Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rios Irrigation

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since June 2018

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Misting systems
Licensed
Trade License Number
LI0025257
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: Environment
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

13507 Topper Cir

San Antonio, TX 78233

http://www.riosirrigation.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Hondo Job

Hondo Job

irrigation system202178861
Installed a new lawn sprinkler system for the homeowner

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Utilities, Irrigation & Backflow Testing/Repair Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...
Hondo Job project
Hondo Job

irrigation system

202178861
Downtown San Antonio Home project
Downtown San Antonio Home

lawn & landscaping

202278210
Woodlake Trails HOA project
Woodlake Trails HOA

irrigation system

202278244

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (9)plumbers (1)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/15/2022


Jaymie W.

Great work. Communicative and informative

Description of Work
Sprinkler Repairs

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

06/19/2021


Seth R.

Rios irrigation is the best irrigator I’ve worked with. As a landscape design and installation company I won’t use anyone else! Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and timely - Rios Irrigation is my new go-to irrigator.

Description of Work
Lawn Sprinkler Installation

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Brett S.

Nick did a superb job troubleshooting and fixing my irrigation system. He is very knowledgeable and stayed until the job was done. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and replace valve controller; broken pipes; rewiring controller; new controller.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

10/23/2020


Perry C.

Great Why?

Description of Work
Annual Backflow Inspection

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Scott P.

I highly recommend this company! Very detail-oriented, prompt and gave me exactly what I wanted. Great crew!

Description of Work
Irrigation System Retrofit

Category irrigation systems

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Araceli R.

Great. Good communication.

Description of Work
BF Testing

Category irrigation systems

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Elizabeth S.

Great. They were prompt, efficient, and in the ballpark price-wise as other providers. Enjoyed working with them.

Description of Work
Irrigation Check Up & Repair

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Elizabeth S.

Great. Very professional. They were quick, showed up on time, were reasonable in price, and did a good job.

Description of Work
irrigation check and repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Thomas S.

Ability Backflow has worked on a couple projects around my house and I couldn’t be happier with their quality of work and professionalism. Their prices are very competitive and they show up when they say they are going to and they don’t ask for more money halfway through the job unlike most other companies in my experience. I’d highly recommend them whether is it backflow inspections or irrigation work.

Description of Work
Backflow inspection and irrigation repair

Category irrigation systems,plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

    Services Offered

    Residential Irrigation Maintenance & Repair, Backflow Testing & Repair, Irrigation Design & Sales

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10% off repairs
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rios Irrigation

    How is Rios Irrigation overall rated?

    Rios Irrigation is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rios Irrigation open?

    Rios Irrigation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Rios Irrigation provide

    Rios Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Rios Irrigation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rios Irrigation offers free project estimates.

    Does Rios Irrigation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rios Irrigation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rios Irrigation offer a senior discount?

    No, Rios Irrigation does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rios Irrigation offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rios Irrigation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rios Irrigation?

    Yes, Rios Irrigation offers warranties.

    What services does Rios Irrigation offer?

    Rios Irrigation offers the following services: Residential Irrigation Maintenance & Repair, Backflow Testing & Repair, Irrigation Design & Sales

    Are there any services Rios Irrigation does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!