Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

206 S Austin St

SEGUIN, TX 78155

Description

Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC is a small, independantly run boutique in Downtown Seguin. All of our facilities and services are designed around the safety and well-being of your dog. Owned by Hepzibah Hoffman-Rogers, a full time Certified Professional Dog Trainer, and Joy L. Williams, a full-time Professionally trained Pet Stylist, Thunderpaws also features Professionally trained Pet Stylist, Stephanie Wilson, and Canine Good Citizen, Ipha the mastiff. Our boutique features only products that we would give our own dogs. We all have a commitment to helping dogs who do not have homes, so we offer discounts to recent adoptees. We volunteer our time & services to the Paws in Prison Program. We also hold periodic fund-raisers for Both Paws in Prison and the Guadalupe County Humane Society. In less than 2 years, our clients have donated over $15,000 to these groups! We offer discounts to Seguin Area Chamber of Commerce members, Police Officers and Fire-fighters and active duty military. Stop by and see us; we think that you will be pleased!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/14/2015


Mickey M.

Description of Work
I take my five dogs there for grooming. They are great.

Category pet grooming

5.0

03/13/2014


Karen S.

I consult use their grooming and dog training services frequently. I have always been pleased and satisfied. I shop in their store for toys, dog clothing, healthy dog treats, etc.. on a regular basis. Their return policy is very generous. The overall customer service they provide exceeds my expectations

Description of Work
.grooming and dog training

Category dog trainers

5.0

11/01/2013


Mickey M.

Great environment, were great with all of my dogs.

Description of Work
Trimmed the nails for all five of my dogs, made time for me and were very patient.

Category pet grooming

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your feedback and your business. We had a great experience with you as well. Allie was a champ for her groom yesterday. We look forward to seeing you and the pack for many years to come. Many thanks, the Thunderpaws Crew
5.0

09/17/2012


Marie A.

Absolutely excellent dog grooming. Am definitely returning. Joy, the grooming manager, is indeed a joy to work with - both for the human and the dog! Knowledgeable about dog breeds and grooming needs. Wonderful advice and guidance. Absolutely punctual. Thorough grooming included ear-cleaning and nail-trimming. Highly reasonable rates. Terrific results.

Description of Work
Scheduled an appointment for dog grooming. First time with this dog who is a shelter dog, recently adopted. He was shedding nonstop in spite of daily brushing by us, even with a Ferminator brush. The hair just kept coming in handfuls, even just when petting him. Appointment was scheduled with a week. Everything was on time. The groomer, Joy, gave me excellent advise on how to handle the shedding which was contrary to what I had come in and asked her to do. I took her advice, though, and the shedding has been almost nonexistent for one month now.

Category pet grooming

5.0

07/03/2012


Machelle G.

They are very professional and kind to the animals. They have a great grooming service and they are always willing to help. They really are awesome.

Description of Work
I used Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC for animal grooming.

Category dog trainers,pet grooming

5.0

02/08/2010


Wayne R.

We have been taking our Bouvier to Hep and Joy for over a year. We have been through several training programs with Hep and Joy has provided grooming several times as well. Bouviers' are strong willed and protective and ours is probably no exception. Both Hep and Joy are very professional and have considerable patience when it comes to training and grooming pets but even more so when training the owners! That is no little feat when it comes to me and my spouse. Our dog is considerably easier to train than us. Joy does a great job of grooming and seemingly our long haired, full coated Bouvier approves wholeheartedly. She is always ready to jump back on the groomers table. We did not know Joy or Hep before we started taking our pet to them, but they have been great to work with since day 1.

Description of Work
.Thunderpaws Solutions has provided both grooming services and training services

Category dog trainers,pet grooming

5.0

10/03/2009


Machelle G.

Great, store is clean and well stocked, trainer and groomer are so good with dogs and always willing to answer questions.

Description of Work
This dog training service and grooming is phenominal. They are friendly, professional and always willing to help.

Category dog trainers

    Animal Grooming
    Animal Training
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Cutting Edge Gentle Dog Grooming, Dog Friendly Dog Training with a Certified Professional Dog Trainer & a fabulous, hip boutique featuring Planet Dog, Zukes, Premier, Wellness, Antlerz, Doggie Design, Isle of Dogs, Veterinarian's Best, and MORE!

    Services Not Offered

    Boarding, Daycare, Veterinary

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC

    How is Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC overall rated?

    Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC open?

    Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC provide

    Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC?

    No, Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offer?

    Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC offers the following services: Cutting Edge Gentle Dog Grooming, Dog Friendly Dog Training with a Certified Professional Dog Trainer & a fabulous, hip boutique featuring Planet Dog, Zukes, Premier, Wellness, Antlerz, Doggie Design, Isle of Dogs, Veterinarian's Best, and MORE!

    Are there any services Thunderpaws Canine Solutions, LLC does not offer?

    Boarding, Daycare, Veterinary