Sirianni Automotive

Founded 1974 • With Angi since August 2009

Sirianni Automotive Services is a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and maintenance services to the people of San Antonio. Louis Sirianni, Louie Sirianni, and Amy Sirianni employ ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) certified technicians that are equipped to handle anything from basic repairs up to the most difficult challenge your car may present. Our staff has the right tools AND the ability to use them (which is very important). Sirianni Automotive Services is a certified NAPA AutoCare Center. We provide local care for your vehicle along with a 12 month, 12,000 mile nationwide warranty. With this warranty, we are able to provide the benefits of an established national entity while maintaining the personal touch of a family owned business. Your vehicle is a major investment, and that is why we care for each customer's vehicle as if it were our own.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Sim R.
4.0
12/29/2016
They're very responsive and quick. We dropped the car off and they were finished within a day or two. They're great! It's family run owned.
Description of Work
We brought the car used, so they did a full inspection, and breaks. There was a whole bunch of things that they did, and breaks was the main one.
Category
auto repair
Bo P.
5.0
08/19/2016
Their service is amazing and communication is wonderful. Despite only thinking I needed a bit of work on the battery and starter, they did a full diagnostic and discovered some issues that, when fixed, would keep my truck running for thousands more miles. They called back to give me the options, honest evaluation of what was needed and what might happen if I decided not to have the work done, and their recommendations. I am now planning on taking all three of my cars to Sirianni for routine service and maintenance. Excellence all around.
Description of Work
I've visited Sirianni twice now for my older truck.
Category
auto repair
Gregg B.
5.0
07/21/2016
They were awesome. They finished it several days before the estimated date, which got us done before the July 4th weekend. He also repaired a damaged console, and I don't think he charged us for that, either!
Description of Work
They replaced the dashboard in my Chevy Trailblazer.
Category
auto repair
Tom A.
5.0
04/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Friendly staff, courtesy shuttle service, beats the price of dealerships in the area.
Category
auto repair
Thomas L.
4.0
06/22/2015
.
Description of Work
Replaced thermostat
Category
auto repair
Julia G.
5.0
04/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Safety inspections
Category
auto repair, car inspections
Katrina M.
5.0
02/14/2015
They were very prompt. The staff was very nice. The service was fine. They actually did some work for a good friend of mine last year. They are close to where I work.
Description of Work
I've used Sirianni Automotive. They replaced my head lights.
Category
auto repair
Paul P.
5.0
01/23/2015
Excellent service as always. Been using Sirianni for over 7 years on all our vehicles and always get treated fairly and work is always done in a timely manner with never an issue on quality of work. Never any upselling. Communication is always good. Louis and Louie run a first class family business.
Description of Work
4 wheel brake job. Machined both rear drums. Brake flush. Oil change. New Radiator Hose. . New heater and reservoir hose assembly.
Category
auto repair, radiator service
FLO C.
5.0
10/03/2014
They had to pull the engine and route the hose to its proper location. My A/C is running well and no more leaks. Since I don't live far from the shop, I was given a ride home when I dropped the SUV off. When the job was completed, they came and picked me up.
Description of Work
My A/C was leaking. According to the mechanic, the hose had come loose.
Category
auto repair
geoff K.
5.0
11/01/2013
went well as usual....we have been taking our vehicles there and letting Louie Sr. or Jr. take care of the problem...they always do a very good job....been going there since 1985....enough said...
Description of Work
multiple repairs and service, tune up, oil change, replace serp belt, etc
Category
auto repair
Robert B.
5.0
09/24/2013
Prompt service at a reasonable price
Description of Work
Replaced the alternator
Category
auto repair
kareem K.
5.0
01/22/2013
The experience is good, he does good work. He definitely knows what he is talking about. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
I used Sirianni Automotive for auto service.
Category
auto repair
Raymond J.
5.0
01/21/2012
We have taken our vehicles to Sirianni for over 6 years now. We always get Excellent - First Name basis - Service. They charge a fair price for the work they do, and we feel we can completely trust them with our vehicle service and repair needs. They have given my wife and daughter rides home when needed, and have even let us use one of their spare vehicles for a day or two on several occasions, without charge. If you're looking for the lowest prices in town, then Sirianni is probably not the place for you. However, if you want your car or truck serviced or repaired properly and reliably for a fair price, and want to be treated like you're part of their family, then Sirianni Automotive is exactly the place you want to take your vehicle for service or repair.
Description of Work
Oil & Filter, Radiator Coolant Reverse Flush & replace leaky coolant tank, New Spark Plugs & Wires, Throttle Bpody & Fuel Injector Cleaning, Complete Transmission Flush & New Fluid, Rotate Tires.
Category
auto repair
Thomas W.
5.0
12/06/2011
I took our Subaru Forrester to Alamo Garage for a grinding noise in the wheel. Alamo Garage checked the car, diagnosed the problem (wheel bearing), but informed us they did not have the equipment to handle the issue. Alamo Garage did not charge us for services and referred us to Sirianni nearby. We were told Sirianni typically keeps up to date on that kind of equipment. After leaving the car with Sirianni, they contacted us promptly, we discussed the issue, and they dismantled and replaced the wheel bearing assembly. It took a bit longer than expected, but the mechanic stayed late to complete the job. I appreciate the honesty of Alamo Garage and the capability of Sirianni.
Description of Work
Changed wheel bearing on a Subaru Forrester. Another local garage referred us to Sirianni because they did not have the proper equipment.
Category
auto repair
Connie M.
5.0
08/23/2011
They are local mechanics. They charged us about $1000 for the last service. They are prompt and honest. They provide great service. We have been using them for more than 15 years. They are really great. I would use their services in the future too.
Description of Work
We regularly go to Sirianni Automotive for auto service. Our last visit to them was within the last six months for repairing the air conditioner on our car.
Category
auto repair
Raymond R.
1.0
02/24/2011
They charge me a large amount of money for diagnosis. I surmise they had very little experience with Ford Mercury Marquis. They pass their inexperience to the customer for hours spent for labor. No questions ask. I will never go to them again.
Description of Work
Windshield wipers weren't working and needed an inspection sticker. The secretary said a cable wasn't connected for the windshield wipers.
Category
auto repair
Shannon B.
5.0
11/21/2009
There are three people that work in the office. It will either be the father, the son, or the daughter-in-law (I believe). It's so nice to deal with the same people year after year, and trust them. They are professional and polite, as are their mechanics.
Description of Work
We have taken several different cars to Sirianni's over the years for different services.
Category
auto repair
patricia S.
5.0
08/17/2009
unknown
Category
auto repair
Ralph W.
5.0
08/10/2009
The location is very convenient. They came recommended to me. The mechanics at Sirianni are very friendly and they do good work. They are honest and they don't try to sell me stuff that I really don't need.
Description of Work
I have used Sirianni Automotive Services for my auto service.
Category
auto repair

Phone

Address

11109 West Ave

San Antonio, TX 78213

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Inspections
Auto Radiators
Auto Glass
Taxi/Shuttle Service
Auto Transmission

Other Information

Services offered

Automotive repair & maintenance, foreign and domestic vehicles, shuttle, brake, air conditioning (A/C), wheel alignment, CV axles, tire sales & computer diagnostic testing, vehicle preventative, state inspection, tune ups, ators/starters, door/window repairs, electrical, exhaust systems, suspension, fuel injection, transmission flush, coolant, air filter, battery, clutch, engine, belts & hoses replacement, oil change & lube, Alignments.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Sirianni Automotive is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Sirianni Automotive is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Sirianni Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask Sirianni Automotive for details on free project estimates.

No, Sirianni Automotive does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Sirianni Automotive does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Sirianni Automotive offers warranties.

Sirianni Automotive offers the following services: Automotive repair & maintenance, foreign and domestic vehicles, shuttle, brake, air conditioning (A/C), wheel alignment, CV axles, tire sales & computer diagnostic testing, vehicle preventative, state inspection, tune ups, ators/starters, door/window repairs, electrical, exhaust systems, suspension, fuel injection, transmission flush, coolant, air filter, battery, clutch, engine, belts & hoses replacement, oil change & lube, Alignments.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

For over 29 years, Simmang's Automotive Service Center, Inc. has remained as Converse, TX's premier full-service automotive repair shop. As a family-owned and operated company, we strive to provide all customers with excellent service for a fair price. Simmang's Automotive Service Center, Inc. is a full-service repair shop that offers a variety of services such as state inspections, computer diagnostics, brake jobs, general maintenance, oil and lubrication services, tire balancing and rotation; as well as engine, transmission, timing belt, shock and strut, starter or alternator repairs and replacements, automotive A/C repairs and recharges, and MORE! At Simmangs Automotive Service Center, all mechanics are ASE certified technicians. Schedule your service appointment today!  

Seymours Garage Inc

Angi Certified

Seymours Garage Inc

Seymour's Garage has been providing the highest level of customer service and quality vehicle care for the San Antonio and surrounding communities since 1968. We are family owned and operated. Our system is unlike others, as we operate with an "IF IT AIN'T BROKE DON'T FIX IT" attitude. We will not look at it if you don't ask and we never do a repair without first using our state of the art equipment to attain an accurate diagnosis and obtaining your permission for repairs. Surprises are fun but not when it comes to your money and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you. We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives. To keep your vehicle running properly at all times, we offer a number of services in the San Antonio, Texas area that are carried out by our certified, expert auto service and repair technicians who have years of experience performing everything from oil changes to a complete engine overhaul and transmission replacement.