it was very positive. I was a morning person and they were available very early.

Description of Work
I had a shoulder injury playing tennis and I went to a doctor who recommended physical therapy. They went on and strengthened my shoulder. I went there I think 2 times a week for about 4 weeks and it was very good.

Category physical therapist,sports medicine

    Rehabilitation - Physical Therapy
    Massage Therapy
    Sports Medicine
    Orthopedics
    Hospitals - General
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Physical Therapy & Sports Rehabilitation - Sports Injury Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Physical Therapy, Post-Surgical Physical Therapy, Work Hardening & Functional Capacity Evaluations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute

    How is ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute overall rated?

    ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute open?

    ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute provide

    ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute offer a senior discount?

    No, ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute offer?

    ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute offers the following services: Physical Therapy & Sports Rehabilitation - Sports Injury Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Physical Therapy, Post-Surgical Physical Therapy, Work Hardening & Functional Capacity Evaluations.

    Are there any services ACE Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Institute does not offer?

    Ask for Details.