Dan's Tree Service

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2014

Tree Service. Landscaping. Retaining Walls. Stump Grinding. Pruning. Dead Limbing. Mulching. Leaf Removal. Professional Window Cleaning. Additional email - josbernt1976@icloud.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+21 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (9)hardscaping (1)deck cleaning (1)mulch delivering (1)leaf removal (1)lawn care (1)lawn & landscaping (1)hauling (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

06/30/2022


Anthony D.

Great company, friendly , personable, and did a great job. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Matthew H.

These guys were great in every way! I had a large job that I thought would take a week and they did it in one day and everything looks beautiful. Very professional and very hard workers. I highly highly recommend them.

Description of Work
yard clean up and landscaping on a giant garden with paved walking paths and like 10 gigantic flower beds.

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

04/26/2022


Erin E.

Dan's Tree Service contacted me quickly to schedule a free estimate. They quoted me a fair price and were able to return quickly to complete the job. All jobs were completed safely and the crew left the work site spotless. Jose and Yoseline sent me photos of the site and contacted me to ensure I was pleased with the work. They were both awesome to work with throughout the process!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

5.0

02/07/2022


Fred H.

Excellent. Good price, quickly done, great clean up.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

5.0

04/21/2020


Trixie J.

They did really good job. The price were competitive and also have recommended them to my clients. Really nice people.

Description of Work
They removed 7 tress from my property ground the stumps and took everything away. Then I use them again to remove another tree.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

5.0

04/18/2020


Richard N.

Dan's tree service did a fantastic job. Jose and his crew arrived on time and did a great job in removing a large oak tree and 2 stumps. Chopped wood into firewood stack and left the yard in great shape. Would definitely hire again!!

Description of Work
Tree and 2 stumps removed

Category tree service, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


robin R.

It was reasonable price. They were good. They were polite. They were respectable and nice. They were very good company.

Description of Work
They cut a tree down and did stump grinding. They hauled it away.

Category hauling services, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

5.0

04/13/2020


Salome T.

Went great. Came right out and finished promptly.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

06/24/2014


Tammy W.

They arrived on time at 9am and worked tirelessly until the job was completed at 5pm. They were very professional, hard working, willing to listen and friendly. The crew of 7 went straight to work, with Jose climbing the trees the entire day while the remaining crew worked tirelessly cutting the logs, hauling them uphill, loading branches and debris into the truck and keeping the work site clean and safe. When they finished the job our yard looked as if they had never been there. At one point, when they were putting the yard back together and reinstalling a gate that had been temporarily removed, Jose took the time to repair the gate so that it was more stable than when they started. They were eager to please and happy to do the job! I would not hesitate to recommend Daniel's Tree Service to my family and friends.

Description of Work
They cut down 3 extremely large trees, cut it into manageable sizes and piled it in a remote location in the yard.

Category tree service

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2014

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mrs.[Member Name Removed] this is Jose from Dan's landscaping and Tree service. I know it has been a while now but we just reopened our Angie's list account and we saw the review you gave us and we would like to thank you for it. I hope you're doing well and this is my contact information in case you ever happen to need it. 5405227476 or 5408125342 don't hesitate in calling or even sending a text message. Thank you and have a wonderful evening.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1757 Birch Dr

    Culpeper, VA 22701

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Not Applicable
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dan's Tree Service

    How is Dan's Tree Service overall rated?

    Dan's Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dan's Tree Service open?

    Dan's Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dan's Tree Service provide

    Dan's Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dan's Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dan's Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Dan's Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dan's Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dan's Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dan's Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dan's Tree Service?

    No, Dan's Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dan's Tree Service offer?

    Dan's Tree Service offers the following services: Gutter cleaning. Painting. Landscaping, yard work, retaining walls, stump grinding, pruning, dangerous tree removal, leaf removal, snow removal & topping.

    Are there any services Dan's Tree Service does not offer?

    Ask for details