Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HBServices LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2987 Prosperity Ave

Fairfax, VA 22031

Description

HB Services is a locally owned and family-operated business in Fairfax, VA. Owner Harry Hink has years of experience in the home improvement field and brings an unparalleled enthusiasm to his customers. We specialize in the improvement of the outside of your home by replacing your windows, doors, siding, trim, roofing, and gutters. For the inside of your home we offer top notch kitchen design and renovations, bathroom remodeling, basement finishing and remodeling, and now wine cellar design and construction, deck design and construction, and superior garage organization systems. We offer affordable services with quality workmanship. The HB Services team shines from skill and experience. Any contracted work is completed in a clean, courteous and professional manner by hand picked professionals. Job sites are cleaned daily and all debris is removed. HB services uses top quality materials-America’s finest brands! We are licensed and insured. Virginia Contractor’s License: 2705 114349A Also now Licensed in Maryland. Call for details 703 764 0498...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/23/2021


Amanda S.

HB renovated my bathroom upstairs - luckily the project was almost complete when disaster struck. Three days after the final plumbing for upstairs bathroom, the downstairs powder room toilet began flooding sewage water into my home, and the washer and dryer pipes were leaking water. Both of these are "lowest points" in the home where water will back up if there's something clogging the drain pipes. Come to find out, a worker's rag was pulled from my drain pipe causing this back up of sewage and water into my home not once but twice. I called my home warranty service which provided the emergency plumber who found the rag pulled from the pipe (photo). This rag was left in the pipe to keep fumes from coming into the home while the toilet hole was exposed. HB did pay for the emergency plumber as my home warranty service would not cover it since a foreign object was found in the drain pipe. This was about all the help they provided. Now, almost 2 months after this happened (Dec 31 and Jan 2), HB hasn't provided any solutions to the repairs problem. They pointed the finger at the plumber they subcontracted and vice versa. No one has taken ownership. I filed a homeowners insurance claim and supposedly HB has gotten theirs involved so no estimates or repairs can be done by them as this would be a "conflict of interest." No one from their leadership or management has even begun to offer a formal apology, I've only heard from the project manager I was working with, then he fell out of communication. There was zero thought to offer any sort of discount for the upstairs bathroom project, which became a direct cause of the disaster downstairs. I am now getting questions from the project manager asking how they can speed up the process with my insurance...Short answer is - HB should have handled this from the beginning, owning up to the mistakes and taking care of this issue and the mitigation and repairs that came with it, without question. They brought the people into my home to do this work and someone made a negligent mistake. I DO NOT recommend using HB for any remodeling you wish to have done in your home because if you experience a major f*$! up like I did, they won't be there to resolve the problem. You'll be left to deal with it on your own and it will take much longer since insurance processes are slow. As of today, the downstairs of my home is still in disarray, repairs unfinished and not in the same condition it was when HB first entered my home for the upstairs bathroom reno on December 9, 2020.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation Upstairs Turned Disaster Downstairs

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], We understand your frustration – sometimes these accidents happen in construction regardless of the preventative steps taken. I do want to clarify that we have been fully cooperative and have done everything possible to expedite this situation. This incident happened under our management and we have taken full responsibility from the beginning as we informed our insurance company to fully comply and provide whatever coverage necessary to complete the repairs. Consequently, because our insurance is covering all of your repairs, HB is not permitted to provide any of the repair work as it is considered a conflict of interest, as we previously discussed in January. Unfortunately the insurance process is not a quick one, and that understandably will only add to frustrations. HB has never left your side through the process, and your Project Manager has reached out numerous times to ask what we can do for you, our client, during the insurance repairs. We will continue to support you in whatever [Member Information Removed] possible through the repairs and will make sure you are left with a beautiful finished product.
5.0

07/02/2020


Suzanne G.

They were very good and we will definitely hire them again. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They painted inside our house and did some plastering. They also put in a metal door and fixed the rotted door jam.

Category contractors,interior painters,doors

5.0

04/06/2019


Michael R.

Top notch Quality work. They do what they say.

Description of Work
Deck w/ screen porch

Category decks,remodeling,patios

5.0

10/16/2017


Trevor S.

They installed it on a diagonal. Because it was laid on a diagonal they had to add additional joists to frame it. They did all of that work. the interaction was good . the team was pretty consistent. They worked contentious and cleaned up everyday. They seemed knowledgable about the material. The work turned out pretty good.

Description of Work
Re-decked.

Category deck cleaning

5.0

10/16/2017


Trevor S.

The cost was probably in line. It involved removing the old paneling. They had to add some studs so that they had proper placement for the panels. We had one problem with the material delivered through the distributer. We were told it would take 5-6 weeks but it was delivered quite a bit sooner. Some of the panels looked like they had some damage but it was made right.

Description of Work
Siding.

Category siding

5.0

10/05/2017


Virginia T.

Everyone at HBServices has been helpful, knowledgeable, and timely. They were willing to replace 2 windows where as many places have a 4 window minimum. Erik M managed the project and was great to work with. He even stopped by during the installation to be sure everything was going well! The installers were kind, efficient, and kept all areas clean. The patchwork around the window on previously damaged drywall is beautiful! Love the company and the windows.

Description of Work
Replace double hung bedroom window and frame. Replaced or repaired all rotten or damaged wood including apron and stool. Surrounding drywall was beautifully finished and primed and ready to paint when finished.

Category drywall,replacement windows

5.0

08/14/2017


Michael M.

Excellent work overall. Windows look great. Good attention to detail and high quality.

Description of Work
Installation of new enlarged sliding window and 2 new large windows with sun burst above.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/20/2017


Francesca A.

Excellent workmanship, professional, courteous & great customer service - all the reasons I am a 3-time returning customer!

Description of Work
Replaced damaged siding, window trim, gutters, window, roof.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for once again trusting us with your project.
5.0

05/19/2017


Jennifer R.

Each experience so far has gone very well. The pricing is competitive, the employees are always professional and timely and we would certainly hire this contractor again.

Description of Work
We have used HB Services several times, including interior & exterior painting, bathroom remodel, new windows for the entire house, and repairs resulting from water damage inside a wall.

Category drywall,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued support. We appreciate you taking the time to pass on such kind words.
5.0

02/03/2017


Francesca A.

HB Services (Sebastian & crew) showed up on time, explained all work and quickly completed the job. Worked from the time they arrived until finished great job!

Description of Work
Replaced front door and back exterior door.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for once again trusting us with your home.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Water Damage America

    Here at Water Damage America, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in Water Damage and Water Mitigation Services. W are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. We always offer veterans special offers  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Water Damage America on Angi
    Mottern Masonry Design

    Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AV CONSTRUCTIONLLC

    we do stamp concrete, slap, driveways, patios, footings, mostly anything that deals with concrete. we have been in business for over 15 years got great experience workers with the purpose of keeping the customer satisfied.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Improvement, Windows & Doors, Siding & Trim, Roofing & Gutters, Custom Decks & Porches, Kitchen Design & Remodeling, Bathroom Renovations, Basement Finishing & Upgrading, Custom Wine Cellars, Designer Garage Organization Systems, Basement Finishing, & Sunrooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Mold Remediation, Waterproofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HBServices LLC

    How is HBServices LLC overall rated?

    HBServices LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are HBServices LLC open?

    HBServices LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does HBServices LLC provide

    HBServices LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does HBServices LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, HBServices LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does HBServices LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HBServices LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HBServices LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, HBServices LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HBServices LLC?

    Yes, HBServices LLC offers warranties.

    What services does HBServices LLC offer?

    HBServices LLC offers the following services: Home Improvement, Windows & Doors, Siding & Trim, Roofing & Gutters, Custom Decks & Porches, Kitchen Design & Remodeling, Bathroom Renovations, Basement Finishing & Upgrading, Custom Wine Cellars, Designer Garage Organization Systems, Basement Finishing, & Sunrooms.

    Are there any services HBServices LLC does not offer?

    Mold Remediation, Waterproofing