AJR Patios

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

20403 Forest Dr

Spring, TX 77388

Dune Walkover

Dune Walkover

decks & porches202077544
Do you have a house by the beach and need a safe way to walk to the shore? We build a special type of decks called Dune Walkover. We have the experience and the knowledge to do it safely, durable, and following the codes.

Description

Simplify your life... At AJR Patios we are a global consulting firm dedicated to creating the most creative Patio Staging with a unique design approach. We create comfortable and elegant spaces oriented to their original purpose which is to enjoy an outdoor space without getting out of your home. Let us do the design and the research for all the elements and the right people for each job. Meet AJR… AJR stands for Alfredo J. Rivero. As an Architectural and Interior designer, I worked on commissions for private homes and several major commercial projects, franchises, and retail outlets with an emphasis on unique and fresh designs. 25 years of experience as a commercial designer and a contractor had widened my understanding of processes and operations that can be perfectly applied to many aspects of everyday life for residential design. During the years I developed a new Patio Staging Concept that enables me to create innovative designs at a competitive cost. For further details about my work as an Interior and Architectural Designer visit my portfolio presentation at www.alfredojrivero.com or our official AJR Patios web site www.ajrpatios.com. Please give us a call to discuss your project!...
Composite Decks - Image

Composite Decks

decks & porches

202077018
Patio Cover - Image

Patio Cover

decks & porches

202077489

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (6)interior decorators (2)fence company (2)home staging (1)architect (1)handyman (4)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

02/13/2021

Alfredo was quick to respond to my request for a company to build a desk for us. He was very professional and communicated very rapidly. While starting the process he came out and did a free quote, not only once, but he came out an additional time to ensure that he got everything that we wanted captured before he started working. He was very knowledgeable when it came to the constructing, building...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck for backyard/ Placing piping underground

CATEGORY decks,fencing,handyman service

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I'm proud of the results. Again thank you for your words, that is very encouraging.
5.0

01/25/2021

It went extremely well. Obviously COVID caused some problems in that sourcing pressure treated wood took a little longer than usual. Alfredo was very professionals and went above and beyond explaining how the work would be done, walking me through all the different stages. Alfredo found a serious problem with water seepage when the old deck was removed, fortunately, he was experienced enough to ma...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing old roof terrace deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

Images

Photo for AJR Patios - 20403 Forest Dr, Spring, TX - 39188196

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Mrs. [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure doing business with you. Again thank you for your words.
5.0

10/23/2020

Project was completed on-time and on-cost. The crew disposed of all old deck and rail materials, and they cleaned up after the project was completed. The refurbished deck is much better and nicer looking than the original. Mr. Rivero was very professional throughout.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck replacement located in a balcony

CATEGORY decks

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Called Thursday came out Monday. Job was finished in 6 hours. Highly recommended!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New flooring for an old shed

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to do business with you. Once again, thank you for your preference.
5.0

04/04/2020

Alfredo [AJR Patios] is a consummate professional, and he (rightfully) takes great pride in the quality of his work. Alfredo is meticulously detailed, flexible and responsive to requests i made mid-construction, and he is very insightful regarding design possibilities. I would definitely hire him again for any future construction needs that may arise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck, Railings, and Custom doors to access alleyway on side of house

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was an honor to do business with you. Everything flowed great and the communication was excellent. Enjoy your new deck. Once again thank you.
5.0

07/31/2019

It was great. They were on time and did exactly what I asked for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Architectural design.

CATEGORY architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

5.0

07/25/2019

It was great, they are on time. He delivered it when he said he would amd they quality of the work was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They helped me remodeled a house to sell.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to perform to your expectations.
5.0

07/25/2019

Everything he's done for me has been excellent, I've never had any issues. He's very meticulous in his work and is superior to anybody else I've used. His prices are very fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He repaired and replaced the ceiling in a garage and repaired a fence.

CATEGORY drywall,fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to perform to your expectations.
5.0

07/22/2019

Very well. The job was planned out carefully an done an completed professionally. A.J. is very precise, his work has to be perfect. He will settle for nothing less. If it doesn't satisfy the customer he will do it all over again. His customer has to be completely happy with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs on Mobile Home

CATEGORY handyman service,interior designers,home staging

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to perform to your expectations.
5.0

07/21/2019

Went smoothly. It had been a rental. Each time additional problems appeared, he knew the solution and proceeded to fix it. Always kept us informed and updated. Was amazing the transformation. Was able to sell it quickly and at full asking price due to his work. Recommend him highly. Have included some pictures to give you a feel for the transformation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refurbishing of manufactured home for sale. Included electrical, plumbing, flooring, etc.

CATEGORY interior designers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

Images

Photo for AJR Patios - 20403 Forest Dr, Spring, TX - 37997147

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, it was an interesting challenge. The effort was totally worth it. I'm glad everything came out as it should. It was a learning and rewarding process. Again thank you for the opportunity and your truth.

Services Offered

Space planning Custom furniture design and selection Accessory selections Hard surfaces selections Project management Product sourcing and purchasing Estimates for purchases made through my studio Procurement, Fulfillment, and Installation. I also do Dune walkover.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes