Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green, Greene, and Greener

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

840 Longview Dr

Bassett, VA 24055

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Trex Deck

Trex Deck

decks & porches202124112
Remove old deck boards and replace with Trex Composite decking.

Description

Specializing in yard mowing and maintenance, landscaping, hardscaping, deck maintenance, deck building, retaining walls, koi ponds, patios, swimming pools, air quality control systems, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...
Trex Deck  project
Trex Deck

decks & porches

202124112

Verified Reviews

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

3.7

Punctuality

3.7

Quality

3.7

Responsiveness

3.3

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (8)lawn care (4)tree service (2)leaf removal (2)hardscaping (1)driveway pavers (1)house painting (1)home remodeling (1)hardwood floors (1)flooring (1)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

06/29/2021

I initially used this firm because I believed that having folks locally would provide a greater degree of reliability. Unfortunately this was not the case. After a quick response in April for an estimate on tree planting and yard landscaping it has now been over two months and the work is unfinished. I have trees still sitting in pots and no topsoil or grass. I have canceled the soil and asked that they finished the trees and have literally been ignored. The landscapers have not responded to numerous requests from both my wife and I to finishing the work. This has been the most unprofessional experience I have had in years and I would strongly urge potential customers to seek another firm. Update 7/6/21 The company has dismissed the employee who was the source of the delay and lack of communication. The company owner, his wife and family came during the July 4th weekend and completed the task in four hours. Clearly the owner cares about his reputation and is a strong worker. This was a situation where the company's business had outgrown his ability to manage it personally. The finished work looks excellent and Joey is definitely a stand up guy to work with. Be sure if you use this firm that he is directly involved with the contract.

Description of Work
Tree planting and topsoil and grass seeding.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Cost $5,817.66

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Images

Review for Green, Greene, and Greener - 840 Longview Dr, Bassett, VA - 39386819
1.0

05/06/2021

They showed up at dark . We discussed what my wife and I were thinking about having done . Took some pictures of the front of the house. I was told that they have some software set up where they could input the picture and show us what they could do with the entry way of our home. Never heard back from them not a text or phone call

Description of Work
Initial Quote was supposed to be for a sidewalk replacement and possible landscaping

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We called the customer and asked if it was ok to come by at that time and he was perfectly fine with it. We have called a couple times to go over an estimate with the customer but didn't receive an answer which was strange due to we have left the customer a voicemail previously without issue. Possibly a cell tower issue, anything is possible but leaving a bad review without calling to inquire is not necessary. We don't call customers repeatedly as they may have changed their mind or many other possibilities. When we called twice and received no answer or voicemail, we have no way of knowing why, cell tower issue, customer changed their mind, whatever could be the case.
5.0

03/02/2021

Great service, neat, clean and reliable.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

It went very good.

Description of Work
Landscaping and lawn care

Category landscaping

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

03/01/2021

Overall, very well. Beautiful work on shrubs. The stream bank and bridge repair task was very labor intensive and was impacted by bouts of bad weather, but the final product was very good.

Description of Work
Landscaping; shrub trimming and removal: mulching, stream bank erosion control, garden bridge repair.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of y o ur property and are glad you trusted Green, Greene & Greener with enhancing the curbside appeal of your home. We look forward to taking care of all your home needs in the future.
5.0

03/01/2021

They are excellent. They were so good, we ended up hiring them to put in hardwood floors, they painted all of upstairs, remodeled the entire kitchen, and they replaced some tile in our ceiling. We have been hiring them over the course of two years and they have been excellent. We highly recommend them to our friends all the time and we will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
They cut our grass, did all of our landscaping, flower bed, mulch, etc. They cleared out our extra piece of property with a bush hog as well.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,landscaping,lawn service,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you are satisfied and happy with our work and performance. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to taking care of all your future needs.
5.0

03/01/2021

They do what they said they will, I am happy, always on time and they were very efficient. He communicates quickly, overall it's been a good experience.

Description of Work
They do my yard maintenance and have done some remodeling service at my business office.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you are satisfied with the performance of Green, Greene and Greener. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to service your yard and remodeling needs and look forward to keeping you satisfied in the future.
5.0

03/01/2021

They are reasonably priced. They come when they're called and have a good, reliable, honest team. They clean up well behind themselves.

Description of Work
Landscaping, tree trimming, driveway paving, leaf removal & grass cutting

Category concrete driveways,landscaping,leaf removal,tree service,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

    Services Offered

    Yard mowing and maintenance, landscaping, hardscaping, deck maintenance, deck building, retaining walls, koi ponds, patios, swimming pools, air quality control systems, swimming pools, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    No