Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Chimney Sweep

4.8

(368) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3713 Carrie Ln

Wylie, TX 75098

Description

The Chimney Sweep has been serving Allen, Plano, Richardson, Dallas, and surrounding cities since 1980. We help ensure the safety of your home and loved ones. We offer the best tools and technology to keep your fireplace in excellent condition. We also offer quality products that will keep your chimney in tip-top shape. Our staff knows chimneys from the inside-out, so you can count on us giving you the best tips on keeping your chimney charming, clean and safe....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(368) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

329

4

16

3

7

2

8

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (320)chimney repair (89)fireplace services (73)chimney cap repair (57)dryer vent cleaning (34)gas fireplace repair (28)animal removal (10)masonry (6)gas leak repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 368 reviews
5.0

12/29/2020

Great job! We thought we also needed the chimney swept, but our technician examined it and said we didn't need it. I was very appreciative of his honesty! I will definitely call them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reset gas fireplace logs, cleaned, and replaced "embers"

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

5.0

12/14/2020

Went well. Ended up needing several thousand in chimney repair to safely operate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

Great. Mike did the work. He is truly a craftsman and artist. He really cares about the job and his clients.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. DRILL OUT AND TUCK-POINT CRACKS IN FIREBOX ; 2. INSTALL GAS STARTER

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $444

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

They did a great job. Everything was complete

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean my chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

The tech was extremely efficient. The method they used was very clean. Could not have asked for a better job. Overall experience was fabulous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces,animal removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

5.0

09/18/2020

Perfect! They were prompt, polite and fair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal check up

CATEGORY chimney sweep,animal removal

COST $115

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

Awesome on all levels. Price, service, installation. All perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
needed a chimney cap made and installed

CATEGORY chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

Nice work painted to match existing colors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Slats repaired on chimney

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

5.0

04/22/2020

Chimney Sweep was very professional and courteous on the phone. Responded quickly to me. They did an excellent job and the chimney cap looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair and chimney cap replacement

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

5.0

03/30/2020

These guys are great. Showed up on time and were very professional and cleaned up after finished. Very highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney, clean, mortar repair inside and out.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

Services Offered

Chimney safety inspections, chimney cleaning, relining, animal removal, smoke problem correction, , rain leak repair, brick, chimney crown repair, flashing repair, gutter cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, damper, fireplace gas log installation and repair, chimney caps, chase covers, spark arrestors, trim and siding repairs.

Services Not Offered

Wasp or bee removal, Glass door installation, bat removal

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No