Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bells Mill Auto Care

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

4.5

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

964 Bells Mill Rd

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Description

Bells Mill Auto Care is a full service auto repair facility that has built their solid reputation over the past 15 years with honesty, quality work, and an eagerness to exceed our customer’s expectations . We have been a Napa AutoCare Center for 15yrs also. We are also a Repairpal Certified auto repair facility....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/24/2017


Matthew M.

As someone who values quality work, I have been a customer for over 40 years, as was my father before me

Description of Work
Most recently I had new rear brKes put on, but I have been a customer for over 40 years.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/11/2017


William S.

Good value and great customer service. Russ thoroughly explains all repairs and gives options to make sure you get the value you want. Work is done quickly and they communicate well to keep you up to date on progress if it is a big job. Will use either NAPA parts or original manufacturer parts based on your preference. New have had many great experiences working with Russ and his team.

Description of Work
We have taken all of our family cars to Bells Mill for everything from state inspections to major repairs.

Category auto repair

1.0

04/15/2015


Victor B.

Unbelievable but true! Please read this before you take your car to this shop. Our 1 year old car was taken in for a routine state inspection and left to be picked up later. Upon completing the inspection the shop manager made the decision to have an employee use our vehicle to give another customer a ride home. On the way back to the shop the employee wrecked resulting in a total loss of our vehicle. It would have been cheaper to get an expired inspection sticker ticket.

Description of Work
State inspection

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

04/21/2014


Sherri R.

They were informative, efficient, very punctual, honest with repair work, and very flexible. I have been going to this particular company with all of my car problems, and I would recommend this provider to any Angie's List member. They are great!

Description of Work
They helped keep my car maintained.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/09/2014


Luanne C.

The service work was beyond exceptional, which is almost unheard of today. The service provider was polite, timely and detailed. If anything changed while working on vehicle he would come out to keep me informed. Fairly priced and tells client right up front, if quote changes, as he works on the vehicle the service provider will come out and update client on progress. The service provider has always been consistently excellent. The client does not have a lot of car knowledge but finds it refreshing that the service provider treats his clients with respect.

Description of Work
Service Provider did lots of services on my automobile. The most recent work was the 30,000 mile maintenance service.

Category car inspections

5.0

03/31/2014


Betty S.

ordered and installed headlight in and out very professional !

Description of Work
State Inspection

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

03/31/2014


Art C.

Easily scheduled the service. Talked with me about the repairs and costs. Provided ride home.

Description of Work
Serviced my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/31/2014


Jared A.

They have been nothing short of fantastic! Always respectful and truthful to my wife. Always quick to provide options and best course of action based on desired cost structure. Send updates via email when service is required.

Description of Work
Auto Service for primary family vehicle.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/17/2014


Herbert M.

They weren't able to fix the problem not by no fault of the shop. We needed to have something removed with a special part. We were pleased with their honesty and will use them again in the future,

Description of Work
car repair

Category auto repair

5.0

02/15/2014


Bruce W.

I needed a routine service for my 2008 Ford Explorer and it is always time consuming to leave my car at the dealership, so I decided to try Bells Mill Auto and was pleasantly surprised at there professionalism and neighborhood hospitality. The owner actually wrote up my service ticket!!! The cost was extremely fair and the work was done quickly, even with me being a walk in. Great service, I will use them again.

Description of Work
Convenient Auto Care

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Towing
    Auto Mufflers
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All services for all makes and models

    Services Not Offered

    Shuttle service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bells Mill Auto Care

    How is Bells Mill Auto Care overall rated?

    Bells Mill Auto Care is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bells Mill Auto Care open?

    Bells Mill Auto Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bells Mill Auto Care provide

    Bells Mill Auto Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Bells Mill Auto Care offer free estimates?

    Ask Bells Mill Auto Care for details on free project estimates.

    Does Bells Mill Auto Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bells Mill Auto Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bells Mill Auto Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Bells Mill Auto Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bells Mill Auto Care?

    Yes, Bells Mill Auto Care offers warranties.

    What services does Bells Mill Auto Care offer?

    Bells Mill Auto Care offers the following services: All services for all makes and models

    Are there any services Bells Mill Auto Care does not offer?

    Shuttle service.