Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gary's Fence, Inc

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

810 Juniper Crescent Suite #101

Chesapeake, VA 23320

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Estimates and Installations

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Free Estimates for the majority of Hampton Roads We do offer financing, if you qualify, from 18 months same as cash to 11 years with no pre-payment penalties through a company that used to be known as GE Capital and is now: SYNCHRONY....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (33)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

Staff was very responsive and got the work done in less time than I expected. Fence looks great and seems very well built.

Description of Work
About 140 feet of fencing

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and for!! Stay safe and well and if you need anything else or have any questions/concerns, don't hesitate to contact us! Sincerely, Bonnie
5.0

08/24/2020

My experience with Gary's fencing was top notch. Our fence is well built and beautiful! The crew was extremely professional and once the materials were in the job was done in under 48 hours. It was a pleasure to work with Bonnie and Pete-they were upfront with installation dates as materials were in high demand due to Covid. I would highly recommend this company for anyone needing a fence installed.

Description of Work
Fencing around house

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to write such encouraging words!! It was a pleasure for us to work with you as well!
5.0

08/02/2020

Overall, this was an excellent experience. From my initial meeting with Peter Plantier who estimated and explained the process, along with my interactions with Bonnie Plantier, Office Manager, to finally Bill Reardon who supervised and performed the installation, everyone was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. The material used for my vinyl fence is far superior to that sold by the Big Box stores - much better quality. The actual installation was not straightforward due to a few challenging tree roots but Bill Reardon was able to overcome this and I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend Gary's Fence, Inc.

Description of Work
Fence Installation

Category fencing

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Images

Review for Gary's Fence, Inc - 810 Juniper Crescent, Chesapeake, VA - 38766039

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a joy working with you on this project and greatly appreciate you taking the time to let people know how hard we try to do our best. Especially in these trying times right now. We, along with many others, are struggling to keep materials flowing for our jobs. Sincerely, Bonnie Plantier - Office Manager
5.0

07/11/2020

Great! Office staff communicated well. Installers did an excellent job. They cleaned up after themselves every day (Only took a day and a half to install). We are very pleased with our fence and would use Gary's Fence again if the need arises. Thank you!

Description of Work
6 ft Vinyl Fence around yard

Category fencing

Cost $9,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Cool Beanz Mr. [Member Name Removed]!! Thank you so much for your excellent review and for taking the time to let people know we try so hard. Sincerely, Bonnie Plantier - Office Manager
4.0

06/14/2020

They did a good job with the fence for the most part. However, we’re not very happy how the left front turned out. Very disappointed!

Description of Work
Wood fence replaced with vinyl fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Images

Review for Gary's Fence, Inc - 810 Juniper Crescent, Chesapeake, VA - 38642567

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the disappointment. But we cannot do anything for you to make it better if we are not told about it. Not everything will go perfectly, but we need to know when it does not meet one's expectations/satisfaction so it can be taken care of it. It was not right that you posted this without coming to us first, plus, your name does not even match the name of the people we installed for at this location. After reviewing the images you posted, the gate is level and then your ground drops and there is nothing that could be done other than raise the corner post but then the side would not be right.
5.0

05/01/2020

I called this contractor to schedule an appointment for an estimate. During the phone conversation with Bonnie, she made a recommendation to take care of my need. Her honesty, professionalism, and kindness were awesome! I would highly recommend this company based solely from my discussion with Bonnie.

Description of Work
Chain Fence Replacement

Category decks,fencing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Mr. [Member Name Removed]. So glad we were able to help! Sincerely, Bonnie
5.0

04/28/2020

They came out and gave estimate for the services and completed the service as promised. Estimate and repairs completed within 48 hours.

Description of Work
Fence post and panel repaired

Category fencing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

Images

Review for Gary's Fence, Inc - 810 Juniper Crescent, Chesapeake, VA - 38527198

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to post those encouraging words! We were glad to help and thankful you reached out to us. Sincerely, Bonnie Plantier - Office Manager
5.0

02/21/2020

Professional, courteous, and prompt. Thank you, Pete & son!

Description of Work
Fence Repair

Category fencing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you kindly for the review. It was a pleasure seriving you. Please don't hesitate to call us in the future for all your fencing needs. Respectfully, Bonnie Plantier
5.0

08/03/2019

They did an outstanding job! They were professional and very nice. They removed our old wooden fencing and replaced it with permanent vinyl fencing. We were concerned about our dog during the process and they were great! They created a small area in our yard for our dog, using our old fencing. I would recommend Gary's Fence, Inc. to anyone!

Description of Work
Remove and replace fencing in backyard.

Category fencing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your family and appreciated the opportunity to serve you! Thank you for the great feedback!! Truly, Bonnie
5.0

07/11/2019

Gary's Fence installed a back aluminum fence around our back yard. Fence went between our neighbors and across the water on the back by the lake. Everything went fine! Installers were on time and did a professional job. They worked through some of the worst heat we have have this year. Peter and Bonnie in the office were very understanding as we worked through issues with our homeowner's association! Thanks for the great job- I love the fence and the geese cannot get into the yard!

Description of Work
Install fence in back yard

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you M/M [Member Name Removed]!! We enjoyed working with your family and appreciate your kind words ever so much. We hope you get many years of enjoyment with your new fence! Sincerely, Bonnie

Services Offered

We offer Commercial and Residential Fencing: Vinyl, Aluminum, Wood, Chainlink and/or anything else you can think of.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes