Chapman Lock & Key

About

Founded 2020

Here at Chapman Lock & Key LLC we're here to bring the best quality service and pricing to DFW area. We specialize in residential work and getting rental properties up to Texas rental code. We install Keyed and keyless deadbolts , put peepholes in exterior doors and rekey locks. For property

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Install French door handlesets

locksmith

202175225
Installed Customer provided Emtek Bright Brass handles sets for French doors
View project

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

locksmith (8)handyman (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/02/2022


KAYSE L.

The technician showed up on time, was polite and professional.

Description of Work
Locks rekeyed

Category locksmith

Cost $92.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

5.0

05/18/2022


Donna G.

Great friendly service. He was fast! Excellent job. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Fixing lock on front door

Category handyman service, locksmith

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

1.0

04/30/2022


Theresa S.

After they rekeyed my locks, the keypad on the door for entry stopped working. I contacted them the same day and repeatedly since to fix the keypad and have not had my emails, calls, or messages through the Angi app returned. There is supposed to be a 90 day warranty. But they’ve decided to use a run-the-clock strategy instead of coming back to fix the issue, or issuing a refund. Now I’ll have to pay another company to fix. Very disappointed.

Description of Work
Locks Rekeyed

Category locksmith

Cost $146.14

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

5.0

03/22/2022


Erica S.

very professional and quick. got to work on the locks right away. followed all instruction for wearing booties and mask. arrived on time also. woukd absolutely hire again. pleasant experience.

Description of Work
rekey of 4 locks

Category locksmith

Cost $108

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


Nomuxolisi D.

It was excellent. The price was the cheapest for a 5 doors that they made.

Description of Work
They rekeyed my doors

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


Nomuxolisi D.

Great service, great communication and job is completed in a timely manor. Austin is very professional and respectful. I recommend their services with full confidence in the services they’ll provide to anyone needing a locksmith.

Description of Work
Rekeying of whole place

Category locksmith

Cost $124

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

11/15/2021


MIchelle G.

She is good and customer service oriented I would recommend her.

Description of Work
They gave me a new lock at my front/back door.

Category

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

11/11/2021


Omar H.

The technician was very knowledgeable and fast. Will most certainly use again.

Description of Work
Locks rekeyed

Category locksmith

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

11/11/2021


Mauro R.

Easy to work with, professional, communicative, and very punctual. This is my go to company for anything locksmith related.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    910 Davis Rd

    Seagoville, TX 75159

    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We don't work on Vehicles ,make Auto Keys or work on Safes

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chapman Lock & Key

    How is Chapman Lock & Key overall rated?

    Chapman Lock & Key is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chapman Lock & Key open?

    Chapman Lock & Key is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Chapman Lock & Key provide

    Chapman Lock & Key accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Chapman Lock & Key offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chapman Lock & Key offers free project estimates.

    Does Chapman Lock & Key offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chapman Lock & Key offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chapman Lock & Key offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Chapman Lock & Key offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chapman Lock & Key?

    Yes, Chapman Lock & Key offers warranties.

    What services does Chapman Lock & Key offer?

    Chapman Lock & Key offers the following services: Here at Chapman Lock & Key LLC we don’t lead you on. Other locksmith companies will give you false starting prices and/or ETAs. We know your time matters and we won’t waste it. We specialize in Commercial & Residential lock rekeying. We offer master key systems for property management companies. That way they can have one master key that works all properties and a separate set of keys for each property tenant. We also offer : -Lock repair -Lock Install with customer provide hardware or we can provide hardware upon request / Locks we provide are LSDA Brand / visit LSDA.com -Install peepholes -install one sided deadbolts on all exit doors that can only be locked and unlocked when inside / great for added security and getting rental properties up to Texas property rental code *At this time we are not accepting appointments for Auto keys or Auto lock repairs.

    Are there any services Chapman Lock & Key does not offer?

    We don't work on Vehicles ,make Auto Keys or work on Safes