Mathis Home Services

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12306 Westwold Dr

Tomball, TX 77377

Decks and Porches Project

Decks and Porches Project

decks & porches
Built custom deck around hot tub

Description

Mathis Home Services specializes in Back porches, Patios and Decks, We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Anything from framing a home, new garage fencing, siding, painting, drywall repair, flooring, tile and laminate, to plumbing repairs, light electrical and lighting, Im a Cypress/Tomball resident, for the last 30 years. A fair price with over 15 years of home repairs, check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.3
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (6)door installation (4)ceiling fan installation (2)flooring (2)fence company (2)driveway gate installation (1)dog fencing (1)house painting (1)garage building (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
2.0

04/01/2021

The initial interaction with James was very good and he seemed very polite and professional but unfortunately it did not end that way. We agreed upon a price on the first day and I hired him right away because I was so confident in him. However, one day before the planned start day for the project he called me to tell me he was raising the price which went against what we decided on when he gave m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio Cover

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

Images

Photo for Mathis Home Services - 12306 Westwold Dr, Tomball, TX - 39276346

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This was a horrible experience for me, I’ve never been scammed until I worked for these people, he beat me out of 500 dollars, I was scared he wasn’t going to pay me anything so I took what he offered and lost a considerable amount of money on this job, don’t ever work for [Member Name Removed] because this man is very dishonest and a liar
5.0

03/19/2021

Perfect! He was very flexible with scheduling and slab size changes and the price was more than reasonable. Project was completed swiftly and looks great and just in time for Spring!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Poured an 11x30 Concrete slab on back of house

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

Great work! Will be using again for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed exterior back door

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2021

5.0

02/09/2021

James did an awesome job of rebuilding my old, rotting staircase to the exact specs as the original. Work was fast and efficient and cleanup was great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuid deck and steps

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

5.0

01/30/2021

The deck looks fantastic. They took my idea and made it a reality!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build 10x15 deck around pool

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

4.0

09/18/2020

It was great - it's ok. They were just that good - that they did my next door negbhors home as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a patio roof on and took down the previous

CATEGORY

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

They did an excellent job installing the Pergola roof. There was lot of screws that needed predrilling and they were really patient with it and got it done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed roof on Pergola

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

5.0

08/12/2020

Very professional and friendly. Work looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re roofed 10x13 storage shed

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

1.0

08/11/2020

He kept re-scheduling and never showed up. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CONTRACTOR. LOTS OF HOT AIR AND NO RESULTS.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No work was done

CATEGORY remodeling,dog fence

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I’m sorry you feel that way, I’m swamped with work and a week behind, I put everyone in line and do my best to get to them in a timely manner
5.0

07/25/2020

Mr. Mathis is very professional and friendly. I will definitely use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed kitchen faucet and garbage disposal

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

Services Offered

Residential home maintenance and repairs. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Anything from painting, drywall repair, tile and laminate floors, plumbing repairs, light electrical, lights, ceiling fans, door installs, window repair, property fence, irrigation repairs, appliance pick up and install, Hardie board for exterior, decks, patio covers, Gazebo's

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes