Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Windshield City

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2008

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14620 Flint Lee Rd

Chantilly, VA 20151

Description

Established in 1992 by Brothers Mike and George Koditek. Windshield City takes pride in offering its customers the best service at a fair price. Windshield City specializes in Lexus, Acura, Infiniti, BMW, Audi, VW, Volvo and Cadillac. It’s reputation is for quality and service is so well known, Windshield City has consulted for Lexus Motor Company, Hyundai Motor of America and the major glass manufactures including Safelite, PPG and Pilkington. The three technicians on staff have an average have 18 years of experience in the automotive glass industry. Insurance Company Approved. We bill claims direct. Million Dollar Inventory of Foreign, Domestic & Classic Glass....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2015


Patricia B.

Mike was very responsive and very nice to deal with. The windshield was a dealer mandated part for a first model year and the part had to be special ordered because no one in the Mid-Atlantic had one in stock. Mike kept us informed to what was happening and had the replacement shipped in and installed in two days.

Description of Work
Replaced windshield

Category auto glass

5.0

07/16/2015


Leslie C.

Unfortunately I have needed windshield replacement services twice due to break-ins. Both times Windshield City has provided fast efficient replacement at competitive cost. Ease of scheduling an appointment was very important. I'm very happy with result and I recommend Windshield City for any one who needs their windshield replace.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement

Category auto glass

5.0

07/13/2015


Andrew P.

Absolutely professional and friendly service. No hassle to schedule an appointment and clear insurance coverage . They are very knowledgeable and competent with a minimum of wait time. Highly recommended..

Description of Work
Replaced windshield

Category auto glass

5.0

07/01/2014


Rick C.

They had great reviews. It was great.

Description of Work
They replaced the windshield.

Category auto glass

5.0

05/27/2014


Mike G.

After reading Yelp reviews about this shop, I decided to schedule an appointment to get a cracked windshield replaced. I emailed them the details of my car, 2009 Toyota Venza, and they sent back a quote within 24 hours. After comparing this price with other shops, I felt it was competitive, and based on the good reviews, I brought my car in a few days later. I showed up first thing in the morning and was greeted by several employees and the shop owners. Everyone was cool and down to the earth. They got to work immediately. Instead of waiting in the garage, the owner gave me a gift card to a local bakery across the street. The card was good enough to get me large coffee and a pastry. That pretty much made my day. About 45 minutes later, I walked back to the shop and my car was done. I couldn't have been happier. Friendly, fast service. If I ever have another cracked windshield, I'm coming back to Windshield City.

Description of Work
Replaced a cracked windshield.

Category auto glass

5.0

04/06/2014


Wilma K.

shield onto the new windshield. Less than an hour later I received a call stating they were done. The new windshield looks great and is even slightly tinted like my old one. I was originally quoted $235 but once the service was performed I was charged $223. The people on the phone were friendly, the people replacing the windshield were very friendly and I am very satisfied with the final result.

Description of Work
I called them after a severe snow store about a crack in my windshield. They were unable to come by that day because they were backed up due to the inclement weather. The man on the phone was very cordial and explained when they would able to change my windshield. I called several other windshield places and none of them could provide the service any earlier and all of them quoted at least $150 more. I decided to go with Windshield City and I didn't regret it. I called back and gave them my car model and year so they could order the windshield. A few days later they scheduled a time to come to my job to replace the windshield. All I had to do was unlock the car door. They explained that it would take 90 minutes tops and they would place the stickers I had on the old wind

Category auto glass

5.0

03/04/2014


Maria R.

They do a phenomenal job. He quoted a price and came in just under. Very honest, very efficient and professional shop.

Description of Work
Replaced windshield.

Category auto glass

5.0

02/06/2014


Joe W.

Very accommodating, very professional. Estimate was similar to another estimate for a vendor farther away, so the cost was competitive.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement.

Category auto glass

5.0

01/20/2014


Russell H.

Mike was great. He gave a competitive quote, accommodated my schedule, and did an excellent job. He does all of the glass work for Audi of Tysons Corner, so I was comfortable entrusting my vehicle to him. I appreciate the kindness of Mike and his staff.

Description of Work
Replaced windshield for my 2008 Audi A4

Category auto glass

5.0

06/11/2013


Kathleen B.

This is the second time I have used this business. The first was to replace a badly cracked windshield on my VW Bug. I was very please both times. I hope not to have to replace another windshield any time in the near future but if I do I will go back to Windshield City. It is nice to deal with a business that actually performs up to what they promise. Nice work guys!

Description of Work
Replaced windshield on Jeep Wrangler

Category auto glass

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Glass
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Glass Replacement and Repair including Windshields, Side and Back Glass. Also specialize in hard to find side, back vent glass and ready-cut side mirrors. Sliding rear windows for pickup trucks. Free mobile service.... Ask about our Wiper Replacement Special!

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Windshield City

    How is Windshield City overall rated?

    Windshield City is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Windshield City open?

    Windshield City is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Windshield City provide

    Windshield City accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Windshield City offer free estimates?

    Yes, Windshield City offers free project estimates.

    Does Windshield City offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Windshield City does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Windshield City offer a senior discount?

    No, Windshield City does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Windshield City offer emergency services?

    Yes, Windshield City offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Windshield City?

    No, Windshield City does not offer warranties.

    What services does Windshield City offer?

    Windshield City offers the following services: Glass Replacement and Repair including Windshields, Side and Back Glass. Also specialize in hard to find side, back vent glass and ready-cut side mirrors. Sliding rear windows for pickup trucks. Free mobile service.... Ask about our Wiper Replacement Special!

    Are there any services Windshield City does not offer?

    N/A