Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc.

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2014

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

50 W. Broadway Suite 303

Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Description

Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. is based near the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. We work with genealogists worldwide as needed ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2021


De W.

They found a probable match I know to be true because it had some of my cousins I grew up with. I’m elated! I now know my ethnicity.

Description of Work
Finding who my Grandmothers biological’s parents were as she was traded for a camp stove snd s mule, No legal adoption.

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us work with you on your project. We love solving mysteries for our clients!

5.0

03/04/2020


K. D.

Legacy Tree Genealogists are highly qualified professionals. The cost and extent of each project is decided beforehand. The written results of each project are very well presented in a binder. In addition, the written report is viewable online and may be shared with family and friends. Reports have exceeded my expectations. Lead Project Manager Carolyn Tolman has helped me search for my lost family. It is exceptionally difficult, and I'm realistic about the chances of finding any living relatives. Thanks to Tadeusz, an outstandingly resourceful genealogist in Poland, Legacy Tree Genealogists gave me hope that my questions will be answered.

Description of Work
Genealogy research

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing a thorough review of the research experience with Legacy Tree Genealogists, and what other potential clients may expect. Reviews like this are invaluable to our organization, and we appreciate you taking the time to help educate others. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to extending your Eastern European family history even further!

5.0

10/31/2019


James Paul J.

I could not ask for better service

Description of Work
Finding my ancestry

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and assisting with necessary research for your lineage society application. We look forward to working with you again!

5.0

10/25/2019


Richard W.

Very well. Work was conducted across three sequentially conducted “projects”. Because of work loading and research time the projects took a total of 18 months to complete. Needed documentation was found on three of the four generations as well as putting the Mayflower Society application together Because research was purchased Through an affiliation with DNAAdotion(a charity), both a discount was provided to me and a donation provided to DNAAdoption

Description of Work
Obtain genealogical evidence across four generations needed for Mayflower Society Application

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from repeat clients. We look forward to working with you again!

1.0

10/20/2019


Jana L.

The service was terrible. It took the project manager 2-3 weeks to respond to my emails. They disregarded the items that I wanted them to do and did non-relevant research.

Description of Work
Geneology research

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're so sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our high standards that has helped earn us the position as highest client-rated genealogy research firm in the world. We are looking into the project manager response time to see what happened and what we can do to improve in the future, as this is very atypical for our client experiences. We will review your project and reach out to you privately to ensure we have the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you!

5.0

03/28/2019


Anne S.

Excellent company for providing true documentation. While other sources may put up some documentation on their web sites, this company gets 2 or 3 relevant sources. Some of the stories you have heard handed down from generation to generation may/may not be true and that's another reason for documentation. I have used this company time and time again, for my own family but for my husbands as well. While his was more defined, my family had been in this country since 1700's and finding records for the deep south at this time is much harder. Some families are easier, some harder to trace and you just have to know that. It is just a fact that some records are just not there or have been destroyed in fire or flood generations past. At times the studies may have taken longer than originally thought, I feel it's better to have time to ensure validity. I would suggest you give them as much information as possible and be as specific as possible about the information you want. While gravestones are somewhat interesting, not everyone wants to pay to have that information. (example) It is rather pricey but I guess it's more of how much the information is worth to you. Extremely responsive team leaders to my inquiries.

Description of Work
Geneology Research

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the opportunity to help you learn more about your heritage, and are pleased to hear that your experience was in keeping with our commitment to provide the highest-quality family history research available. Thank you for choosing Legacy Tree Genealogists!

5.0

09/06/2018


K. D.

I hired Legacy Tree Genealogists to research a very difficult genealogy issue. The Legacy Tree team has been enthusiastic and professional. They worked with a highly qualified genealogist in Eastern Europe to find answers. Quality of research has been top notch. The Legacy Tree team combined knowledge of documentary sources, DNA testing, and on the ground interviews to achieve results. My reports were beautifully presented in heirloom binders.

Description of Work
Genealogy research

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure researching and compiling your family history! Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough and well-written review. We are pleased to know you would hire us again in the future, and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again!

4.0

10/24/2017


William G.

fairly well

Description of Work
family history research

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure researching your family history, and we're glad to hear you would hire us again. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

5.0

12/16/2015


Charles R.

I decided to hire a genealogist as a Christmas gift to my mom. She did not have a lot of information about her mother's parents. I searched around for a few providers, and Legacy Tree seemed to have the best reviews. The price was a bit high, but I thought I would give them a try. I was very happy with the results. They were able give me more information that I was able to find on my own online using ancestry.com. They knew all the ins and outs of accessing historical data, including war pension records and full form birth and death certificates. They were also on a tight schedule (I only hired them at the end of October). They promised the report by December 21, and I received it a week earlier. They were great. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Genealogical research relating to my great grandparents.

Category genealogy

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to have been able to help make your Christmas special!

    Genealogy
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We provide family history research worldwide. Our services include in-depth research, a detailed narrative report, a list of sources searched, family charts, and documents (digital and paper). We also perform heir/probate/estate research, DNA consulting, and most adoption research.

    Services Not Offered

    Some adoption research is not available. Contact us for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc.

    How is Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. overall rated?

    Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. open?

    Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. provide

    Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc.?

    No, Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offer?

    Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. offers the following services: We provide family history research worldwide. Our services include in-depth research, a detailed narrative report, a list of sources searched, family charts, and documents (digital and paper). We also perform heir/probate/estate research, DNA consulting, and most adoption research.

    Are there any services Legacy Tree Genealogists, Inc. does not offer?

    Some adoption research is not available. Contact us for details.